• Healthy Rabbit

  • (33)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Health food cafe, smoothie and coffee bar, and retail. In a house setting est. 2015. Added meat to the menu April 2023. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-7:00pm. Food served from 11am.


Venue map for Healthy Rabbit
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by Yatkara

LukeParkinson

Points +40

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Delicious vegan options

Great vegan selection with very fair prices

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very healthy, Delicious

Advertisement

WhatSaraAte

Points +35

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

So delicious, always satisfied!

My favourite location is definitely the Brantford one, the staff are lovely, the atmosphere is wonderful, and even though ALL HR’s are delicious I definitely think the experience there is the most welcoming and appealing.

Pros: Tons of options & variety, Food is healthy and satisfying, Did I mention it’s delicious!

Cons: Website hours might not be up to date, Parking is limited

TanyaLynn

Points +27

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2022

Unique, Fresh, Delicious!

Wow. This place is amazing. Everything I have tried was so flavourful and delicious. Confession time: I went three time the first week I discovered it. I just couldn’t get enough of their creations.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-14

Pros: Amazing Options, Wonderful flavour combos, Fresh

Kees.Koemans

Points +22

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Great find!

Many options, delicious food and drinks, fast service, indoor and outdoor dining.

HaileyHelliwell

Points +11

Mostly Veg
13 Feb 2021

Great options for all dietary needs!

Healthy and delicious food

Emma.seabrook

Points +16

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Such a nice place!!

Cute little spot, and the staff were all super friendly and helpful! They’ve got lots of cool drinks and bowls. I love it!

CassandraBozzo

Points +11

Mostly Veg
02 Nov 2020

Fantastic atmosphere & delicious food

Absolutely loved the atmosphere of the restaurant and the unique products they sell via the companies they collaborated with. Fantastic customer service. They definitely fill a niche in the Brantford area.

RachaelMcLaughlin

Points +18

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Amazing

always delicious, so many options, easy to customize your order

RichardPetersson

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2020

Good Drinks

Nice atmosphere

level4vehgun

Points +28

Vegan
05 Jul 2019

Pricey but delicious

There are very clear Vegan and vegetarian labels on the menu which I really appreciate, and a nice and cozy "reading area"! It's not cheap but the Cashew cheese makes it worth it 👍

RachelDreher

Points +11

Mostly Veg
23 Jun 2019

Healthy, Refreshing & Friendly

The Healthy Rabbit is a cozy cafe with options for everyone! The bowls are filling and super tasty & there is every drink option you could ever want ( You HAVE to try the Mexican Bowl)
The atmosphere is welcoming and cozy. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros: Excellent vegan/veg food options, Friendly Staff, Comfortable atmosphere

Emelina

Points +16

Vegan
12 Mar 2019

Amazing!

I love knowing what goes into my meals. Everything is SO delicious! Thanks for such a wonderful experience.

BridgetLove

Points +479

Vegan
01 Jul 2018

delightful find

This cute litttle cafe has a green range of vegan meals which are delicious and nutritious. I got a falafel bowl which was really tasty and a local kombucha. Great place for lunch, a snack. Great outdoor seating too. Cant wait to go back

ifitchi

Points +15

Vegetarian
12 May 2018

Great atmosphere

Visiting the Healthy Rabbit was a really great experience! Eating their food feels so good and it's so tasty, because of their high-quality ingredients! Also the staff is very friendly and makes the taste of the food even better by generating a great atmosphere!
I can only recommend this place!

Pros: Quality, Staff, Healthy

KrystalIvy

Points +15

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2018

Amaaaaazing !

If I could eat here every single day I would !

Pros: Organic, Healthy, Creative

AdrianaFernández

Points +36

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2018

Enjoy healthy delicious food

Healthy rabbit has a great offer of healthy comfort food that I enjoyed very much along with friendly and organized staff, if you are around please stop and try yourself

Pros: Fresh food, Healthy food, Atmosphere

Cons: You can't eat all

NicolePugh

Points +39

Vegan
13 Jan 2018

incredible!

Eat here on a weekly basis, tons of healthy options for both vegans and raw vegans. The desserts are to die for. Great environment!

Sofia000

Points +6

Non Veg
09 Dec 2017

Healthy Rabbit

Relaxing atmosphere, kind staff and amazing food. I definitely recommend this restaurant. My favorites are the taco salad and the tropical storm smoothie.

CesarOntiveros

Points +8

Non Veg
15 Nov 2017

Unbelievable

Best place ever! The food and the desserts are amazing. I can’t believe how green herbs has a good tasty. This place makes think about be vegetarian/vegan seriously.

Pros: Healthy , Vegan, Vegetarian

XimenaPerezSilva

Points +15

Vegetarian
13 Nov 2017

Healthy, vegetarian and nice option

This place is amazing the food it's Soo good, fresh and have a lot of options, the staff is so nice, it's my first time here and really now I love this place

Pros: Different options, Delicious

Danielle_Unelli

Points +34

Vegan
18 Sep 2017

great place

I love this place. Very friendly staff, and great food. Some things are pricey and not a lot of seating. But I recommend it.

TK7

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2017

Wonderful

This is my first time in and find the place and the dinner was VERY GOOD! Great atmosphere and a friendly staff. Awesome.

Pros: Good taste, Good atmospher, Good service

Cons: Waiting for new food

KeeganWainman

Points +15

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2017

Best Vegan Restaurant in Ontario

Healthy Rabbit is truly one of a kind. The restaurant itself is so unique and offers a stylish front/side patio that gives you the option to be outside but away from the busy-ness of Brant Avenue. The staff at the Rabbit are super friendly and it's nice to hear so many different accents in one place! The menu has a wide selection of healthy options and my favourite is the seeker in a rice wrap :) There is fresh, purified water on tap always and 2 delicious kinds of Kombucha on tap as well. The atmosphere is very welcoming and I love how many vegan desserts they have displayed right upon walking in. Healthy Rabbit has so much to offer the community, I feel it's still just the beginning for this amazing place that makes you feel at home every time. There are conveniently two bathrooms, one for men and one for women which is nice to have in such a cozy space. All in all, Healthy Rabbit is always my go to for fresh, local and filling food on the run. I highly recommend checking this place out even if you're from out of town - it really is well worth the drive!

Pros: Happy staff, Amazing food, Convenient location

Cons: Too many books to read in the library, Washrooms are always clean, Workers are way too compassionate

Klaugtz

Points +8

Non Veg
27 Aug 2017

Great decoration, unique guilt-free flavors!

Today was my first time at Healthy Rabbit and I had a great experience! The place is really cool to hang out with friends and enjoy self-time. I tried the "Seeker Bowl" and it tasted really good. I also had a "Raw brownie" for dessert...it was delicious and guilt-free :) Highly recommended!

Pros: Excellent food, Good value, Friendly staff

embolton8

Points +18

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

Best vegan eats in Brantford!

Tasty, healthy, cruelty-free food! Always receive excellent and substantial meals full of flavour!

Pros: Delicious, healthy food, Good selection

Cons: Busy road

JannaBrown

Points +15

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2017

Vegan Heaven

Awesome atmosphere! The cafe is in a converted house which gives it a homey and welcoming feel! This is vegan heaven and there are great options for omnivores too! The best is the Seeker Bowl, but the Dojo is a close second. Tons of smoothies options and wonderful deserts. I always have a hard time ordering because everything looks good! There's nice outdoor seating too! 10/10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros: Great options , Welcoming atmosphere, Patio seating

D.j.Brown

Points +15

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2017

Best vegan food in town!

What an awesome place! Food is unbelievable, great vegan and healthy options. Atmosphere is really inviting and just chill, you've got to check it out.

Pros: Tasty vegan food , Fast service , Outside eating area

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 4420 times.