• House of Health

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

A health food, whole foods and bulk foods store that stocks a large range of bulk grains, beans, lentils, rice, flours, pastes, nuts, seeds and dried fruits (many certified organic, bio dynamic and unsulphured and chemical free). Also carries South Australian cold pressed olive oil in bulk, apple cider vinegar, tahini, and tamari. You can also find freshly ground peanut butter (with no added oil, sugar or salt). A wide range of gluten free and vegan products including sweets, raw sweets, pasta, breads, biscuits, sauces and snack foods are also available. Other products include vitamins and dietary supplements including spirulina, barley and wheat grass powders, and a large range of organic and chemical free shampoos, skin care products, toothpastes, and pure essential oils. Open Tue 7:00am-5:30pm, Thu 7:00am-5:30pm, Fri 7:00am-9:00pm, Sat 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for House of Health
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by LauraMaria

ChristinaLee94

Points +1530

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Great spot to visit in central markets

Loads of vegan things to buy. Such as plastic free yoghurt and cheeses. Fresh produce and huge selection of bulk items. Food as well beauty items in second section. Can be a little expensive for some items. Great for the environment as you can bring your own jars to refill or use paper bags. Lots of times that are available here that you can't get at other bull stores.

Pros: Loads of vegan staples and items , Plastic free options abundant

Cons: Little pricey

Advertisement

ThomasdeHeus

Points +768

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Bulk food

We buy almost all of our pantry products at House of Health to cut out the plastic. It can be on the pricey side but I'm willing to pay the extra to support a business that offers this. Also has a huge fresh and locally made vegan cheese section, which is not something you see often.

Expedition.Backpack

Points +206

Vegan
22 Oct 2020

Great little stall

Love them for their zero waste and organic options, so much choice.

Texas_rose

Points +241

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Lovely stop in the Central Market

Fresh vegan cheese!

RubyAlice

Points +403

Vegan
23 Oct 2019

a must visit

i love coming here for toiletries and nut butter! i always buy the huge 1kg jar of almond butter for$20. also they have some really unique combos like a gingerbread spread and a chocolate hazelnut one too! the raw slices in the cabinet are delicious and i tried a soft serve there once too and it was great! i highly recommend stopping by if youre ever near the central market!

Maryy

Points +343

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

My happy place

Come here at least once a week to stock up on everything I need - peanut butter, tahini, flour, nuts, nooch ...
Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Pros: Great variety of bulk foods, friendly staff

cereallover

Points +24

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Yay for build your own bowl!

I made a nice nourish bowl from what they had in the cabinet. Was pretty fresh and tasty and the staff was so friendly! My partner had the vegan mac and cheese and he said it wasn’t warmed up super warm but hey, that sounds pretty minor. I also saw they were selling the white Vego chocolate, so that’s pretty exciting. Overall, had a lovely lunch, very happy 😊

ellawillis

Points +67

Vegan
04 Jul 2018

lots of delicious raw cakes and cocowhip

house of health's raw cakes are really nice, with lots of different options!
I always go overboard and get coco whip with slice, sauce and everything else haha

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-04

Pros: cocowhip!, healthy options , healthy cake and icecream ;)

sglcklch

Points +2799

Vegan
13 Dec 2016

Great little store

Loved this place despite the tiny space. It's got a good variety of health food products and groceries in bulk. Lots of yummy-looking raw goodies for sale too!

Pros: great selection

aussiechica19

Points +28

Vegan
28 Dec 2015

Great little place in the heart of the Markets

Lovely vegan deserts, freshly crushed peanut butter, fantastic wholefood staples and many vegan alternatives, a little vegan heaven in the Central Markets. Good customer service too.

Pros: I think almost everything is vegan and raw, Loads of organic options

LauraMaria

Points +64

Vegan
20 Jan 2015

Great range

Amazing cakes, household items, baking goods, bulk dried beans, legumes, etc.




This page has been viewed 3968 times.