Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Same menu as other Hugo's in the LA area, it's vegetarian and vegan friendly. Has a vegan carbonara, vegan mac and cheese, veggie burger that can also be added to spaghetti, and marinated tofu. Full service bar. Tranquil design with fountains and mountain view. Happt hour every day from 4-7pm. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Hugo's - West Hollywood
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by gr8vegan

schicklindsey

Points +247

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

We didn’t really like it :/

The food just wasn’t really good…. We got loaded Mac n cheese, the pesto sandwich, and the ceasar salad. We didn’t even eat the Mac n cheese. It just kind of tasted like a non vegan made it, and didn’t really know how to make it good. Bummed.

Advertisement

Duls

Points +239

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Not Bad!

Had A Taste For Some Vegan French Toast, This Place Was Close To The AirBNB, it was cool, nothing special.

rickem

Points +528

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Great options

Hugo’s is a casual and friendly place with great food and they always have a selection of vegan options, as well as the possibility to make a bunch of their classic dishes vegan too if you prefer. Very reliable for brunch/lunch especially but very good options for dinner too!

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Great choice

A lots of options for vegans, way more than stated on their website! I was excited to try their mac’n’cheese but our waiter strongly recommended us not to, which was a bit weird. He said it’s not good at all. I guess I appreciate his honesty, but still weird. Otherwise great service and good food

ClemDeLaCreme

Points +732

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Mac n cheeze and those pickle chips!

Ordered: Mac n Cheeze, fried pickle chips, chkn sandwich, sticky bunz

Went here for a friend’s birthday, everyone vegan, vegetarians, pescatarians and meat eaters were all satisfied. I was debating between the vegan Turkey loaf and the chkn sandwich and went with the chkn sandwich, it was good but not spectacular though the Mac n cheese made up for it, very flavorful and delicious and some nice textures including fried onions on top. If you like Pickles, the fried pickle chips were really good! They fried them properly and the outside was nice and crispy and the inside pickle pieces were crunchy and juicy, had two dipping sauces but I didn’t try them both, I had one that was a mildly spicy tangy sauce. A friend next to me had ordered the vegan Reuben and I had a bite and it was pretty tasty, better than the chkn sandwich. Since it was my friend’s birthday they gave him free dessert, he picked pumpkin pie (no idea if it would have been vegan or not) but then they came back and said they were out and they recommended the sticky bunz, they brought back two plates of them with two candles so we could sing happy birthday and then was happily surprised to find out that the sticky bunz are vegan and gluten free! They were like rolled up churros with some nice sauce on them, and they had some type of nuts (pecans or walnuts), everyone enjoyed! The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We had a table outside with some space heaters around us, perfect to enjoy a night out and have the full moon above us!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-21

Pros: Many options!, Great staff!, Nice outdoor seating

JimmyP3000

Points +290

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

Great Neighborhood Joint

Hugo’s has a relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and many vegan options. Great for mixed parties of vegans and flesh eaters.

Pros: Great food for everyone. Simple

ThatsVegayzing

Points +741

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Vegan-friendly paradise!

The best place vegan-friendly place that we went to in LA!

Food *****
We were going to get the vegan Shepherd’s pie when we got here but we asked the waitress what she suggested and she said that the green casserole is one of the tastiest and cheesiest vegan dishes we had in a long time! Additionally, the quesadilla was so tasty! Highly recommend the green casserole even if this doesn’t sound appealing to you!

Atmosphere and Parking *****
Really nice outside seating and plenty seating inside. The layout is very appealing! Parking isn’t bad, while there is no dedicated lot you can park on the side streets.

Service ****
Very attentive and helpful staff!

Price $$
Great value!

Pros: Green casserole!!, Delicious dishes, Outdoor seating

Cons: Not fully vegan

jmlupariello

Points +88

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

Tons of options!

I loved Hugo’s! They have a GIANT menu, and my two meat-eating family members left just as satisfied as I was. I ordered their veggie burger with vegan mozzarella, veggie bacon, and caramelized onions with an arugula salad on the side. Great service! I would definitely come back next time I’m in town.

VEGAN_Queer

Points +28

Vegan
14 Feb 2018

basic

Many options - no substitutions - very basic for the price

Pros: many options

Cons: nothing is amazing - no substations - not worth th

Lucy9

Points +178

Vegan
03 Jul 2017

Big menu

Great place to eat. Went twice for dinner and had spaghetti with tomato sauce, spinach and vegan mozzarella and a tofu salad- both were really good. Lots of vegan options. Great for vegan and meat eaters.

Pros: friendly staff, good service

jennamelanie

Points +120

Vegan
25 Jan 2017

some of the best vegan food I've ever eaten

Massive praise for this place. For starters, HUGE vegan menu but also GF options, nut free options, super healthy options. Almost anything can be made vegan (there's codes for everything on the menu). I literally wanted to order everything. Service was great. Portion sizes huge. We got the vegan spinach and artichoke dip which was delicious. I also got the energy pancakes and wow. Fluffy and delicious and super filling. I would give this place 5 stars if I could. Highly recommend. We're in LA for a limited time but definitely going back before we leave.

lexi32herrera

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2016

Lots of vegan and vegetarian options

Good food and fast service! I got the tofu scramble with potatoes and it was super good and flavorful!

Pros: Lots of options for any diet!

sglcklch

Points +2815

Vegan
30 Mar 2013

Disappointing breakfast

My partner and I were staying just a couple blocks down the road and decided to come here for a weekend breakfast after reading all the rave reviews on Yelp, but we were both underwhelmed by the whole experience. First, service was a bit slow. It was only around 9 o'clock and not even that busy yet, but we had to wait a good 20 minutes for our order to arrive at the table. We got the almond energy pancakes and a vegan huevos rancheros, both of which were mediocre at best. The pancakes were sloppy, too browned, and looked much tastier on the menu than they actually were. The huevos rancheros were alright, nothing to write home about. Prices were definitely too high for this quality of food and service. I did like that they offered such a large menu for people with different dietary restrictions, but unless you have staunch carnivores among you, I wouldn't recommend this place.

Pros: menu selection

Cons: slow service, pricey for what you get

SonjaCPA

Points +5270

Vegan
11 Jun 2012

great service

Finally ate at the WeHo location after the LA Pride parade. They were obviously busy and with nearly a dozen vegans in the group, we had to wait awhile, but once seated, we had excellent service from our waitress. Plenty of water and cocktails all around. Also, patience while we decided on what to order and she had no problem splitting the bill for each person. Very accomodating. The food we ordered was great. We got all specials. The mole chocolate pancakes were delish as was the plato del alma. The best part was the flan though. Great texture and taste topped off with a coconut cream. Yum! Everyone there couldn't have been nicer about accomodating our large party during a very busy day.

Pros: lots of vegan options, great service

Cons: serves meat and dairy

gr8vegan

Points +2359

Vegan
08 Sep 2008

Celeb Veg Spot, great white table cloth dinner

I had read about Hugo's in several articles of various Los Angeles's Celeb's veg eating hot spots. Though I didn't get to see any on my visit the food more than made up for it. I had the healthy mung bean burrito and it was fantastic. Exactly what I was in the mood for, but my girlfriend got some vegan casserole that was off the chart with vegan cheese on top. They toss on the white table cloths at night and it turns into a really nice candle lit place.

Pros: vegan friendly, celebs




This page has been viewed 5181 times.