8
  • Hotel Am Brilliantengrund

  • (11)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Beer/Wine
Filipino
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel restaurant/cafe. Owner's mother cooks food from the Philippines. Has tofu dishes labeled as vegan. Open Mon-Fri 07:30-22:00, Sat 09:00-22:00, Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Hotel Am Brilliantengrund
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by jojoinbrighton

Anna-LuciaB

Points +48

Mostly Veg
02 Aug 2022

Super yummy

The pancit is the best on the menu, must tryūüėĄthe stuff is soooo nice

Advertisement

Steffen1970

Points +18

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Best Seitan and cosy atmosphere

The cuisine is Filipino. Both meat dishes and vegan alternatives are served. We were absolutely thrilled with the marinated seitan! There are also very good drinks and really nice staff. uisine is

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-17

LadyBear

Points +96

Herbivore
25 Sep 2021

Great

Haven't been here for a while and was pleasantly surprised to see almost everything on the menu can be ordered in vegan or at least veggie.

Issy

Points +294

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Pleasant surprise

This was a treat. Plenty of vegan options and the ones we had were very tasty.
I've never had Phillipino food before, so I can't say how authentic it was.
But they flavors were nice, service quick and the food tasted fresh.
Lovely atmosphere.
This was one of the nice surprises of our stay on Vienna.

Pros: Many vegan options

flo_dtd

Points +58

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Very Good

Some good vegan options

Vurz

Points +362

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2019

Rec: Bicol Express

It is hard to rate this place, because the cooking is kind of inconsistent. Once I had the Bicol Express and the dish had a wonderful smoky, spicy flavor. The rice was cooked with a bit of coconut milk and seasoned well, so even the rice by itself was super flavorful. The next week the dish tastes completely different. It lacked all the characteristics listed above. I returned several times, but the cooking remained a bit bland. It breaks my heart because that was actually one of the best things I have eaten in Vienna. The atmosphere is super cool and in the summer there is tons of space to sit outside. Filipino food is rare in Vienna, so enjoy!

marlicious

Points +96

Mostly Veg
04 Oct 2017

Somethimg different

This is probably the only place in Vienna/Austria where you can get Filipino food. They offer dishes such as adobo, curry or burgers, most of them can be chosen with meat or tofu/seitan. The restaurant is located in a hotel but accessible for everyone. The atmosphere is 50's style and might not be everyone's taste. Also you should go for dinner because they have a limited lunch menu.

Pros: Creativity, Vegan options

Cons: Old-fashioned interior, Limited lunch menu

Alexandra_Sunshine

Points +154

Vegan
25 Aug 2017

A pleasant surprise

We booked here a few day's stay, last December and were very pleased to find vegan options in the hotel's restaurant menu.

Pros: Good food, Helpful staff

Olenchik

Points +39

Vegan
27 Jul 2017

Unexpectedly great place

I found this place at happycow(huge thanks btw) and was down to visit it because it has vegan and non-vegan options so my bf and I both could find something to eat. Special interest was because my bf is Filipino :) long story short this place is amazing! So cozy, with tables inside and outside, amazing menu and every dish can be behäbiges either with Seiten or tofu! I definitely want to try all of vegan options and am excited to come back. Totally recommend it!

Pros: Many options in the menu , Cozy, Prices

Cons: Not founded :)

oliviatucek

Points +54

Vegan
14 Oct 2016

delicious !!

Best Seitan in Vienna hands down !!!! And delicious Tofu burger too !!!! One of my favorite places to come hang out.

jojoinbrighton

Points +1283

Vegan
31 Aug 2015

Hotel Delicious!

I loved this place! I really wouldn't have expected to find such amazing vegan food at a veg friendly spot tucked away in the courtyard of a hotel but it's seriously great. They can veganise almost everything on the menu and I tried the Arroz Caldo and the Bistek which they veganise with thinly sliced seitan. I loved both dished and I will definitely be going back next time I'm in the city - if I could give this spot 5 cows I would.




This page has been viewed 2714 times.