• Horn O Plenty

  • (10)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
International
Organic
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Farm-to-table restaurant using fresh ingredients. The menu changes every day, but there are always vegan options as well as gluten-free options for both lunch and dinner. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-8:00pm, Sat 10:00am-9:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Horn O Plenty
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by PennsyltuckyVeggie

TheresaJGD

Points +61

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Best Vegan for 100+ Miles

Traveling back to Central Pennsylvania from Kentucky we were thrilled to find this restaurant. (Such a better dinner than Chipotle.). We ordered vegan pizza, which is vegan because they leave off the cheese. But we happened to have a block of Miyokos mozzarella in our cooler and they chef kindly added this to our pizza. The crust was perfect and the veggies fresh and delicious. They also had a vegan burger and two other vegan entrees. The venue is an old log and stone structure and the whole place feels special. You won’t get better vegan than this for probably 100 miles.

Advertisement

KevinHickson

Points +56

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Horn O Plenty Good

After travelling all day this place was a joy to find. Great service and delicious farm to table food.

Pros: We both had the Vegan burger👍👍👍, The homemade slaw 👍👍👍, The roasted potatoes👍👍👍

dahappycow

Points +36

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Delicious but limited

They had a few really good vegan options on the menu. I got the dal and my wife got the black bean burger. Both were delicious!

Now for the complainy part: they do not have any non-dairy milk for coffee or any vegan dessert options.

Also, the labeling on the menu was slightly confusing, apparently v for vegan and vg for vegetarian (although this was not specified on the menu), but one item was labeled "v with vg option" even though the default had cheese, and also none of the salads said either v or v option which doesn't quote add up- really no vegan salad options? Seems like a mislabeling issue.

All that said, really charming place, friendly staff, dog friendly too! Perfect pit stop if you are on I-76!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-01

Pros: Location, Taste, Atmosphere

Cons: No vegan milk, No vegan dessert, Labeling not quite clear

PastaLana

Points +158

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Real (vegan) food off the PA turnpike

We were driving back from Pittsburgh and wanted to stop somewhere for lunch that wasn't a rest stop. Horn O Plenty is entirely worth the side quest off the highway. They have many vegan and vegetarian options (including a vegan pizza option) and a big open kitchen where you can see them preparing everything from scratch.

I had the vegan coconut chana daal entree and it was incredibly delicious and filling. My husband had the vegetarian drunken mushroom melt, which he said was one of the best things he's ever eaten.

While the restaurant itself is not exclusively plant-based, it's a delightful place to sit down and have a real meal while on the road.

Pros: Nice vibe, Great food, At least 3 vegan options

Cons: not exclusively plant-based , somewhat on the pricer side (lunch was ~13-$20/pp)

MycalaKembring

Points +819

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Cute place, friendly staff

We ordered the bean burger. They don't have fries, but the seasoned potatoes were good. The burger was simple but a good combo of flavors. Didn't see any vegan desserts, but.. moot point, as we weren't hungry after the burger anyway!

Pros: Really cute decor, Friendly staff , Menu was marked for vegetarian and gluten free

Veg-GG

Points +282

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Fresh food!

They focus on local farm to table cuisine.

Pros: Everything is fresh, Attentive staff, Vegan options and store has take-home options

krpiasecki

Points +80

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Great Food

Cute restaurant with multiple vegetarian and vegan options such as a vegan burger and lentil sloppy joes.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-18

voivoed

Points +324

Vegan
05 May 2018

Very pleasant surprise

I wasn’t expecting anything this good when I walked in. The place is amazing, an old log building from the 1700s. They had a vegan dish on the menu (menu changes daily) and could also make vegan pizzas. I had a vegan gnocchi with vegetables that was simply wonderful. They also had vegan baked goods for sale. Definitely recommend checking it out if you’re nearby.

Pros: Cool setting, Quality food, Staff is knowledgeable about veganism

Cons: None I could see

noseriously

Points +63

Vegan
28 Mar 2018

Good old fashioned food

A nice rural restaurant that offer veggie and vegan options. The night I had dinner they were serving a delicious mushroom ragout. I had it with a tasty vegetable soup and topped it off with vegan coconut ice cream. Great place to go to if you’re passing on the Pennsylvania Turnpike.

Pros: food

Cons: a bit pricey.

PennsyltuckyVeggie

Points +442

Vegan
28 Oct 2017

Welcoming

Just what the Bedford area needed, a decent Farm to Table restaurant with regular vegan options.

We got the Pumpkin Bisque (yes, vegan), veggie burger and quinoa grain bowl. All were fresh, presented well, tasty and healthy portions.

We can’t wait to return!

Pros: friendly, knowledgeable staff, well crafted dishes, perfect portion size

Cons: limited hours on Sunday




This page has been viewed 2707 times.