• HuHot Mongolian Grill

  • (6)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Chinese
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mongolian grill franchise restaurant with outlets nationwide. Offers build-your-own stir fry meals where you choose the ingredients and sauces you'd like: options include rice or noodle, tofu, mushrooms, corn, spinach, bean sprouts, and other veggies. Your order is then cooked on a large grill in front of you. A menu of salads, soups, rice and noodle dishes is also available. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for HuHot Mongolian Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by casserole27

ncraigc

Points +15

Mostly Veg
31 Dec 2023

Best Mongolian restaurant around

They have a great selection of vegetables and sauces. The service has always been great.

Advertisement

wibbles

Points +13

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2023

Same grill

The cooking surface is quickly gone over to make it veg/vegan friendly, I wouldn’t trust it to not be transferring a ton of undesirable matter over.

Cons: Same cooking surface

CourtneyK

Points +250

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Quite a few options

Quick stir fry with many ways to create your own flavor palate. We like the options to have noodles or rice. Pad Thai noodles and Yakisoba noodles are vegan.

Pros: Loss of veggies, Tofu, Fair price

esklein

Points +70

Vegan
13 May 2021

good vegan options at buffet

At huhot, you make your own plate of food to be fried up by the grill chefs. The buffet has lots of veggie options - peppers, green beans, onions, broccoli, etc. They also have tofu. You can get your creation served with either noodles or rice.

Many sauces are vegan, but some have fish sauce or milk (thai peanut). Overall a good place to go, especially with a mixed crowd.

The best part is you can create as many dishes as you want. Didn't like the first meal you made? No worries, just get up and try a different one.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-13

Pros: lots of veggies, multiple opportunities to make new creations

DiannaAliceCalimlim

Points +10

Non Veg
23 Aug 2020

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I was straight up called a lier by the General Manager, Mike Hartwick.
I have been here many times before. Since my stomach surgery, I carry a patient card stating I can only eat about 4 oz at a time. So I'm always charged a kids price. Comes out to about $8 ish....this time, the GM approached me with mask IN HAND instead of on his face, and said, "I heard you're asking about prices". I said, "No, I know the cost, I get charged the same every time." He put his mask on and told me that I was wrong. That isn't their policy and it doesn't happen. So I told him it DOES every time. He continued to argue and tell me I must be thinking of another restaurant because they don't and never have. So I Karened it up and asked for his corporate #. He said im it, we are local. So i asked for the owners #. He gave me a card with a BOGUS phone number. I said I wouldn't be back and he shrugged and told me he didn't care. That (with a roll of his eyes) he was "sorry you feel that way".
NEVER have i been called a lier and treated with such disrespect over a f&@&#×ing $5 difference. He was a total [censored] and I WILL NOT go back.

Cons: General Manager

MommaMary

19 Dec 2020

Unfortunately, this guest was unhappy with our policy to not offer reduced priced meals for gastric bypass guests. This has been our policy since day one. Our manager is very respectful of our guests. He explained our policy, but she made a scene in the restaurant and threatened to hurt us online. Sadly, she has made it her mission to disparage us on every review site she can find. Her review has no bearing on the fact that we offer a great selection for our vegetarian guests. We encourage you to check us out for yourself! :-)

casserole27

Points +20

Vegetarian
14 Feb 2020

A great option for chinese where there aren't many!

This is a pretty tasty, make-your-own style Mongolian buffet.
Their staff is super accommodating of food restrictions You build a bowl of noodles, raw veggies, and sauces and then they stir fry it for you. They have everything you can think of for stir fry! 🍜🥦🍚 They do have animal products available, but most of the foods you can pick from are plant-based. If you have allergies they give you a special bowl so the cook knows to keep your food separate and and will thoroughly clean the grill before preparing your meal if you ask. I wouldn't say the food is anything special since I can easily make something almost identical at home but it's so nice to have as an option when we want to go out without having to head into SLC.

Pros: Accomodating Staff, Vegan protien options

Cons: Little pricey, Soup/salad are not very tasty or veg-friendly




This page has been viewed 1644 times.