Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Juice bar also offering baguette sandwiches and muesli. Muesli can be requested with soy milk. Juices and shakes are made to order. Open Mon-Sat 8:30am-6:30pm. Hours may vary.


Venue map for House of Fruit Shakes
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by aviso

SeanCallander

Points +239

Vegan
25 Jan 2024

Large portions good menu + vibe

Really nice place, friendly owner and a well sized menu

Large Avocado baguette was really tasty, fresh and a big portion. Pear juice was nice but banana and chocolate smoothie was better

Fair pricing at 170 kip for x2 L avocado baguettes and x2 smoothies

Pros: Staff/service , Menu , Portion sizes

Cons: Serves meat

Advertisement

Eddie95

Points +258

Vegetarian
11 Feb 2023

Amazing amazing

Very well price, nice place to sit down! I had the omelette and avocado sandwich, I ended up going back the next morning to get one for the bus ride that day. Juices are also amazing!

ChrisRayner

Points +10

Non Veg
26 Nov 2022

My favourite place in Vientiane

I love the juices and the food, it's delicious, it's affordable, and it's nutritious too!

And the people that work there are very welcoming, friendly and always help me with my Lao. They're so kind!


I highly recommend going here for a drink, some food and some good cheerful conversation.


I can't give it 5 stars because it sells meat, but believe me, its a beautiful, delicious little place.

Pros: Delicious food, Tasty juices, Friendly staff

Cons: Nothing

NikRay

Points +32

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

A great little shop.

A small juice bar selling a few baguettes.

Pros: 1 vegan sandwich, but a damn tasty one., Juicy fresh juices, Friendly people

periwinklepetals

Points +474

Vegan
09 May 2021

Colorful Space + Delicious Juices.

As other reviewers have noted, the avocado veggie sandwich (made-to-order) and the pear juices were delicious to enjoy here at House of Fruit Shakes. It was a quick walk away from the hotel I was staying at, on the main street in the tourist area of Vientiane. I personally enjoyed the bright green walls and vintage photos on display.

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

The best smoothies!

Cheap and deliciously ripe fruit smoothies. Recommend!

elien25

Points +256

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Amazing juices!

Love this place! The juices are amazing. I honestly had one of the best beetroot, pear, lime, ginger juice in my life! Also baguettes are a nice lunch or breakie. You can ask for the vegan one with avocado and veggies.

ontbijtjezondereitje

Points +837

Vegan
13 Nov 2019

AMAZING VEGA(N) I BREAKFAST

just go there! We ate breakfast here every day. Lovely people, and worth your money, just go there!

Pros: The avocado sandwich!!

Cons: None, really... Nothing

elineaarset

Points +32

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Good food and friendly staff

Some vegan options, and more vegetarian. Very friendly staff! The mint lemon drink and the avocado toast was very good. Would give 5 star but Its not possible

Jonas_Tmr

Points +45

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

Delicious and nice atmosphere

It's a nice little spot with plenty of vegan options like the Big fruit salad, smoothies and an Avocado Baguette. The staff is friendly and it tastes really good. Would have given 5 Stars if possible, but unfortunately they do sell meat Here.

Pros: Some vegan options, Not too expensive, Very healthy food

Cons: Not completely vegan restaurant, Not always available (f.e. The Avocado Baguette)

Ellalauwa

Points +757

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

Best sandwich

The avocado veggie sandwich was the best sandwich I have had in a long time, the raw veggies are dressed in balsamic and oil (and probably more) before hitting the bread. Really delicious!

Pros: Delicious

LilacHippy

Points +12129

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Lovely Little Place

One of the only places itn Vientiane that actually advertises that they have vegan food. On the menu it has 'are you vegan?' across the top. She has two baguette options, I had the one with avocado and it was great. All the smoothies are vegan and also taste great.

Pros: Great brunch food

Cons: Serves meat and dairy

Lizzylodge

Points +111

Vegan
18 May 2018

Lovely Owner and fresh food!

The owner was the most accommodating Laos I've met in my o weeks here! She was so lovely and her English was perfect. The avocado veggie sandwich was Devine and so fresh. Unfortunately the soy milk had run out but I'll definitely be back tomorrow for the muesli with soy and the coffee coconut soy!

DannyDavidson

Points +201

Vegan
29 Apr 2018

Solid spot for smoothies

Befriended the owner the last time I was in Vientiane. She’s down to earth and speaks perfect English. Try the avocado veggie baguette.

Stankafka

Points +46

Vegan
19 Mar 2018

Very good surprise

Almost perfect, a pity that everything is not at least vegetarian but Friendly staff and accomodant and it's not expensive

mancana

Points +52

Vegan
04 Dec 2017

Amazing fruit salad!

I would give it 5 stars if possible! I stayed in Vientiane for five days and came to House of smoothies every day. I always had a big fruit plate, which was very big and tasty! And smoothies were one of the bests I ever had- all fruity, intense taste ( mango passion fruit or pineapple lime mint- heavenly). And avocado sandwich, so good! This amazing lady really goes for quality, so whatever you take, it will be so good!

missrunning

Points +270

Vegan
29 Nov 2017

Great Shakes!

Delicous shakes and vegan sandwiches, owner speaks perfect english and knows what vegan is.

brtknr

Points +225

Vegan
14 Sep 2017

Amazing juices and avocado baguette

We went here multiple times here because the juices were delicious and the avocado baguette was very tasty. The owner understood what vegan means and speaks great english.

Pros: Good juices, Vegan avocado baguette, Owner speaks good english

Cons: Would be nice to have more vegan baguette options

Karoo

Points +42

Vegan
05 Jul 2017

Cosy

Good baguettes, the most beautiful coffee mugs and cosiness. The friendly lady speaks very good english.

Bieni

Points +25

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2017

Good baguettes

We went there a few times for breakfast and lunch and had some really good baguettes for around 15.000kip (try omelette with avocado ;)
They open around 8 to 8:30am and often run out of baguettes in the afternoon. So make sure you go there soon enough!

Mike Munsie

Points +3343

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

great fruit shakes and has vegan food options

this is a small cafe with lots of shake / drink choices ... the owner speaks excellent English and is both very friendly and helpfull ... I had a vegan baguette that was delicious and cheap ... the cafe easy to find

Pros: friendly owner, nice shakes

Cons: limited vegan food choices

meowduc

Points +116

Vegan
01 Aug 2016

should get 5 stars actually

Awesome smoothies and very cheap! we had a baguette and it was pretty good. i highly recommend going there if you like fruits!

Pros: cheap, tasty

realthymes.com

Points +198

Vegan
19 Apr 2016

delicious

Nice fresh smoothie plenty of fruit little ice I had the mango and it was great. I think the time open is 9 am I went at 8 and they said closed

Pros: fresh

Cyclebilly

Points +126

Vegan
06 Mar 2016

Great shakes and coffee!

The shakes and coffee were great. You get soo much coffee too ! really nice place to chill out and really nice staff. cheap too.

nomeatnomad

Points +4702

Vegan
15 Sep 2015

Get your vits!

If you do happen to be suffering from a vitamin shortage in Laos (of which there really is no excuse), then this is the place to go.

Although it does offer a couple of meat sandwiches, the whole identity of this little shop is fruit. Fruit smoothies, fruit juice, fruit salad...

I opted for the large fruit salad at 22,000 kip, and that basically constituted a whole meal of just fruit.

There were no other customers here, just the lady working here and presumably her mother, so getting a seat certainly wasn't a problem. But it was nice.

It was quiet and it was healthy after some perhaps less than ideal meals that I'd had before this. A place to come if you need your fruit fix.

Pros: Fruit

aviso

Points +113

Vegan
07 Feb 2015

Best Fruit Shakes in Lao

This place is amazing. The owner speaks excellent English and tries to get only good quality fruit. She says she would rather not offer something than have poor quality. The shakes are almost all fruit with just a little ice and not watered down. She only adds milk or sugar if you ask for it.

Pros: Speaks English, Fresh Ingredients, High Quality




This page has been viewed 6215 times.