• Honest To Goodness

  • (8)
    10
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store
    Vegan

100% Vegan grocery store featuring over 800 products. All stock is ethically sourced. Food, bodycare, household products, vitamins, supplements. New location since Nov 2010 as reported to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-18:00, Sun 12:00-16:00.


Venue map for Honest To Goodness
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Stevie

eRye

Points +76

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Great little shop with amazing variety

Sells all sorts of obscure ingredients that I’d otherwise have to buy online. They have a great variety of gluten-free flours and plenty of vegan alternatives to dairy products.

Advertisement

rosieGEE

Points +96

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Good little vegan store

Absolutely full of vegan treats along with ethical products, 100% recommend a visit

Pros: Lots of new items not seen before, Frozen food selection , Vegan chocolate!

veganballerina

Points +36

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Lovely variety however slightly more expensive the other similar shops

Lots of great vegan options here and loads of replacements for typically non-vegan foods for example vegan pizza, ice cream and burgers. Definitely worth popping in !

Pros: All vegan foods and alternatives , Lots of snacks for vegans, Also vegan cosmetics sold there

Cons: Expensive

avocado_jess

Points +2778

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Great store

Love this place! Always perfect for a treat or cupboard essential when we’re in the area. Recently delighted to get salted caramel vegan and gluten free ice cream cones from their freezer. Lovely staff. So much choice in shop stock. Very easily accessible on Hoylake High Street.

Pros:

Cnut

Points +42

Vegan
02 Feb 2018

Treasure trove

Cant believe I’ve only just found this place.
Well worth visiting, got plenty of treats that I haven’t seen anywhere else.

KraftyKat

Points +16

Vegan
22 Sep 2017

Honest2Goodness

Honest2Goodness is a real treasure trove of all things vegan. I’m so pleased that it’s quite local to me.

Pros: Friendly staff, Clean and tidy, lots of choice

Ali.T

Points +491

Vegan
07 Aug 2017

Very well stocked

Always had everything I've been looking for every time I've gone. Quite pricey but what you would expect!

Stevie

Points +11765

Vegan
06 Mar 2013

Honest to Goodness, Hoylake

I had my 1st here on Saturday. My opinion is that this is easily the best health food shop I have been to around merseyside. Its 100% vegan and has a whole bunch of things I haven't seen before. The 2 people who work there were helpful.

Top marks from me.

Pros: 100% vegan vego friendly, Excellent choice of products




This page has been viewed 7404 times.