• Hopdoddy Burger Bar - S Congress

  • (7)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Texas-based chain of bar & burger restaurants. Offers the Impossible burger which can be substituted for any burger on the menu. Or ask for the Impossible burger with vegan cheese and mayo, though availability may vary from branch to branch. Fries and salads available. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Hopdoddy Burger Bar - S Congress
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by sfio

Krutolow

Points +158

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

No more vegan burgers

Spoke to Jeff at South Congress, (I think) and he said no more Impossible or Beyond at any locations.

Advertisement

SoyKal-El

Points +3431

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Long lines and not too many options

This Hopdoddy location tends to have a very long line (compared to the one on 5th Street that never has a line).

I used to be a fan of going here with non vegans because they had Beyond patties. However, they’ve replaced that with “humanely raised beef”.

They still have 1 black bean burger but I’ve found it to be very hit-and-miss quality.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-18

Cons: No price reduction for removing bacon, cheese, etc, Only 1 vegan fry option

AmySigman

Points +112

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Another vegan demise

Went recently in Dallas and they have removed the impossible burger from all menus. Had their veggie burger which was dry and disappointing. Still have good fries and buns. Still has vegan cheese and mayo. I won’t be back:(

Pros: The buns are good, The fries are good, Friendly service

Cons: Only one option for a black bean burger

LLO

Points +211

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

The best sweet potato fries of my life!

The best sweet potato fries of my life! Loved the burger, and fries. Service was great and non-vegan guest had a wonderful experience as well.

Pros: A handful of options , Delicious sweet potato fries

RochelleWilliams

Points +1378

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Limited choices, but good food

Honestly setup was slightly confusing at first, we waited in line to order and was given a piece of paper that determined our table. Margaritas were on point. I enjoyed my beyond classic burger with shoestring fries. They do have vegan mayo and vegan gouda cheese and of course all the veggies.

ashlinmichelle7

Points +885

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

Delicious

Great food friendly service fresh ingredients

Pros: Delicious vegan options , Fresh hot food, Great portions and quality

Cons: Can be pricey, Long lines

sfio

Points +2834

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Couple of vegan burger options

I came here with some non veggie colleagues. Unlike other restaurants, you don’t first get seated but rather get your drink from the bar, queue to place your food order and get your table number before it’s your turn to order food.
It was busy throughout our visit. Service was friendly, food didn’t take too long, but long enough to know it was prepared after the order.
Two of the burgers are clearly highlighted as vegan/vegan option.
I had the impossible burger, which was nice although next time I would go for La Bandita as I generally prefer legume based burgers to the fake meat ones.




This page has been viewed 2174 times.