• Holy Cow Ice Cream Cafe

  • (9)
    19
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Several vegan ice cream options including chocolate, cookies and cream, and lemon Oreo. Also has vegan gluten free options. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Holy Cow Ice Cream Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by anidziu

McMallory

Points +1636

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Really good, but very coconutty

This is very tasty vegan ice cream but the coconut base is very heavy, and that taste really comes through whatever flavor you get, so keep that in mind when ordering. They seem to rotate the flavors fairly frequently. When I went they had four vegan flavors. I tried the strawberry sunshine and liked it.

Advertisement

kale_queen

Points +443

Vegan
24 May 2023

Amazing vegan ice cream

Was really surprised to find that they had 5 vegan flavors!

sam654321

Points +2676

Mostly Veg
30 Mar 2023

Just ok

Ice cream was ok,...kinda pricey.
I got a large with the 3 vegan flavors. 1 scoop cold brew oreo,
1 coconut oreo, and
1 chocolate for like $8.
Ok if you need a place to stop on a date or whathaveyou.
I like my non dairy Ben&Jerrys Karmel Sutra !!!

nobodywasishere

Points +51

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Only one option and it wasnt good

They only had vegan vanilla bean and it didn't taste good (actually a little bad), would not recommend unless the other flavors are better.

EvelynH

Points +104

Vegan
30 May 2022

Great vegan ice cream options!

7-8 vegan ice cream options available. My partner said the cookies and cream was one of the best vegan ice creams he’s ever had! I loved the chocolate. 10/10!

Pros: Variety of options, Great quality ice cream, Cute outside space

LeoStoat

Points +131

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Not that good

Lots of cool sounding vegan flavors! But I had both the lemon cookie and the vanilla, and neither were that good. I also sampled the strawberry and was disappointed. Maybe other flavors would be better.

Specifically, what I noticed was: on the lemon cookie, the lemon flavor was weak, there was a lot of food coloring, and the cookie pieces were few, small, and had lost their texture. On the strawberry, again, the flavor was weak, and it wasn’t a fresh strawberry taste like I hoped for.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-04

zachweeks

Points +236

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Four to five vegan ice cream options

Since opening, Holy Cow consistently has four or five different vegan options and they definitely know what they’re doing. Usually a couple of basic flavors and then a couple of more unique combinations such as strawberry shortcake, Oreo coffee, peanut butter & jelly, etc etc. Definitely the best bet for homemade vegan ice cream in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-29

Pros: More than one vegan flavor! , Parking lot

Cons: Consistently bad service by rude high schoolers , Sort of expensive but portions are big

Tray-C

Points +495

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Amazing with vegan options!

We stopped in on a Sunday and they had 5 vegan flavors available: vegan lemon cookie, vegan strawberry sunshine, vegan cold brew Oreo, vegan chocolate and vegan cookies and cream. We tried the lemon cookie and the cookies and cream. Both were delicious and super flavorful. The lemon cookie is the most delicious vegan ice cream on the planet, seriously order that one and you’ll be blown away it’s so good. Big portions $6.99, easy to get to right off the highway and fast service. Good stuff.

Pros: Good portions for price , Easy to find and lots of parking , 5 vegan options

anidziu

Points +226

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Amazing ice cream!

There are about four vegan ice creams at any given time. Some are cashew and some are coconut based - I got the lemon cookie which is cashew based and it was amazing. My boyfriend really liked the vegan cold brew Oreo. It’s a little pricey but they give huge portions so it’s worth it!




This page has been viewed 2060 times.