Bakery

Vegan bakery making breads, muffins, pastries, and baked goods. Next door to Rarubatake health food shop near is Maruyamakoen station. Open Thu-Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Huluta
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Shauna333

lilinaomi

Points +59

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Finally vegan bread!!

I was so happy to find this bread to get some vegan bread and sweets :))

Advertisement

VictorRungborg

Points +140

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Lovely bakery

Really good all 3 if them, but the chocolate bond and muffin was my favorite.

minhnguyen

Points +1540

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Loved this place

Tiny but awesome vegan bread shop. They have everything vegan and the price is inexpensive at all. Just a bit off the centre. But it's a really nice stop if you visit the Hokkaido Jingu.

Tipitipu

Points +263

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Tried muffin and some other pastries

So good pastries and really great customer service! Small place but I was there early and everything was smooth.

Fumi.S

Points +79

Mostly Veg
04 Jun 2022

All vegan bread

Many kind of bread are available, not only hard and salty, but soft and sweet as well.

GrayHorwitz

Points +1659

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Cheap and tasty!

Really nice selection of vegan goods, with a couple that are also gluten free. Closes once they sell out, but there was plenty left on a Monday at around 3pm when i went. Ended up getting 10 things, including a loaf of bread, for about 2000yen. Really fun to choose a variety of savory and sweet things. The sweet things aren’t heavy on the sugar, which I appreciate, but some people might be expecting something sweeter from their chocolate scones and cinnamon rolls

Kphone

Points +176

Vegan
12 Apr 2020

Heavenly

Full vegan bakery. Store is tiny yet very popular. Highly recommended to visit early. If not, you can reserve items by making a call in advance. The pastries generally taste very healthy. I like it a lot, but some might it find too lean. Promised myself to return soon.

Pros: Fully vegan, Wide options

AlineBonn

Points +38

Vegan
04 Apr 2020

Best muffins

Everything is so good but the muffins have something special. I buy at least one every week.

katherine22311

Points +120

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Wee shop with vegan treats

Tiny wee shop but heaps of warm freshly baked bread, muffins ect. All amazing and very well presented. Super friendly staff.

Rhea.L.M.

Points +1683

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Yum!

It’s a tiny little place with a cool sky blue circle flag on the front- a symbol of Buddhism. High quality ingredients. I bought two chocolate chip muffins and a banana walnut muffin.

Pros: Enjoyable , Not too sweet; gentle flavors

Cons: Cash only!

Piwi

Points +168

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Cute vegan bakery

Bought some muffins and a cinnamon roll, tasted great😋 They also sell different kinds of jams.
If something is sold out you may get it in the organic store next door, they also sell their products.

Pros: great variety , all vegan

vkelley

Points +16

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

The best

It's small and sometimes runs out of some things but otherwise it's amazing. The only place I've managed to find in Sapporo with vegan sandwich bread - and they have whole wheat as well to boot! Can't go wrong here.

Ruzha

Points +3311

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Vegan bread!

An amazing little vegan bakery with delicious bread and pastries. We went close to closing time, so some of the breads were gone, but we got a couple different kinds. All excellent! What a gem!

leahreb

Points +37

Vegetarian
21 May 2019

bewt artisanal bakery!

delicious and affordable

miliberlin

Points +640

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Tiny but great selection

I was so happy when I stumbled upon this gem in Sapporo! I bought some muffins and bread which were quite cheap in my opinion and good quality. There wasn’t much variety of bread left when I came around 2pm, so better be early!

Pros: Many options, Good price

Cons: Bread sells out fast, Would love darker breads

NijinoNakajima

Points +26

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

マフィンがかわいくて大好き!

マフィンが可愛くて、いつもちがう味があって選ぶのが楽しいです!さつまいものマフィンが今のところ一押し😋全てヴィーガンなのが嬉しい。全ての食材がオーガニックというわけではないようですが、食材に気を使っていて美味しいので原材料を気にせずパンの見た目だけで食べたいものを選べて嬉しいです😊何度も行きたくなるお店です!

Pros: マフィンの種類が豊富, 食材に気を使っている

Cons: オーガニックではない食材も使用

TomHester

Points +110

Vegan
22 Oct 2017

Unique to Sapporo

This bakery is so cute. It's tiny, but there is a great selection of sweet and savory items. I bought 5 things and everything tasted great and was suprisingly inexpensive.

It's a little out of the way but totally worth visiting. It's great to buy things for breakfasts if your accommodation doesn't provide it. Or to buy lunch for day trips.

Pros: Great tasting food. Lots of variety.

Cons: None!

Shauna333

Points +637

Vegan
09 Apr 2017

Lovely tiny bakery

We stumbled upon this place as we explored the area we were staying it. I was so excited it said all vegan! We went there a couple of times and I got muffins and cinnamon swirls and various types of sweet bread. Everything was delicious! It was tiny inside, 2 people in the shop and it's full. I really do recommend it, though!

Pros: Convenient location, Delicious food, Charming!

Cons: Tiny, and things sell out fast




This page has been viewed 4176 times.