Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Mediterranean
Salad bar
Juice bar
Bakery
British
European
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan dishes are marked on the menu. Examples include toast with toppings, seasonal soup and bread, jacket potato with side salad or beans, deli salad bar, hummus and carrot sandwich, pesto and peppers sandwich as well as a couple of cakes. Soup and sandwich deal. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Hive Coffee Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by deadpledge

KateEmmett

Points +3132

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Very impressed

Menu is mainly vegetarian/vegan with lots of choice and some really interesting options. Huge outdoor seating area, reasonable prices. Was amazed how many of their baked goods eg scones, cookies, tiffin, cakes are vegan. Dog friendly

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

Advertisement

Sazmosa

Points +248

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Always something exciting

Any time I go I feel really welcome. There is actual choice as they do a lot of vegan cake.

It can be a noisy atmosphere with the wooden floor.

Staff are good, there are intriguing food options. I feel understood here.

Pros: Too many cakes to eat at once! , Wheelchair accessible

Cons: The acoustics can mean it's a noisy experience

NaomiBrash

Points +762

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Lovely little place

This place is great for vegans! So many vegan options and plenty of sweet and savoury treats to takeaway including sausage rolls and the BEST vegan cookies I've ever had, absolutely delicious 😋 we can't wait to come and try the vegan breakfast next time we visit, we'll be bringing Dizzy along too as we noticed this place is dog friendly so no one in the family misses out 😁 💖

LorinBeck

Points +28

Vegan
30 Mar 2021

Lovely food

Been here a few times. Food is delicious and the staff are friendly and helpful.
I got a vegan birthday cake made from here for my 18th, it was delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

Cons: Serves meat, Bit pricy

Laurenzoe

Points +52

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2020

Lovely food

Been a few times for brunch, and never been disappointed. Ordered my sisters 21st birthday cake from here it was carrot cake, and it tasted amazing!

Pros: Lots of veggie options , Beautiful celebration cakes

deadpledge

Points +10934

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

A hive of activity

Formally known as Bedes World, Jarrow Hall now houses Hive Coffee Company, as well as an Anglo-Saxon Farm, Village and Bede Museum making it a great family day out with plenty to see and do. I'm a regular visitor and there are always at least 3-4 vegan main options on the ever changing menu and the same number of dessert options too. Amongst my favourites would be the seitan brisket, and onion bhaji with homemade chutney super sandwich. The soup and sandwich deal is always value for money too. No visit is without a dessert, with my personal favourites being the vegan chocolate cake and lemon, poppy seed cake. The spiced lattes and coffee are great too. All in all this is a fantastic day out. If you are interested in the museum it's about £6 (discounts available) but this gives you access to the museum, soft play area, sanctuary/farm and village. A park is right next door too.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-05

Pros: Great family day out, Vegan options, Friendly staff & inexpensive

LianneDouglas

Points +42

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

Great choices

Serves meat but has vegan options. Lovely place, great atmosphere & delicious food & drink options.
Lovely cake

Pros: One of the owners is vegan & very helpful




This page has been viewed 1879 times.