Vegan
Organic
Western
Dutch

Offers a varied menu featuring biodynamically grown fresh vegetables. Evening dining reservation is required. Reported fully vegan April 2022. Open Thu-Sun 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Het Paradijs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by Gijs

Wendy’s

Points +84

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Wat een mooie vegan plek!🌱🍃💚

Heerlijk paradijselijke omgeving. Je waant je echt in een paradijsje en alles is vegan en lekker. Tweedehands kledingwinkeltje boven..helaas te kleine kanten jurk
👗

Pros: De locatie , Het eten, De bediening

Advertisement

KatieEA

Points +79

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

What an amazing, beautiful place!

What a beautiful restaurant! The food was delicious too. I thoroughly recommend coming here if you're nearby. It has an interesting backstory too. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We found a parking space outside the front of the restaurant, although there were limited spaces. I'd love to come back here one day.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-14

Pros: Delicious food, organic & local where possible , Beautiful, creative restaurant interior, Lovely, friendly staff

josefien10

Points +268

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Amazing restaurant

Every time I’m here the food is amazing, and I want to try everything on the menu. It also has such a cool interior and a small second hand clothing shop😄

Meltron

Points +833

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Cool interior

This restaurant is really unique. I have never seen a restaurant with such a cool interior before in the Netherlands. The food is solid too.

anne_123

Points +247

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Amazing!

The food was really tasty, the staff was the best they were so nice and the restaurant itself is so pretty with all the flowers! Definitely coming back more often💗

Pros: Tasty food options, Sweet staff, Pretty restaurant

AnniKruse

Points +16

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Amazing food and atmosphere!

It was a great experience 😊

Dionne_

Points +357

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Fan! Kom snel weer ✨

Ontzettend mooi restaurant waar je in een binnentuin zit, geeft een soort jungle gevoel. Lekker eten met een leuk concept - namelijk zo duurzaam mogelijk - en elke drie maand een nieuwe kaart. En een fijne sfeer! Op één of andere manier voelt het daar heel erg rustig en heb je weinig last van geluid/prikkels.

Duurzaamheid is zelfs doorgevoerd doordat er een kleine ruimte aanwezig is waar je tweedehands kleding kan kopen, love it!

Glutenvrije gerechten aanwezig en duidelijk aangegeven op de kaart bij welke dit mogelijk is ✨

Pros: Ontzettend mooi restaurant met fijne sfeer, Lekker eten én leuk concept, zo duurzaam mogelijk , Glutenvrije gerechten aanwezig

HappiestDog

Points +397

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Gorgeous

The trip to the restaurant worth it. It’s absolutely great!
The menu changes every three month and I can’t wait to come back and try new things.
We paid 32,5€ for 3 course.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-15

Pros: Lovely ambience, Delicious food , Friendly stuff

CharlotteBax

Points +48

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2022

Geweldig verjaardagsetentje

Was hier een paar jaar geleden ook voor mijn verjaardag, onder de vorige eigenaar. Toen was het al een vegetarisch restaurant. Tof dat het nu met de nieuwe eigenaar 100% vegan is geworden. Lekker eten, prima porties, goede sfeer. Ik word echt blij van deze plek 🥰

Pros: Volledig vegan, Lokale en biologische drankjes, Goede prijs

Daphnetens

Points +99

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Heerlijk en leuke plek!

Een paar weken geleden hier gegeten. Alles was lekker; van het voorgerecht tot en met het toetje en de drankjes. Ook een super toffe locatie!

Mangomens

Points +98

Vegetarian
22 Jul 2022

Prettiest restaurant

In a normal street with normal houses there is this amazing hidden gem called het Paradijs. The interior is fantastic and the staff is really great.

The vegan food I had was good, but in a way disappointing because I was expecting more of it.

Luapske82

Points +377

Vegan
22 May 2022

Beautiful place. Food disappointing

When entering Het Paradijs you'll be stunned with the interior! Truly a paradise!!
The staff is friendly, and despite them being relatively young, they come across as very professional. In this time of staff shortage that is almost unique :)

But, unfortunately the food was disappointing.
I had the wrap with 'chorizo', which was nice, and for main the curry, which also was ok although there was a lot onion in it.
But, my wife had the tomatosoup and the 'shoarma', and both were extremely salty. She just couldnt eat it all due to the salt. Normally I would eat everything that she leaves, but not this time. Felt the salt in my throat after just one bite.
The dessert would be a glass of 'cheesecake' with granola and fruit of the season. But it was just a yoghurt, and the fruit was literally one slice of a strawberry on top.

Lots of improvement to be made on the menu.
But because of the jungle interior, we've had a nice time anyway. 3 out of 5.

Pros: Such a beautiful location!!, Friendly staff, Fully vegan

Cons: Salt salt salt salt, Dessert underwhelming

Carlijn96

Points +16

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Really good!

I have worked at this restaurant for a while and it will always be very special for me. The atmosphere, the inside jungle, the lovely staff and the great food. Vegetarian and vegan options, a small menu which changes every three months. I can only say, words will not do justice, go visit!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-10

Pros: Beautiful scenery, Kind and passionate staff, Great food

Cons: Not cheap, Can be quite warm on hot summer days

SimonZwinkels

Points +20

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Paradise

Had a great meal, especially the phyllo dough cakes were delicious. Interior was great to look at with all the beautiful plants and artifacts, but I can imagine the restaurant being hot and clammy on sunny days because it’s located in a greenhouse. Luckily for us they opened the big doors so a cool breeze could come in.

Pros: Simple menu, Vegan options availablr

Jonneketh

Points +41

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Sfeervolle locatie, heerlijk eten

Sfeervolle inrichting. Bijzonder vriendelijk personeel dat net even dat extra stukje service biedt. Erg lekker veganistisch eten. Een absolute aanrader!

Pros: Veel vegan opties

Willemienvh

Points +36

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2019

Lekker vegetarisch eten

Heel blij om het paradijs zo dichtbij huis te hebben! Het is een van de weinige restaurants in Twente waar je vegetarisch kunt eten. Hoe fijn om gewoon eens uit alles van de menukaart te kunnen kiezen.
Er is maar keuze uit een paar gerechten, maar die zijn wel erg lekker en wisselen per seizoen.
De omgeving is totaal anders dan bij 'normale restaurants'. Een bijzondere sfeer waarin je steeds nieuwe hoekjes ontdekt.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-19

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

Cons: Small menu

jettepet

Points +39

Vegetarian
09 May 2019

Geweldige lokatie

Wat een geweldige lokatie! Superleuk om rond te kijken en steeds nieuwe dingen te ontdekken. Het eten was zeker lekker maar ik vond het behoorlijk prijzig voor wat ik kreeg. Ik kreeg zo’n strandgevoel: je betaalt gedeeltelijk ook voor het uitzicht. De lokatie maakt echter alles helemaal goed. Blij dat we deze plek via Happy Cow vonden!!!

Pros: Fantastische lokatie., Vriendelijke bediening.

Cons: Redelijk aan de prijs voor wat ik kreeg

BerndLinnenbaum

Points +22

Vegetarian
13 Apr 2019

Ein Muss beim Enschede-Besuch!

Das Lokal befindet sich in einem alten Gewächshaus, ist mit viel Liebe sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Schaut euch bei Google die Bilder an:
https://goo.gl/maps/FgrS2KA4bA52

Das Essen war hervorragend, gut abgeschmeckt und toll präsentiert. Wir waren begeistert. Vegetarier und Veganer bekommen hier frisches Bio-Essen vom feinsten, zu einem sehr angemessenen Preis.

Es gibt eine umfangreiche Bierkarte, aber auch Weine, Tees u.s.w..

Pros: vegetarisches und veganes Essen, angemessener Preis, tolles Ambiente

Cons: Leider nicht vor unserer Haustür, wir wären sonst öfter dort, Reservierung sinnvoll, da gut besucht!

Yoomee

Points +23

Vegan
19 Mar 2019

Das Auge isst mit...

...und in diesem Fall kann man sich nicht sattsehen an den vielen kleinen und großen Details, die dieses Restaurant zu einer Oase der Zufriedenheit machen.
Die Karte ist klein, aber fein. Von Grund auf vegetarisch, aber mit vielen veganen Optionen.
Wer nicht einfach nur essen möchte, sondern wirklich etwas besonderes sehen möchte, ist hier genau richtig.

Pros: super friendly staff, many vegan options, vegan deserts available

Cons: reservation necessary

sursulapitchi

Points +80

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Whole experience

Great food and unique place!

RyBa

Points +80

Vegan
03 Aug 2018

Wonderful experience

This restaurant doesn't just offer great food, it is just a wonderful place to be. I've been here a fair couple of times, but the 'design' never fails to amaze me.

Vegan dishes are clearly indicated on the menu, and they are usually quite tasty. The menu changes every so often. Must say, I wish there were more vegan options available.

Pros: Great ambiance, Good food

Cons: Not dog friendly, Pet turtles, Gets very warm in summer.

EmmyVD

Points +4275

Vegan
27 May 2018

indoor treasure hunt

Amazing decor! If you are around, it's worth a visit. Just to explore, check out all the cool second hand and reuse items that create a lot of cosy sitting areas. We preferred the sunny terrace. The lunch menu was not extensive but friends reassured that dinner has a lot more too offer. The food was okay, portions not too big. The apple pie was delicious though :)

Pros: the decor is an amazing exploration by itself, vegan options clearly indicated

Cons: not too many lunch options, protions rather small

thevegankat

Points +99

Vegan
17 May 2017

Not vegan friendly

Even though this is a vegetarian place, I would have expected it to have some vegan options. Sadly when I was there there were none, so they veganized two dishes. I appreciate the effort, but sadly the outcome was very very disappointing. The food was super bland, and there was nothing special about it. Seeing how much I paid in the end I will definitely not come back. The place itself is beautiful though!

Pros: Very special and interesting place

Cons: expensive not vegan friendly

v_mdj

Points +1099

Vegan
04 Mar 2017

quite an experience

Wow what a special place to be! Watch out for the tortoises they can bite :-) and they walk on the floors sometimes.
Vegan is labeled on the menu. For lunch I had mushroom with nutspread and that what not as boring as it sounds, it was a little bit spicey. You can also have soup or bread with humus. There is one vegan brownie and the one I had was delicious. There was more choice for vegans for dinner so I have to come back to try that.

Pros: nice people, amazing place

Cons: choice for vegan lunch is limited

miesja23

Points +13

Mostly Veg
11 Nov 2015

Amazing....

What a beautiful place! Wonderful food and friendly staff!
I must come back sometime

Pros: Ambiance, Good food, Friendly staff

Cons: Not in city center

RobvanKranenburg

Points +6

Non Veg
11 Sep 2015

You just want to come back immediately the day aft

A truly magical place. Very fresh and light. The food is totally balanced. Delicate and very tasty. Fresh orange juice highly recommended.
Extremely friendly staff.

Leo Rademakers

Points +79

Vegetarian
26 Feb 2013

Most beautiful veggie restaurant I know

Het Paradijs is a unique vegetarian restaurant in The Netherlands: it is a complete mystery to me how they have been able to build this place, considering the strict legislation for restaurants and other public places here. It was built in an old workshop/factory by an artist who had the intention of creating his own paradise: what he imagined a lovely restaurant should look like. It is beautifully decorated with mosaics, all kinds of buddhas and icons, small enclosed nooks and corners, various levels, a wooden walkway up in the air, a small outside terrace, re-used building materials etc. etc. It nevertheless has all the necessary permits, and the result is a perfect vegetarian restaurant for a wonderful night out. The staff are very friendly and helpfull and even on a busy night they try to fulfill your special wishes. It is simply a lovely place: a true paradise for vegetarians and art lovers alike.

Pros: beautiful decor, friendly staff, very good food, mostly organic & local

Cons: can be busy; reservation needed, warm in summer, a bit cold in winter




This page has been viewed 8525 times.