• Harvest Room

  • (16)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American food menu, includes a few veg choices like soft tofu for a scrambler, chicken-style seitan, and daily vegan soup. Has vegan cheese and bread as well. Open Mon 7:00am-4:00pm, Wed-Sun 7:00am-4:00pm. Closed Tues.


Venue map for Harvest Room
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by RosieTheVegan

Happy1c

Points +35

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Carolyn

Harvest Room it's in a good location however I wish they had a Harvest Room in Valparaiso Indiana

Pros: The Service was really good, The vegan choices are very good

Cons: Wishing they had longer hours

Advertisement

Chick_Pea

Points +71

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Many Options

They have many options for vegans and vegetarians here and the staff is very knowledgeable on the menu and ingredients. I truly questioned the β€œchicken” sandwich I had and was worried it was the real deal for a minute. The black eyed pea soup they had for the day was also super flavorful. Little pricey but good.

Pros: Lots of clearly marked options

Cons: Expensive

Cnessa56

Points +64

Vegan
25 May 2022

Great food - Great place

Food is so good, a nice place to bring family and friends. They have a special menu for vegans and vegetarians. Definitely one of my favs in the area.

CVanessa

Points +16

Vegan
25 May 2022

Great place for breakfast & lunch!

Loved this place. Friendly waitstaff, delicious food, wonderful atmosphere. They have a separate vegan-vegetarian-gluten free menu. Try the smoked butternut squash hummus with veggies, it’s out of this world!

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options, Outdoor area also

Cons: A little pricey

LadyRen

Points +83

Mostly Veg
14 Feb 2022

Great Menu Selection!

I really appreciated the fact that they have a separate vegan, vegetarian and gluten free menu! They are also very accommodating and will work with you, in regards to the menu, if you need to customize dishes.

I was so excited to see that they actually had Just Egg as well! I really enjoyed the Vegan French Toast.

It's kind of pricey, but definitely a good option for breakfast.

Pros: Great place for multiple types of food palettes

Cons: Expensive/Pricey

ScottAllen

Points +105

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Best vegan breakfast

Not a lot of vegan options in the area but this is easily the best breakfast I’ve had #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Super flavorful , Large portions

Cons: Portions may be too large?

DebbieAndersonGirto

Points +121

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

So delicious!

They have so many options for vegans to choose from! I got the vegan Charlaton with vegan cheese and sweet potato fries. I was there with a vegetarian who ordered some nonvegan options and the waitress made sure to clarify that it wasn't vegan ❀️ #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Knowledgeable staff, Excellent quality of food

Cons: Slightly pricy , They are only open til 3pm

welldonaghy

Points +41

Herbivore
28 Aug 2021

5-stars for the area

Some of the best vegan we've found in this area. Friendly staff. We have only dined outside (numerous times) because 1) covid and 2) it is super loud. JustEgg, Daya, Praeger products integrated with menu. Has a quinoa-base veggie burger. Salad greens super fresh. Vegan bravas skillet is πŸ‘πŸ‘

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-28

Pros: wide variety of vegan options, does to-go orders, full bar, nice outside space

Cons: Closes at 3pm, inside is loud

happycowgirl

Points +5631

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Hearty Vegan Noms

Holy carbs. If you're a vegan looking for a big, filling meal this is a great place. Vegan French toast, vegan pancakes, vegan breakfast skillets galore! Vegan chicken tacos, chikn sandwich, panini. Amazing French fries! Beyond burger and a quinoa-based veggie burger.

They use Daiya cheese, Just Eggs and have vegan mayo. Wish they'd upgrade to Chao (FieldHouse Farms), VioLife or Follow Your Heart vegan cheese.

Note: weird menu situation. They have a regular menu that has a lot of vegan items on it AND they have a separate vegan menu with even more vegan options. So be sure u ask for the vegan menu if they don't hand you one. They also have a separate, huge tea menu.

Pros: great place for mixed veg*an/carnist dining

Cons: few fruit-based options. No smoothies or fresh juices. Just one salad. I probably won't be back b/c it's tough to eat light here.

Tamika

Points +40

Vegan
18 Jul 2020

Would give 5 stars if i could

Happy Cow prevents a 5 star rating unless its a fully vegan restaurant but this is the only restaurant that I can find with Just Egg (I don't do tofu and it seems every place does tofu scrambles). My fave is the Bravas Skillet and it always hits the spot! Very good service and friendly staff as well.

Pros: Delicious vegan options for breakfast and lunch

Cons: I wish they had oat milk for coffee but no biggie!

mmeilach

Points +99

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2020

Incredible!

The vegan "chicken" burger is one of the best sandwiches I've had in a long time!!! It was a great portion as well served with sweet potato fries. Sooooo good!!!

Pros: Seperate vegan menu, Good options, Great food

Choobaloo

Points +164

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Nice brunch

Enjoyed the vegan French toast. Nice flavor and several options. Next time I will try the vegan avocado toast

Pros: Several options, Tasty

ynobe1love

Points +136

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Delicious

Found this place on the app so I came to try it out. Very great service, atmosphere, and food. The vegan/vegetarian/ gluten free is a separate menu. Had the vegan tacos amazing and the dip trio appetizers delicious.

Miss_Elusive

Points +72

Vegan
14 Dec 2018

Wedding Breakfast

We love this place so much we got breakfast there with our parents after our courthouse wedding!

moMMaJoNes

Points +80

Vegan
23 Sep 2018

Awesome menu options!

This place was a great experience! They have a separate vegan/veg/GF menu that you have to ask for. I had the Edgy Veggie. I can’t wait to go back and try another dish and maybe the vegan Bloody Mary option as well! My only criticism is that the portion size felt small and I needed another side of toast. I was also really hungry though haha!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan items, Good atmosphere

Cons: Portion could be larger

RosieTheVegan

Points +720

Vegan
11 Sep 2018

Five Stars for their vegan breakfast options!

Vegan breakfast and lunch options are fantastic!




This page has been viewed 3643 times.