Hot Vog

  • Friend
  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 54 reviews )
Contact
+33-142493669
Find

10 bis rue Vavin, Paris, France, 75006

Takeaway vegan eatery with a small seating area est. May 2017 near the Luxembourg Gardens. Specializes in hot vogs which are vegan hot dogs. Offers also vegan sweets, freshly made juices, and a selection of chilled bottled beverages. Coming soon in late-April 2018 Hot Vog have also a food truck at Jardin d'Acclimatation. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Fast food, Bakery, Take-out only

54 Reviews

First Review by LéopoldCoffard

Délicieux et très bon service! - Edit

J’ai eu la chance de goûter au hot dog Best Seller et à leurs gaufres, et c’était délicieux! De plus, le service était très bon également, alors j’y retournerais définitivement si j’en avais l’opportunité!

1 Response
Read More

HOTVOG 17 Apr 2018 - MERCI DE VOTRE VISITE, AND SAFE TRIP BACK TO QUEBEC ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy hot dog with lots of toppings and sauces - Edit

The hot dog was tastier than I expected! Really nice with several choices of toppings and sauces. All seemed delicious to me.

I went for the "meal" option, with a drink and a cake, but both went to the bin. Yuk!

Next time I'll stick to the main only 😋

Pros: Delicious hot dog, Several toppings, Different sauces

Cons: Not a great range of drinks, Dry cake

1 Response
Read More

HOTVOG 17 Apr 2018 - Hello, really sorry that you didn't like the dessert and drink. We'll do better next time Promise!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super bon - Edit

C'est fun et super bon! un accueil très sympa, des hot dog vegan au pain moelleux et aux sauces succulentes!

1 Response
Read More

HOTVOG 17 Apr 2018 - Merci de votre visite et de partager ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the Best!! - Edit

Thank you for such great and friendly service! The food was so good! Sitting at an outside table was the perfect Paris experience! Best hot Vog ever!

1 Response
Read More

HOTVOG 17 Apr 2018 - thank you so much ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love a hot dog - Edit

Delicious.
My sister had two.
Worth the 20 mins walk

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

So Much Flavour - Edit

Delicious vegan hot dogs with loads of toppings and sauces, everything vegan including the brownie for after with a coffee ☕ speaks fluent English as well so super easy and super quick service!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan hotdog ever! - Edit

Loveliest staff and the hotdog was Amazing! My meat eater father in law loved it so much he asked if we could go back again! And he's the worst critic and he loved It!

Wish we had visited more as was super yummy. Great with my allergies.

Will visit again for sure!

Pros: Great food , Lovely staff

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great! - Edit

It's a great option for some vegan fast food cravings :)

Pros: there are several xhoices

Cons: small seating area (especially for more than 2 peo

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

super bon - Edit

Recettes délicieuses surtout la basique "l'indemodable" qui coûte le moins cher et qui reste excellente

Pros: Recettes basiques mais délicieuses

Cons: petit local même si c'est le concept

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Vegan Hot Dog! - Edit

Very tasty Hot Dogs and plenty of options! I had the Jai Ho and it was amazing! I went here with a vegetarian and non-vegan and they both loved the Jai Ho Hot Dog too :) We had the Nut/Cinnamon/Banana cake as dessert and that was seriously the best cherry on the cake! Soooo delicious!

Would visit again in summer to eat in the nearby Jardin de Luxembourg as the seating is very limited (but that has it's charm).

Recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-22

Pros: Great location next to Jardin du Luxembourg, Many options, Desserts are delicous!

Cons: Limited seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

All around amazing - Edit

I am so glad I found this gem. I expected to find more vegan options in Paris but many were overpriced and didn’t live up to my expectations. This shop was perfect in every respect. I’m not usually a hot dog fan, but these were amazing. They do not resemble cheap, nasty hot dogs in the slightest, but are flavorful, wholesome and filling, and vegans and non vegans alike will love them. They were a very good value, around €5 a wholesome dog, and packs with dessert, a drink, or bag of chips come with a good deal. This is very affordable and convenient for travelers, especially since wait time is incredibly fast. It takes only a minute for your dog to be ready. The owner of the shop is very nice, speaks English and makes anyone feel comfortable. The building itself doesn’t have much seating, but is more a cozy “hole in the wall”. It is warm and inviting inside with more healthy vegan snacks, desserts, and drinks not the walls. Everything in the shop is vegan and delicious including warm croissants and other select pastries. This was a very pleasant experience at a good price perfect for locals and travelers alike.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

C'est pas donné - Edit

C'est bon, la personne qui sert est professionnelle et super sympas.

Mais encore une fois c'est difficile de faire croire au vegan qui vide pas ses poches a l'addition.

Pros: tout est vegan

Cons: cher malgré tout.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

hot dang hot vog - Edit

It’s a cute little place with limited seating. The staff was helpful and nice. They have a varied selection of ways to serve their hot “dogs”. It was very good. The location is perfectly located near a beautiful park, so it’s perfect to get your food and go for a picnic.

Pros: tasty add ons , yummy desserts

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Such a gem! - Edit

I'm usually not a huge hot dog fan, but I loved Hot Vog! I tried the Best Seller and the waffle dessert, and they were both fantastic. As many others have noted, the woman who owns the restaurant is incredibly friendly and helpful. I also loved the signs and stickers in the restaurant about speciesism and animal rights. Convenient location for exploring Paris - don't miss this place!

Pros: delicious and unique hot dogs, great desserts, friendly staff

Cons: small space

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly staff - Edit

Besides having a great conversation about French politics with the staff, the vegan Hot Dogs were great, the best I’ve ever had.

Pros: organic food , combo menus

Cons: only two available seats inside

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Top adresse pour un Hot Veg à emporter 🌭 - Edit

Le meilleur de Paris !!!
À déguster dans le jardin du Luxembourg, seul(e) où entre ami(e)s 🌼
Tout est délicieux le pain, la saucisse, les toppings 😊.
La formule boisson, hot veg et dessert est top 👍🏻.
Je suis fan 😋😋😋
Régalez vous bien ! 😘

Pros: tout est bio, option sans gluten , bonne humeur 🌼

Cons: pas d’espace pour manger sur place

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty fast food - Edit

It is obviuosly fast food. But tastes great!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

simply delicious - Edit

Had to go back for seconds; so delicious. These in nearby Luxemburg gardens makes for a better easy lunch date than any brasserie.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cheap and good food - Edit

Very nice place with a nice people. The owner suggested me one of the hot dogs, the best-seller, and I completed the menu with a can of ice tea organic and a cheesecake. Only 9,90 € for all, and the food was delicious. I ordered one hot dog more for take away and it only costed 4€. Definitely it's a place I'm going to visit again.

Pros: Full vegan, tasty, cheap, a few tables in the outs

Cons: Only two chairs inside.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

bon et simple ! - Edit

Un tout petit espace pour manger sur le pouce. Les hot-dog sont simples et très bon, bien qu'un peu léger en quantité. A manger dans le parc quand il fait beau ! La serveuse était très sympathique.

Pros: resto totalement végane, service sympathique et rapide, parc pas loin

Cons: un peu leger

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing hotdogs - Edit

I visited this little gem and tried the best seller. I am not a fan of mock meats but this hot dog was amazing. I even ordered a second one!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great little place - Edit

A great little place. I had the basic hotdog which was really tasty. Staff were very nice and helpful with explaining the menu to me

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty hot dogs and great desserts! - Edit

Hot Vog is doing tasty hot dogs and great desserts. I tried two of the four hot dogs they offer, the spicy ones, and I liked them both. The bread is good, the sausage is classical (wheaty?) and the other elements (sauces and vegetables) bring the good taste. They are not huge but sufficient for a quick lunch. I was also very happy to discover their selection of crisps (I tried the thai ones), they are very good and give a change to what we can find usually. Their desserts are very appealing too (one of the first things you see after entry). I tried the brioche (a little dry but good), the plum tart (tasty) and the waffle (amazing). I definitely love the last one, so good!

The place is small so you cannot really eat there as a group, but the Luxembourg park is not far away. The staff was super friendly and prices were fair considering the neighborhood. I paid 29 euros for 2 hot dogs, 3 desserts, a drink and crisps.

Pros: very good hot dogs, amazing waffles, nice selection of chips, friendly staff

Cons: small

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A vegan and 3 meat-eaters damn happy - Edit

Hot Vog made a cold and rainy day in Paris taste amazing! A little space with beautiful decor and crazy good hot dogs, where you read "Cheddar" in the menu and you don't need to worry.
Me, my mom, sister and cousin loved the food there, so thanks for making our stay in Paris delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2017-11-14

Pros: EVERYTHING IS VEGAN NO NEED TO DOUBLE CHECK, vegan patisserie, nice price

Cons: the space was a bit too small for the 4 of us

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

HOTVOG is amazing !!! I absolutely recommend it - Edit

Durante mis vacaciones en Paris tuve el placer de ir al nuevo restaurante vegano HOTVOG. sinceramente quede muy impresionada por la relación calidad-precio que ofrece este sitio. El HOT VOG estaba buenísimo !! La salchicha es muy sabrosa y todo el hot Dog está realizado con productos frescos. Además puedes añadir muchos TOPPINGS que hacen que esté aún más bueno si eso es posible 😊😊 tienen pasteles caseros y deliciosos. El servicio es muy amable y servicial. Mi amiga también pudo comer ya que ofrecen una versión del hot dog sin gluten, quedo muy satisfecha. Lo que también es genial es que el sitio está al lado del jardin du Luxembourg donde decidimos degustarlos. Pero si lo prefieren pueden sentarse en unas mesas muy cucas qué proporciona el restaurante. Si tenéis la ocasión de ir a Paris, no os olvidéis de HOTVOG. QUEDAREIS ENCANTADOS !! 😊

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love the feel of NYC in Paris - Edit

Living in NYC that kind of places are all over the place! I am a 100% Vegan so look at that kind of places all the time. Traveling to France I thought that those places didn't exist and I find Hot Vog witch I loved it! Went there at least 3 times (stayed in Paris for 1 week) The Girls at the counter was very sweet and give me help with loads of places to go and visite as well as recommendations on other vegan places to go to. I think she was called Noor. The food is good the staff is soo nice a place a recommended 100%. Back in NYC now and haven't found a place as good as there yet.

Pros: Good

Cons: Amazing

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food and friendly staff - Edit

My husband and I both got somewhat plain hot "vogs," with just ketchup and fried onions. They were really good and satisfying. They had some vegan pastries there as well which looked delicious but we didn't get to try any. I loved the shop too, very small with limited seating but cute decor! Very close to the Luxembourg Gardens, perfect for grabbing to go and enjoying near the fountain.

Pros: Easy to get to, satisfying food!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Paris Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Hot Vog closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 6828 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support