Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Fast food
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Theatre for contemporary art, film, and music with a cinema, bookshop, and restaurant. Menu changes but will include labeled vegan options - might be cauliflower buffalo wings, toastie, vegan pizza, mushroom and bhaji burger, puy lentil and mushroom shepherds pie, buddha bowl (Asian or North African), and/or vegan chocolate brownie. Last order 10pm (9pm on Sunday). Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:00, Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for Home
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Veganolive1

YorkshireRose

Points +199

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Variety of vegan options

Ate lunch, couldn't decide what I wanted (good variety of vegan options on the menu). I went for probably the most unhealthy option, Korean vegan BBQ 'chicken' seitan strips, with chips and 'slaw. It was really good, salty, but texture was good and large portion kept me full up all day. Had coffee with oat 'milk' too.

Would like to return to try other vegan options, had some sides and other options on main menu (they do a workers lunch deal, soup and sandwich, Sunday lunch and brunch options).

Staff were friendly and helpful, food came quickly, atmosphere was nice, calm and chilled.

Recommend, especially if dining with non-vegans.

Advertisement

Matt_Hill

Points +97

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Best Falafel ever.

I’ve mostly given up on ordering falafel when it’s the vegan option but here it was just one of many vegan options (burgers, pizza, sandwiches, cottage pie and more) so I thought I’d try it. It was outstanding. Served with a beautiful salad, walnut & beetroot dip and a gorgeous flatbread. #Veganuary

Pros: Great arts centre , Lovely staff, Plenty of vegan choice

Cons: Acoustics were a bit bouncy

AnnaBeee

Points +31

Mostly Veg
21 Sep 2023

Safe dining for vegans/gluten-free

Got a lot of requirements when I eat out and this is my fall back safe.place. great Buddha bowls, pizza can be made vegan and gf. Always take us in without warning.with a smile. And it's a great place 😸

Pros: Nice, Good options, Delicious

NinaW7

Points +247

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Ok

There are a few vegan options on the menu and these are clearly marked (including drinks). I got the seitan wings. They were fine, maybe a little salty though and the prices are quite expensive.

Pros: Clearly marked on menu, A few choices

Cons: Expensive

Sarah_Robbo

Points +368

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Super vegan options

There was a great selection of vegan options across the menu and were all well presented and varied from usual options. However it would be good to have Children’s vegan options on the menu for my little boy.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-03

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Different than the usual plant based options

Cons: No vegan kids options

economydreams

Points +1268

Vegan
20 May 2022

Decent vegan options

Vegan options available from every section of the menu and vegan drinks are marked on the menu which is really helpful!
I had the buffalo cauliflower to start and a moving mountains burger with added vegan cheese which came with fries for main. There were also two vegan dessert options but I didn’t have time to try them.
The food is nice but nothing special. Slightly on the expensive side with my burger coming to £14 but that’s not unusual for Manchester City centre.

sanjee_lg

Points +31

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Highly recommended

The food tasted amazing. I shared the lentil shepherds pie, the beyond burger and some cauliflower buffalo wings. Everything tasted great. Staff were friendly. The restaurant atmosphere was vibrant and lively and quiet enough to hold conversations. The burger could have done with a bit more lettuce or veggies.

Pros: Lots of vegan options and affordable prices, In a gallary - great atmosphere

Dbird

Points +99

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Great Vegan options

This is my go to place when friends/family visit
Great options for all and good service

Vegan cheese available for pizzas
The pizza is delicious and the frickles (fried pickles) with vegan mustard mayo are amazing!

Lovely space, chilled atmosphere

Large and open plan so even when its busy - which it always is, you can still hear your conversation

Comfortable furnishings

You can order takeaway buddha bowls and pizzas to eat outside
They sometimes do a vegan cake in the downstairs bar/cafe

I'd recommend to book a table - it is a popular place

Pros: Good vegan options, Nice space, Great cocktails

beulahspeckledface

Points +160

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Great vegan pizza

The artichoke and mushroom pizza was one of the best vegan pizzas I've had. Great flavours with the option to add vegan cheese. Several other vegan options too.

Pros: Great pizza

Cons: Limited vegan options

PhilVella

Points +118

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

yummy and heathly!

easy enough to find vegan junk food in manchester, but this place is a nice surprise. yummy food without deep frying, proves it can be done. 4 or 5 vegan options including shepherds pie, tagliatelle and an amazing african salad. great place for a casual lunch or dinner

Pros: African Salad, Wild mushroom shepherds pie, friendly staff

JT089

Points +671

Vegan
29 Sep 2018

Great food and great place to be

A few vegan options, staff are really friendly and the restaurant has a good atmosphere

Pros: Vegan options, Atmosphere

Veganolive1

Points +4429

Vegan
24 Nov 2017

Fantastic Vegan Options

Home Manchester is a theatre for contemporary art, film, music and more, with a cinema, bookshop and restaurant, with some fantastic sounding vegan options.

There are also several vegan wines on the list, although sadly not clearly labelled as such but apparently they do have a list and can advise you, maybe they will label them on the menu at some point.

I was recommended the cauliflower buffalo wings by a friend so glad I took notice, she was right they were awesome. The wings were the best I have eaten, they were superb with a zingy buffalo dip & vegan mayo and along with olives, almonds and sun blush tomatoes, it was a perfect starter to share.

Main course was mushroom and bhaji burger, with roast red pepper, salsa and fries and it was another excellent choice. The dish was brilliant so satisfying and delicious and a great combination with the mushroom and onion bhaji and is a dish I will replicate at home. My husband had the vegan shepherds pie with mushy peas and said it was the best he'd ever had.

Dessert to share was warm dark chocolate brownie with honeycomb and raspberry sorbet and was a spectacular dish, so much so I had to fight hubby over every last crumb.

I am thrilled to have found Home, the food is amazing, the place is fabulous, service from Paul our waiter was spot on and we cannot wait to return, as I have my eye on one their vegan pizzas.

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled, Vegan wines are available if you ask




This page has been viewed 2312 times.