Haunt

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 12 reviews )
Contact
+44-2072491203
Find

182 Stoke Newington Rd, North London, England, N16 7UY

Neighborhood vegan bar & kitchen in West-Hackney, catered by changing residencies. As of Feb 2018, the residency is held by Biffs Jack Shack, serving pan-American vegan junk food. Always offers an array of cocktails, spirits, craft beer and organic wine. Can cater for large group bookings and private parties. An 80 capacity basement venue attached hosts various events and is also available to hire. Est. 2015. Open Tue-Thu 5:00pm-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-2:00am, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Beer/Wine, British

12 Reviews

First Review by bellavinicius

great for a cosy time - Edit

Great vibe and great confort food. Fhad à blast and will definitely come again 👌

Pros: 4 different burger options, many wings and side or

Cons: if you're careful onyou diet and want something cl

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Had high hopes but was disappointed... - Edit

Was excited to go here for my partners birthday but left feeling disappointed. The things we wanted on the menu had sold out. Ended up with X2 potato based starters which was basic and stodgy. For main I had a butternut squash dish that had no flavour. Not good value for money - Burgers not very well priced and come on tiny plate.. No chips/salad/anything.. Now veganism is on the rise you can’t get away with basic stuff any more... you need to up the game!

Pros: Great location , Cool/trendy decor , Good cocktails

Cons: Over priced , Basic food

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 10 Jan 2018 - Hi Lizzie
Thanks for the feedback! I think you're referring perhaps to the old menu which stopped end of October- we worked this one tirelessly and it was time for a change- We've since had Biffs jack Shack in the kitchen cooking really great food and its received lots of nice feedback too! Its totally different from before- well worth giving another go if you can. More info on our website http://hauntlondon.com/ Thanks again and hope to see you x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan food in local pub - Edit

Went with a friend when the vegan food was still a temporary concept. Haunt is a bit of a trek if you are not local to the area but the food was worth it! Relaxed vibe, good choice of vegan dishes and I was particularly glad for the vegan labelling against the drinks menu items. And the gf burger option. Would like to go back for brunch sometime.



Updated from previous review on 2017-12-17

Pros: Vegan-with Gluten Free options, Relaxed atmosphere

Cons: Location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BEST vegan fast food!!! - Edit

We've been to many vegan restaurants/food stalls and this was hands down THE BEST vegan food we've had! The burgers were ah-mazing and the fries poutine... no words! Best best best best best best 🙌

Pros: best, best, best

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food, great service - Edit

Really good experience. Yummy jackfruit wings and delicious burgers. Great selection of beers and cocktails. Really friendly staff was the highlight

Pros: Service was great. "dirty" style food was tasty. W

Cons: Your only options are jackfruit wings and burgers

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Joey's Kitchen Night - Edit

Nous étions pas au courant que c'était la soirée du Joey's Kitchen le Mardi. Du coup ce qu'on attendait était quelque chose un peu plus chic, mais finalement on était pas déçu. Le service était au top et la nourriture était super bonne aussi surtout le sandwich au faux fromage- incroyable! Le mac 'n cheese on a pas trop aimé- mais ce n'est pas facile a faire plaisir a tout le monde et c'était peut être juste notre goût. Merci encore!

Pros: Le sandwich au 'fromage'

Cons: un peu trop snack (le mardi)

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 30 Sep 2017 - Merci beaucoup :) xxxx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly staff and lovely food - Edit

The best vegan mac n cheese I've ever had! Keep up the good fight guys :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Looks Good - Edit

The menu for this place looks really good, however, I've been twice now, and haven't managed to get a table due to private events in the restaurant. If you want to try this place for dinner, have a back up plan!

Pros: Menu looks good

Cons: Can't get a table

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 14 Aug 2017 - Hey!
Thanks for your comments- we very occasionally have private events, and they rarely use the whole venue which means there is usually space saved for walk ins (however a few weeks ago we had a full venue hire with Vegan catering from us, the only time this year so far we've done it)! Sounds like you were unlucky for sure. But fear not! ....
You can book a table online at www.hauntlondon.com This is where you can view our availability and book a spot so that you don't miss out! Please do book and we look forward to serving you!
Thanks again, Alex & The Haunt Team x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely, relaxed meal out - Edit

We had an offer, which made our meal very good value since it included a cocktail each that would normally cost £8.50. We had starters of beetroot salad and hummus, olives, and sourdough bread, followed by the Haunt Classic burger and a chocolate mess cake with coconut cream. All was very good and the service was great -- very organised and attentive. It's a small but welcoming place. The burgers are quite packed so beware of getting food all over your face! We would definitely recommend Haunt.

Pros: Great food, Good service, Friendly atmosphere

Cons: Cocktails are a little pricey, even for London

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 14 Aug 2017 - Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the feedback
x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly vegan bar and venue - Edit

Haunt was not always vegan and so they are to be congratulated and supported for turning as their poster proudly says "100% Vegan".
Haunt has a brief menu focusing on burgers with potato wedges. The burgers are good but not home made (Frys I think.) There were 5 of us in our group all the wedges except mine were great, mine we're under done - edible but not nice. I mentioned this to the staff and they speedily offered an extra dish or drink. The staff were helpful and friendly through out.
Haunt has a different menu each night and despite being spoilt with vegan choices in East London I intend to return and try something else soon. Hopefully they will have a sugar free dessert option next time. The two we were offered went down very well with my sugar junkie comrades.

Pros: Friendly staff, Tasty food

Cons: Limited menu options, No sugar free desserts

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 30 Jun 2017 - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our full menu is available Wednesday-Sunday and we would love to hear your feedback on it when the time comes! All the best, Alex @ Haunt  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love our neighbourhood Haunt! - Edit

So happy Haunt has gone 100% vegan after an extended pop up run by the fab Essential Vegan. My favourites are the Haunt burger and potato wedges, with an extra side of beer-battered guacamole. Plus an extensive vegan drinks menu.

The staff here are really friendly, and in the summer they can open the large windows onto the street.

A great place for a quit drink or for dinner. The menu also features a delicious raw Pad Thai, "cheese" filo pastry snack, plus more.

Pros: Burger and potato wedges, Great value for money, Lovely staff

1 Response
Read More

AlexBrooks 27 Jun 2017 - Thank you for your kind words Andy- we're so glad you enjoy!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super Tasty Food! - Edit

Went there for a nice date with my boyfriend and was pleasantly surprise at the tastiness of the food, and the portion sizes! Everything we order was delicious! My favourite dish was the Beer Battered Guacamole! We also ordered a Haunt Classic burger and it was very filling and super delicious!

The place is very trendy, very nice vibe, and all staff are super friendly and attentive. They also make one of the best bloody mary I've every had!

Pros: Cozy & Trendy, Very good value for great food, Also have good music in the downstairs room

Cons: Bathroom mirror makes you looks slightly fat

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to North London Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Haunt closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1616 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support