• Hopdoddy Burger Bar

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Texas-based chain of bar & burger restaurants. Offers the Impossible burger which can be substituted for any burger on the menu. Or ask for the Impossible burger with vegan cheese and mayo, though availability may vary from branch to branch. Fries and salads available.


Venue map for Hopdoddy Burger Bar
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by AndKev

SoyKal-El

Points +3104

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

No longer a good option

I used to be a fan of going here with non vegans because they had Beyond patties. However, theyve replaced that with humanely raised beef.

They still have 1 black bean burger but Ive found it to be very hit-and-miss quality.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-12

Cons: Only 1 option now , That option is not good

Advertisement

JadeDoucet

Points +84

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Dry burger

They have a vegan burger, but it's very dry. The only condiments they have are ketchup and mustard, which kinda sucked.

I'd advise to check out Next Door Eatery, which is like right next to this place.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-12

Pros: Impossible burger was ok

Cons: Dry af

maseface

Points +1075

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

A good burger

Been in a few times, burger is the same impossible burger you can get anywhere else. Its a good option if the group your with is hungry for burgers, but I wouldnt go out of my way to eat here.

annalised

Points +370

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

W. O. W. - Still thinking about my vegan burger from a week ago!

This vegan burger and sweet potato fries reeeeeally hit the spot. My nonvegan husband loved his regular burger and fries too. We talked about this meal all week!

Sat outside. Good quick service and good Covid protocols in place

Pros: Great burgers and fries, Quick service

Cons: Not entirely clear menu

oneil17

Points +74

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

great burger

i like how they offer vegan cheese and mayo as well as vegan buns. they also always have the impossible/beyond burger

elzibet

Points +108

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

Updated review

Updated review: SOOOO much better now! You get vegan cheese on in and its cheaper now!

Original review:


All you get is lettuce and tomato if youre vegan, and it costs $14. To me the Beyond Burger tastes leaps and bounds better and is half the price. I havent given up on the Impossible Burger, I really think this one just wasnt cooked well.

Pros: good fries

Cons: cost

ZachKarl

Points +70

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Ok Option

The impossible burger is pretty good but you have to be clear that the toppings and bun are also vegan. It's on the pricey side for what you get, especially if you add a side or drinks.

Pros: Impossible Bruger, Good Fries

Cons: Pricey, Non-Vegan Toppings on Impossible Burger

ashlinmichelle7

Points +885

Vegan
05 Feb 2019

My favorite burger place

Delicious amazing huge burgers!

Pros: Vegan options fresh ingredients , Big portions , Good prices

xavierfretard

Points +387

Vegan
21 Jan 2018

Not Vegan Friendly

Lame! The plant based burger come with cheese and dairy based sauce!

AndKev

Points +36

Vegan
01 Dec 2017

Impossible Burger

SUPER happy to see the Impossible Burger at another restaurant in town. It is pricey but VERY worth the money from time to time. It is truly delicious and vegan! Kudos to Hopdoddy! Also, the truffle fries with no cheese are fabulous.

Pros: Great location, Fun atmosphere

Cons: Very expensive. , Loud




This page has been viewed 2772 times.