• Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar

  • (12)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of upmarket bar and restaurants based in PA. Offers seasonal, farm-to-table menus and includes a vegetarian section. Upon request will provide a separate vegan menu containing some dishes from the regular menu, with substitutions for vegans. The Impossible burger, kung pao cauliflower, eggplant parm, avocado toast, and brunch tofu tacos are among the vegan options. Check what the day's soups are. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri 11:00am-11:00pm, Sat 10:00am-11:00pm, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


12 Reviews

First Review by MH321

McMallory

Points +1636

Vegan
14 May 2023

Well-made seasonal menu

It’s always nice to find an Omni place that cares about good produce and makes vegan options that aren’t just a sad overcooked Impossible burger, and this place really delivers. The food is straightforward, simple, and clean, but very fresh and tastes good. The spring menu included three vegan bowls, a vegan Caesar salad, a few apps (including cauliflower “wings”) and two entrees. All the vegan items were clearly marked. There were also several items that appeared as if they could be made vegan easily (ex: swapping a protein for tofu or asking for a different salad dressing) and I would trust the kitchen since they understand veganism so well. All things considered I would say almost half the menu is vegan or can be made vegan, and a lot of things sounded really good.

Almost all menu items are also 500 calories or fewer (with the handful of higher-cal items marked as being above 500 calories) which is cool if you’re diet-conscious. I like that they are clear with that info without neuf shame-y, and the result is that the portions are really reasonably sized, which I appreciate (more than the calorie count TBH).

I didn’t try dessert or drink alcohol but I sat at the bar and the drinks looked pretty legit. I don’t know how vegan friendly the wine list is since I wasn’t drinking.

If I am ever back in the area I will definitely return.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-14

Advertisement

Roger in PA

Points +281

Mostly Veg
12 Dec 2022

Excellent Sunday brunch!

Lots of items on the Sunday brunch menu that aren't on the regular dinner menu, including a surprisingly large number of vegan dishes. It was a struggle to choose among many appealing items. I thoroughly enjoyed my "chorizo" hash power bowl with plant-based chorizo, sweet potato and butternut squash hash, bell pepper, cider-braised wheat berry, scrambled JUST egg, cashew “crema” and scallions, along with a side of very good pumpernickel toast. I want to go back some other Sunday to try the wild mushroom enchiladas. Another ingredient in several dishes is macadamia "ricotta" (I'm a fan of nut-based vegan cheeses and sick and tired of the prevalence of coconut oil-based vegan cheeses, which are as loaded with saturated fats as dairy cheese). My other half enjoyed the roasted mushroom toast, with celery root purée, charred cipollini onion, crispy leek, pomegranate, sorrel and rye bread. I also appreciated being able to choose among four kinds of bloody Mary brunch cocktails. The "caliente" bloody Mary was delicious, although not to worry — it was muy picante, NOT caliente.

Pros: Imaginative, tasty, well prepared vegan food, Excellent, attentive service, Cozy atmosphere, even though a large restaurant

emsher

Points +614

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Good Vegan Options

Great place if coming with a mixed group where there’s a variety of dietary preferences. Menu changes with whatever is in season but some staples are kept year-round. Vegan menu is good, but the desserts could definitely be improved. The only vegan one they had was pineapple coconut which wasn’t very good, wish they had another option like a chocolate one. Overall, I left satisfied.

Update: visited again 10/21/22 and was very pleased with my vegan mushroom bisque, seitan Reuben sandwich and the chocolate Swiss roll dessert! Still wish they had more than one vegan dessert option. Nice to see different options on the menu for the fall season.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-03

Pros: Vegan menu, Uses seasonal ingredients

Cons: Only one vegan dessert option

naught

Points +244

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

More and more plant-based each season?

Maybe it's just wishful thinking... Anyway, I'm happy to have a hip, somewhat fancy place actually cater to my diet. Items are a bit of a hit and miss, but stir-fries/Asian is probably your safest bet (it is a grill bar after all). Nothing on their menu is exceptional imo, but all in all it's quite nice. Don't forget to ask about the dessert!

Pros: Great atmosphere

Cons: Very busy, reservation is a must

Krawzyk

Points +37

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Great Vegan Menu

This restaurant has an entire vegan menu, you just have to ask to see it. I had the mushroom cheesesteak and it was delicious. Highly recommend!

MariaCozamanis

Points +18

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Many More Vegan Options Now

I love that they now specifically list on their menu the vegan options and list ingredients. There’s a good selection between apps and main dishes. The meatless lasagna was so good, Cuban rice bowl also really good and the vegan flat bread is soooo good! Would love if they went full tilt and offered an entire vegan menu!

ellakathryn

Points +30

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

one of my faves

harvest is one of my favorite restaurants in pennyslvania! they have an entire vegan menu with tons of great options- it also changes every season so there’s always something new to try! my meat eating dad even loves the impossible burger here. also, the service is so sweet and accommodating. one note is that although i love the mango coconut dessert, i wish they’d add another vegan dessert because my sister is allergic to coconut.

Pros: lots of great & exciting vegan options, very kind service, fresh, healthy, & seasonal ingredients

Cons: none- this place is great!

MichaelDee

Points +81

Vegan
11 Apr 2019

Solid vegan options

They have a separate vegan menu and all the waitpeople were helpful in offering additional vegan options from the main "mixed" menu. All the items were delicious. When I asked which vegan stir-fry had the most veggies, the waiter did not hesitate to steer me to the Teriyaki Vegetable and Rice, which was delicious.

Pros: Many vega options, A separate vegan menu, Quick and delicious

Cons: They also serve animal products

NicoleHeth

Points +58

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

ughhh

Went for the impossible burger and they were out so i went with the stir fry and it would have been better if it came out in a reasonable amount of time.

Pros: vegan menu

Cons: timely service, price

shannnno

Points +25

Mostly Veg
26 Aug 2018

my go to place

Harvest is a solid restaurant with something for everyone, including the vegans. They have a vegan menu and also gluten free options. The mango coconut dessert was good.

Pros: well marked vegan options, outdoor seating

Cons: a little pricey

JoHouseman

Points +41

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

Amazing! They now have a separate vegan/vegetarian menu!

I’ve been here several times. The impossible meatballs are to die for. The waitstaff is so nice and helpful. They even offer vegan dessert!

Pros: Lots of options, Even vegan dessert, Flavors and textures were out of this world!

Cons: None!

MH321

Points +146

Vegan
25 Apr 2018

Raviolis were not good

Very over cooked and no flavor. Expensive. Staff were nice, though. Maybe the other items are better...




This page has been viewed 2231 times.