Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out

Space by Hierbabuena restaurant that serves only vegan food such as plant-based burgers with vegan cheese and organic vegetables, vegan ice cream and vegan menu for kids. Reported closed January 2024.


Venue map for Hierbabuena Vegan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by FernandaOliveira

felixstrangmueller

Points +21

Vegetarian
10 Sep 2023

Just great

Offers a wide variation of vegan food, we had quinoa tempeh, quesadillas and black pizza which all were delicious!
Also have home made lemonades which taste so fresh!

Pros: Food, Service, Ambiente

Advertisement

CarolinaSoria

Points +807

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Lindo lugar con muchas opciones

Todo lo que ofrecen es casero, desde los panes, hamburguesas, quesos, salsas, también los helados!
Es muy rico y de buena calidad, ofrecen amplia variedad e de hamburguesas y otras opciones de fast food.
Creo que los medallones podrían ser mejorados, el que pedí se me desarmó bastante y le faltaba un poco de sabor.
El local es muy lindo y la atención muy buena.

Thanos2.0

Points +800

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Restaurante vegano próximo ao Parque Lezama e ao Caminito

O local é bem agradável, inclusive com uma área externa, e são muitas as opções de sanduíches e doces. Casa bem com quem visita o Museu Histórico Nacional, que fica ao lado e é gratuito, e com o famoso Caminito e Bombonera, um pouco mais ao sul.

Pros: Totalmente vegano, Ambiente agradável, Comida saborosa

briannamaphis

Points +3059

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

no words can do it justice

i am so sad this restaurant is all the way in argentina!! it is SO FREAKING GOOD. in every way! the vibes are amazing, the music is great, there are so many options and desserts, and it’s all SO TASTY. the taquitos are so delectable. the milkshake wasn’t super thick but it was so tasty that it made up for it. i would come here soooo much if i could! decor and design is awesome as well

ZETALI

Points +24

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Publicidad engañosa

Vender las hamburguesas de igual tamaño a las que se ven en las fotos. Y sino bajen los precios. #Veganuary

Pros: Tienen una maquina de juegos gratis, La fachada es ostentosa pero bella

Cons: Muy caro para la calidad de los productos , Me vendieron zanahorias normales como babys, Eran al curry y ni rastro del curry

AshleyLorden

Points +1237

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Casual burgers, ice cream, other snacks

I was confused about this listing at first — it’s 3 neighboring storefronts: this fast-casual place with informal indoor/outdoor seating and a long counter to order burgers, fries, snacks, drinks, and desserts (100% vegan); a small health-food store (some vegan items); and a more formal cafe/restaurant with table service and a relatively healthy menu of juices, salads, appetizers, and mains (50% vegan/ 50% vegetarian). If your group were to sit at one, you’d be allowed to order from the other as well if you wanted to. I recommend both restaurants, and especially what we did — lunch at hierbabuena (sit down) followed by a visit to the Argentina museum at the end of the block, then dessert here at hierbabuena vegan :).

Lots of burger and fries combos with some other items (onion rings etc) and a few salads, juice, coffee, kombucha, beer, and dessert featuring American classics such as brownie, doughnut, cookie, and a dozen ice cream flavors. Seems like a cool hang out spot in the evening but also family friendly with kids menu, high chairs or couch seating. Friendly staff and quick service.

Highly recommend avocado-matcha-mint ice cream, the matcha is subtle and the mint is strong, perfect way to cool off!!

Though the food is affordable by international standards, it is on the more expensive side for casual local options, however the quality is worthwhile.

Pros: Good variety of junk and healthy stuff, Food was good, Variety of seating available

HermesGonzalez

Points +21

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2022

best burger in bs as

Pedi la de pan negro, doble, con kale
Viene con papas y una salsa muy rica
Simplemente genial
hacen todo organico, artesanal, vegano
tienen opciones sin tacc

Pros: Full vegan, Organica

Foodyogi

Points +115

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Nice and clean

Good food and nice staff. Loved it

Pipoune

Points +2457

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Hips of vegan stuff

There are burgers, ice creams, donuts, brownies, cookies, shakes, coffees, beers...
You can choose between regular donuts or the ones filled with dulce de leche 🤤
The one I take was too oily though.
The two other places from the same brand sharing the terrasse are not completely vegan but have different vegan options.

Pros: So many options, Friendly staff, Cozy place

Cons: Expensive

harmweken

Points +17

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2022

Excellent!

Great food and great service

Pros: Lots of good vegan / vegetarian dishes, Creative and tasteful combinations

Cons: All positive

maxineowen

Points +230

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Some of the best vegan fast food I’ve eaten!

Sooo many options, burgers, hot dogs, loaded fries, cakes and ice creams! Absolutely delicious 10/10

MarianaLBertone

Points +34

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Bueno

Muchas opciones veganas

Pros: Está buena la comida, Dulce y salado rico

Cons: Caro aunque lo vale, Delivery carísimo

MauricioPienica

Points +133

Vegan
21 May 2022

Pocas opciones veganas. Falta sabor a los platos

El jugo de naranjas tenía mal sabor con alguna naranja pasada. Panqueque vegano muy pastoso, de avena con capas sin humedad suficiente y el sándwich vegano no estaba mal pero también le hacía falta alguna salsa. Precio elevado para lo que ofrece.

Pros: Algunas opciones veganas, Buen ambiente, Buena atención

Cons: Caro, El panqueque vegano malo, le falta sabor y humedad, El sándwich vegano le faltaba mayonesa o alguna sa

AshleyLorden

29 Dec 2022

To avoid confusion, this review is of Hierbabuena, the neighboring sit-down restaurant which is only partially vegan.

shp.97

Points +24

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Muy bueno / sehr gut

Esta bien pensado y tienen una alta variedad de cosas veganas. 100% recomendable!

JuanPabloZvinys

Points +371

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

¡Muy buen lugar 100% vegano!

Fuimos con mi pareja a Hierbabuena Vegan, el restaurante que ofrece todos los platos 100% veganos (junto a este local, hay un bar y una tienda de productos naturales, pero que no son 100%vegan, aunque ofrecen algunos productos que sí lo son). El lugar nos encantó ya que el sitio es muy amplio y la decoración muy bonita. Comimos afuera y era muy cómodo. La atención de los chicos es excelente. La cantidad de platos ofrecidos en la carta está bien. Pedimos dos hamburguesas de hongos, con brotes y queso y estaban deliciosas y muy bien preparadas, sólo que consideramos que el tamaño podría ser un poco más grande (en comparación con otras hamburguserías veganas que hemos visitado) y el pan podría ser un poco más atractivo, colocándole alugunas semillitas o saborizándolo con vegetales. Me quedé con un poco de hambre y me pedí unos vegan nuggets. No estaban mal, pero no parecían nuggets ni sabían a nuggets. Más allá de este detalle, disfrutamos de nuestro paso por Hierbabuena Vegan y vamos a volver a probar las otras opciones que ofrecen en la carta. La kombucha estaba muy rica. Muy buena decisión la de ofrecer vasos de cartón en lugar de vasos de plástico. ¡Los felicito por esta propuesta! Recomiendo visitarlo.

CamilaPereda

Points +56

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

Muy completo

Lugar muy bien decorado. Son 3 espacios realmente: un restaurante, una tienda y una hamburguesería. Atención estupenda en los 3. Carta interesante. La de jugos y smoothies la más variada. Puedes ir a desayunar, comer, merendar, cenar, llevar...y siempre hay muchas opciones.
Estaría bueno que actualizaran la web y publicarán los menús

VegRaluca

Points +1393

Vegan
26 Apr 2021

Amazing food and place

Fully vegan restaurant, right next to Hierbabuena.
We had burgers with crispy avocado and onion rings as sides, and waffles for desert. The food is amazing. You order at the bar and when it's ready you go and pick it up.
The only downside: it's expensive compared to regular restaurants in Buenos Aires. You get a discount if you pay cash.

Pros: Fully vegan, Amazing food, Decoration

Cons: Expensive (it's worth it though)

FernandaOliveira

Points +1184

Vegan
06 Apr 2021

A must

I was already a fan o the Hierbabuena restaurant (even tough it was not vegan), but now that they opened a vegan fast food space I love them to death. We tried the “choripan”, some nachos with guac veg cheddar and faux meat and the nuggets. Everything was delicious. The chocolate ice cream is also great.




This page has been viewed 3434 times.