Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
Fusion

Vegan ice cream shop est. 2016 - its first outlet. Uses dairy alternatives like coconut, soy, and oat milk to make the ice cream. This branch appears to offer more savory options such as tacos and wraps. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, currently open only for take out. Open Mon-Thu 2:00pm-10:00pm, Fri 2:00pm-11:00pm, Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Hug Life
© OpenStreetMap contributors

75 Reviews

First Review by Labylala

Stratosphere7

Points +92

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Delicious shakes and really nice ambience

Hug life is a really nice spot to chill at and has delicious dairy free ice cream and shakes. Plenty of flavors and options

Pros: Taste, Ambience, Staff

Advertisement

nobuddyknows

Points +333

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Always stop by when in the area

I always have to stop by for some dessert when I’m in the area. Their ice cream is really good and I appreciate that it doesn’t have a coconut taste to it and has the right texture. I also like how they usually have some Asian inspired flavors.

catvbc

Points +165

Vegan
26 May 2023

Creamy nice cream!

I have gone here a few times, and any flavor I get is so creamy and good! There are at least 10 different flavors at any time. They also have floats and other nice cream treats available. I recommend this place and would give it a 10 if it were available!

Pros: Amazing flavors, Great parking, Clean, neat, today store

Cons: Wish it were closer to me

Zombiecynthia

26 May 2023

zandvjones

Points +20

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Best Vegan Ice Cream!

Hug Life is a definite go to

Pros: Great variety , Friendly service, Tastes great

Cons: Can be expensive , Sometimes the line is long, Location can be hard to get to

VictoriaGezel

Points +36

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

BEST Vegan Ice Cream

They offer a variety of flavors for everyone, and they also give samples to help you pick which flavor you want. I visited 11/30/22 around 8:30pm and the woman working was so helpful and kind; some of the best customer service I’ve ever received! They also have many different cones you can pick from which is a plus in my opinion. The scoops of ice cream are portioned very well, I had one scoop on a cake cone and I was satisfied. Hug Life is amazing, and I wish there was locations all over the country!

Pros: All Vegan, So many different flavors , Affordable

Sodont

Points +34

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Great Vegan Ice Cream

Lots of different options, good vegan ice cream.

Only note is there were 3 security guards in the plaza in the evening so might not be the safest area but was fine while we were there.

AmandaSakiye

Points +2694

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Wow

Incredible place. I appreciate the ability to try samples beforehand. The dipped cone is quite a commitment. So much ice cream! Loved the pumpkin spice flavor.

Monila

Points +569

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Best ice cream shop around

All vegan and totally delicious. You can get brownie and cookie sundaes too with sauces and toppings. There are tons of ice cream flavors to choose from. I always get the taro ice cream brownie sundae with sprinkles. This place is top notch!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

Pros: All vegan, Delicious ice cream flavors, Sundaes, brownies, cookies, toppings, cones

Joannemtz

Points +34

Vegan
21 May 2022

Great ice cream

Cookie butterface is the best!
Deff love their boba shake and everytin else is great

Pros: Everything is vegan

VeganCarson

Points +312

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Amazing!

Really enjoyed. Appreciated that the coconut-based chocolate flavor didn’t taste too coconutty.

Pros: Creamy, delicious ice cream, Many flavors, Friendly and efficient staff

Cons: On the expensive side; you get what you pay for, Little seating

Clockwork_John

Points +18

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Awesome vegan ice cream

We stopped into Hug Life ice cream today. The staff was pleasant and polite, and the scoops were generous. Everyone enjoyed their ice cream, including my omnivore wife and kids. I had the Rocky Road. It was delicious. I was thrilled to be able to enjoy my childhood favorite, in a vegan form. I don't live near Hug Life, but when I'm in the area, I will definitely be stopping in again.

Pros: Vegan ice cream, smoothies, and brownies, Lots of flavors, Helpful staff

NatViolet

Points +251

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

The best ice cream

I really love ice cream and this place has the best vegan ice cream I've ever tasted.

Starz Happy Cow

Points +74

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Yummy!

Hits the spot!

Kimberlyandrvde

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2021

LOVE

Love this place so much such great options and all the flavors taste amazing imo

Shawna42

Points +1414

Vegan
30 Mar 2021

I'd give it 10 stars!

(When I stopped in it was during the pandemic)

Hug life is LIFE! When we arrived they had approximately 10 different flavors. Cookie dough, cookie butter, java, mint chocolate chip, berry, and many more! They have several cone options including gluten free! They also have shakes and plenty of toppings. It's a must try if you're in the area!

Pros: Easy parking

Cons: There are no cons to vegan ice cream.

josandkill

Points +765

Vegan
03 Dec 2020

Delicious

Satisfies my pregnancy cravings all the time

ReneeNButtercup

Points +1430

Vegan
30 Sep 2020

tacos and ice cream of course

Leaving old review for nostalgia of when taco were served at the hug life. Everything remains the same. High quality customer service, product and experience. I choose to live the hug life


Ok I have so much love for this place and the owners. My daughter and I came in the place was super cute and super tiny, But with some cool picnic tables and games at the tables. The place was clean not cluttered.

I'm not sure if we were super lucky or unlucky. They were out of stock on just about everything. So we were lucky that we got the last 2 fishless tacos but unlucky that we didn't get to sample more tacos.

Ok so we ordered the fishless tacos and sampled the some ice cream while we waited. We tried the Berry, thai tea and the earl great tea flavor, I loved all 3.

Our tacos arrived and we ordered the chips and salsa. The tacos were really good, the fish was flakey and not greasy at all, I loved the cabbage and sauce that topped it. Seriously good!

Then it was time for ice-cream, they are trying a new product it's a custom drumstick. This was fun and delicious they offer 3 types of cone, then any of the ice cream flavor you want then a crunchy chocolate shell with your choice of toppings.
I opted for earl great ice cream, in a cinnamon cone With pecans. The ice cream was creamy and flavorful not overly sweet and unlike most vegan ice creams it was overpowered by what ever the base is (usually coconut milk) they have this down. My daughter got the taro and it was just as good as good, she opted for coconut topping. The berry was so good we took a bit home with us.

The owners were personable, totally likeable. We are going to be back and will be bringing friends.

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-30

Pros: tacos, ice cream , awesome owners

Cons: they run out of tacos

nancylbc

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Best ice cream I’ve ever tasted in my life!

This place is bomb.com and their toppings are legit. The best deal is to buy a pint and take it home. Their cookie butter ice cream is divine also the black sesame seed ice cream rocks!

Pros: Also have a lot of vegan snack options.

CandaceBerniceVillar

Points +83

Vegan
06 Jun 2020

First time was a hit!

Amazing!! Everything was amazing!

maxvx

Points +21

Vegan
02 Jun 2020

Best ice cream, best shakes

Friendly staff and tons of options

LouJimenez

Points +203

Vegan
13 May 2020

Great ice cream friendly staff

I’ve been here twice, once on Christmas Eve 2019 and once on my birthday May 6 2020 and both times have had a great experience. The ice cream is very delicious. First time had the brownie a la mode.... delicious. 2nd time had the ice cream sammich also delicious

Pros: Lots of different flavors , Snacks available , Friendly

KatFrench

Points +295

Vegan
01 May 2020

Best Vegan Ice Cream Ever!

All I can say is I’m glad a place like this exists. This stuff is my vice. If you haven’t tried it out, go!!! Unless you don’t want to become addicted. In which case, umm, don’t.

Hodzic_fam

Points +1685

Vegan
24 Apr 2020

Vegan Ice Cream

Delicious with lots of cool flavor options.

jennaa123

Points +132

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Yum!!

Love all of the flavors they have. Good ice cream but it’s not super creamy. It’s a little icy.

beltongirl

Points +455

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Delicious

Tried it for the first time at a event a few months back. Delicious. We had the strawberry cheesecake and cookies and cream. Will buy again either at the store or another event.

mymagicjourney

Points +737

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Delicious and zero waste friendly

The ice creams taste incredible and have the perfect creamy consistency. I love that they allow me to bring my own containers to reduce waste!!

LiveVegan

Points +28

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Delicious!

Super friendly staff, easy parking, many ice cream options, large portions, affordable, adequate seating for ice cream.

Cons: Recommend adding pics on wall for easy ordering




This page has been viewed 16677 times.