• Healthy Gourmet To-Go

  • (7)
    28
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
Western
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free

Vegan and gluten-free cafe, delivery and catering service. Dine-in available on Mon-Tue; pick-up at other times by prior arrangement. Sample dishes include quesadilla, avocado toast, Summer rolls, stews, soups, mock tuna salad/sandwiches, smoothies, and chocolate cake. See website for weekly menu and ordering. No plastic containers used. The owner has been in the vegan catering business for 25+ years. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-6:00pm. Closed for the holidays mid-December to early January. The restaurant closes some weeks, so call ahead.


Venue map for Healthy Gourmet To-Go
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by lebfam

sdb11

Points +139

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Name says it all

Stopped in on a late Monday afternoon with a few friends. We sat inside this cute little hole in the wall, perfect atmosphere. We had a lentil stew, grilled cheese with avocado, quesadilla, and some egg salad sandwiches (amazing). Very simple, beautifully colorful, and just great home style food. The owner Ronnie, was very friendly and passionate about the food. She even gave us a little sample of the tapioca pudding which was also great.

Pros: Gluten free, Very fresh ingredients , Non-egg Egg salad!!!!!

Cons: Nope

Advertisement

MarkEatsVeggies

Points +173

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2020

Delicious food

Really delicious food, nice owner, loved everything I tried, and I tried everything. Chocolate cake was superb.

Pros: Delicious , Vegan, Gluten-free

Shibiru

Points +60

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

All Vegan Gem

Visited for the first time today. The owner came to the door to take my order while I was reading their daily changing menu. I loved being able to stay outside! Payment was really easy using the PayPal app and their business phone number. They also accepted cash (which I appreciate) and Zelle. I got an Untuna Chickpea Salad Sandwich and the Chocolate Cake. The texture and flavor combo of the chickpea salad was spot on with dill, carrots, pecans, celery, red onion, and raisins. It came with a nice, big slice of tomato and fresh lettuce on perfectly toasted (grilled cheese style) hearty bread. A total win. I’ll definitely get it again. Perfect to grab before a kayak excursion at the nearby creek and river or for a picnic at the park beach. At first glance, the cake looked kinda plain, but was incredibly moist and delicious! I can’t wait to go back!

Pros: All vegan 🌱 , Really friendly owner πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ , Super yummy πŸ˜‹

Cons: Daiya cheese was my only personal con.

tallhouse

Points +44

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Wow!

I've made my own versions of the couple of the dishes on the menu but can definitely tell the difference when a professional chef makes her own! Absolutely delicious!

Pros: Delicious. Reasonably priced.

Cons: Only open two days a week.

lcprice1

Points +70

Vegan
19 Apr 2017

awesome place

If you are in Saugerties on a Monday or Tuesday, go in and get some awesome vegan food and smoothies. These are the only two days they are open for walk-ins, but sooooo worth the trip.

Pros: many choices

foodfirst

Points +776

Vegan
10 Feb 2017

Delicious home-style vegan in interesting Hudson Valley village

Especially good are the hearty and well-seasoned stews and chilis, along with salads, including the Sea Caesar, a vegan rendition of the classic Caesar salad. These and other items are on a specials board with items that vary. Of the smoothies on offer, I have tried the Butterscotch Sundae smoothie (I hope I have the name right), with a special request to omit the low-nutrient-density agave. It turns out to be a great desert, period. Roni is great with special requests and making people feel at home in the well-kept and home-like store. On the downside, there are not many seats available in this primarily delivery-oriented business and the eat-in menu each day is fairly small. Among the occasional offerings that I have not tried are the mock-tuna salad and the vegan cakes.
Almost invariably delicious. Place your order at the counter. I find that parking is usually available in the metered spaces directly in front of the store. This establishment also offers delivery to much of the surrounding region, including New York City.



Updated from previous review on 2016-12-21

Pros: personalized and expert service, tasty, all-vegan food, nice premises in interesting, historic village

Cons: small menu, open only 14 hours per week

lebfam

Points +97

Vegan
11 Dec 2011

Happy Healthy

Roni's service & cooking are fantastic. Healthy, delicious, make-you-feel-good veg food delivered right to your house -- what else could a veg*n want?

Roni has been great working with me with my MANY restrictions (gluten, migraine triggers, etc). It's so easy to order weekly or monthly. She basically saved my thanksgiving.

If you are lucky enough to live within her delivery area, or even luckier to live near her store in Saugerties - you MUST try Healthy Gourmet To-Go!

Pros: High Quality Ingredients, Delicious Food, Healthy

Cons: Not Available everyone in the world




This page has been viewed 5862 times.