Hug Life

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 14 reviews )
Contact
714-725-8553
Find

14241 Euclid St Ste C115, Garden Grove, California, USA, 92843

Vegan ice cream shop est. 2016. Serves also pastries plus one or two changing savory, small dish. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Fast food, Take-out, Asian, Fusion

14 Reviews

First Review by Labylala

Best Ive ever had - Edit

Best ice cream ever! Flavors are different and so good!! Can't even describe how delicious all the flavors we tried are

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/vegfoodlvr">vegfoodlvr</a> <br/>earl grey and honey Dudu.. Amazing!!  <br/> August 11, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/291427'>Report</a>

earl grey and honey Dudu.. Amazing!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great! - Edit

I love the environment, staff friendly and it's very clean, I love the fact they have games, my daughter was fascinated💕

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing ice cream - Edit

It's hard to find good vegan ice cream , so glad for this shop 💚

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome! - Edit

I've been by here a few times now and love it. Ice cream is perfect. Nice vibe and owners... wish I lived nearby or that they'll open up on the westside!



Updated from previous review on 2017-04-14

Pros: vegan ice cream, reasonable prices

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/eric">eric</a> <br/>two scoops, Coco and mint <br/> January 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/214431'>Report</a>

two scoops, Coco and mint

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/eric">eric</a> <br/>pastries <br/> January 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/214430'>Report</a>

pastries

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty ice cream - Edit

This is some delicious ice cream. A big variety, and several different cones as well.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Finally! - Edit

finally some yummy vegan icecream ! i would just buy the ben & jerry's from the store but i'm so glad there's an actual place. super yummy, lots of flavors, toppings, drinks, etc. and super nice employees ! love everything.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! so many flavors and Vietnamese treats. - Edit

Large array of ice cream flavors- we got the Reese's, earl grey, mint chip, and pistachio flavors.

They also have ice cream sandwiches and cones. Lots of tasty options for toppings, from cereals and nuts to sauces and whipped cream.

They also have savory treats! We had a banh bao, which was very soft and flavorful (hot and fresh)! Tasted exactly as they did when we had some in Southeast Asia last year.

Excellent, friendly service! I highly recommend this place!

Pros: Delicious variety of flavors, friendly customer service! , savory treats and ice cream

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/mermaidsrok">mermaidsrok</a> <br/>earl grey & Reese&#39;s ice creams! <br/> February 15, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/226763'>Report</a>

earl grey & Reese&#39;s ice creams!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

College student looking for ice cream - Edit

Came back from uni for the weekend, and I found out this place exists! It's such a cute little space and the staff is amazing! I will definitely be coming back when I'm in town???

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan pastries - Edit

Was pleased to see this listing on Happycow -- a vegan sweets shop. I tried 3 kinds of pastries (each around $3), and they were all very good - fluffy, delicate, lightly sweetened. Next time I will try the ice cream.

It's a small shop with a few outside seats. Don't expect to eat a meal here, though. The little savory things are quite small.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

DONT ASK FOR TACOS - Edit

I'm IN LOVE. Brian and I came in expecting tacos but unfortunately that was just a limited time featured item. They had instead steamed buns and flaky "meat pies". We had the last two meat pies (muah ha ha) and four steamed buns. SO DELICIOUS. We also ordered Thai iced teas that we're made fresh and were perfect. For dessert we got a scoop of the mango chamoy (yum) and a chocolate taco shell with a one scoop each of the Ear Great, Thai tea, and cookie butterface. Soooo good. We then decided to take away one of each of the pastries they offered. You gotta support your local vegan places right?

The official grand opening is Jan. 21, 2017 so BE THERE. We definitely will be ;)

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/yourmoderndayhippie">yourmoderndayhippie</a> <br/>steamed buns, meat pies, Thai iced teas, ice cream taco, and a scoop of mango chamoy  <br/> January 28, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/218204'>Report</a>

steamed buns, meat pies, Thai iced teas, ice cream...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty vegan ice cream at a good price - Edit

Finding good vegan ice cream near Garden Grove usually required a drive to Scoops in Santa Ana, but no longer! Hug Life is an entirely vegan ice cream shop and they offer a LARGE selection of vegan ice cream, with 16 flavors at any given time. I especially enjoy the taro, speculoos, reese's peaces, and thai tea flavors. They offer some basic fried food appetizers such as egg rolls, but we were unimpressed with those. They also supposedly serve vegan chicken/beef/fish tacos, but they were not available to try during our late-night visit.

Pros: Huge selection, Decent prices ($2/scoop if you get 3 scoops), Friendly service

Cons: small shop with not much room to sit

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tacos and ice cream of course - Edit

Ok I have so much love for this place and the owners. My daughter and I came in the place was super cute and super tiny, But with some cool picnic tables and games at the tables. The place was clean not cluttered.

I'm not sure if we were super lucky or unlucky. They were out of stock on just about everything. So we were lucky that we got the last 2 fishless tacos but unlucky that we didn't get to sample more tacos.

Ok so we ordered the fishless tacos and sampled the some ice cream while we waited. We tried the Berry, thai tea and the earl great tea flavor, I loved all 3.

Our tacos arrived and we ordered the chips and salsa. The tacos were really good, the fish was flakey and not greasy at all, I loved the cabbage and sauce that topped it. Seriously good!

Then it was time for ice-cream, they are trying a new product it's a custom drumstick. This was fun and delicious they offer 3 types of cone, then any of the ice cream flavor you want then a crunchy chocolate shell with your choice of toppings.
I opted for earl great ice cream, in a cinnamon cone With pecans. The ice cream was creamy and flavorful not overly sweet and unlike most vegan ice creams it was overpowered by what ever the base is (usually coconut milk) they have this down. My daughter got the taro and it was just as good as good, she opted for coconut topping. The berry was so good we took a bit home with us.

The owners were personable, totally likeable. We are going to be back and will be bringing friends.

Pros: tacos, ice cream , awesome owners

Cons: they run out of tacos

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/ReneeNButtercup">ReneeNButtercup</a> <br/>chic&#39;n taco <br/> December 9, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/198422'>Report</a>

chic&#39;n taco

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/ReneeNButtercup">ReneeNButtercup</a> <br/>taro root ice cream drumstick with chocolate coating coconut topping.  <br/> November 30, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/196024'>Report</a>

taro root ice cream drumstick with chocolate coati...

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/ReneeNButtercup">ReneeNButtercup</a> <br/>drumstick prototype,  earl grey tea ice cream cinnamon cone with chocolate coating and pecans <br/> November 30, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/196023'>Report</a>

drumstick prototype, earl grey tea ice cream cinn...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I scream you scream we all scream for vegan icecream! - Edit

This place has awesome vegan ice cream with a good variety of flavors. Decent price at 3.50 a scoop. The tacos are yummy too. I haven't tried the drinks yet but I'm sure they are good as well. They are open fairly late as well which is awesome.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

YUM! Vegan Ice Cream!! - Edit

Came here after hearing people talking about it...
We had 4 kinds of ice cream, 2 tacos and boba drink. All were just plain delicious! We will definitely be back again next week since it's the ONLY vegan ice cream + taco place in town!
Owners are very friendly and nice too!
A fun and cozy environment to be in.
They said that they are in the soft opening stage, trying out different recipe.

Location: They don't have a banner yet. Need a better signage to their place. It's right next to the Crab boiler store though.

Pros: Excellent Food, Good Pricing and Value, Friendly Staff

Cons: Hard to find

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/Labylala">Labylala</a> <br/>Close up on ice cream selections <br/> November 8, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/187515'>Report</a>

Close up on ice cream selections

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/Labylala">Labylala</a> <br/>Ice Cream Display <br/> November 8, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/187514'>Report</a>

Ice Cream Display

Photo of Hug Life  by <a href="/members/profile/Labylala">Labylala</a> <br/>One scoop of Taro Ice Cream... Cookie on top - special on the house! <br/> November 8, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/82555/187512'>Report</a>

One scoop of Taro Ice Cream... Cookie on top - spe...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Garden Grove Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Hug Life closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2483 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support