• Harvest Cafe

  • (9)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Wholefood cafe connected to organic grocery with a number of vegan breakfast and lunch options, including hummus and avo toast, tofu scramble, tofu & mushroom tart, lentil patties, pumpkin & tarragon rice cakes and Thai buckwheat roll, as well as coffee, tea, juices and special lattes Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-4:00pm.


9 Reviews

First Review by Walt

VeganVampyr

Points +157

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Awesome Brekky

Greeted by awesomely friendly staff.

Clearly labeled vegan stuff.

Tofu scramble and macha latte were fantastic.

A great find. I will come back next time I'm in the area.

Advertisement

Ebsveg

Points +1785

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Lots of vegan options

I found this a very solid meal and the cafe had lots to choose from. The service was only so so, but I really liked the simple meals and flavours. In the store they also have a lot of vegan products to choose from.

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
28 Mar 2021

Vegan options

There were a few vegan options on the menu. They are in the cabinet and I ordered at the counter. I had the tofu and mushroom tart with salad which was nice. I was just sad it was too late for breakfast. We also bought some items from the grocery section

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-28

Cons: No all day breakfast

miawmiaw

Points +134

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2021

Vegan & vegetarian options

Good to have options for vegetarians and vegans. For vegetarians who don't take onions and garlic, there may be more options in their breakfast menu than lunch menu. Nonetheless, we are grateful for this place.

Pros: Delicious, Friendly service, Wi-Fi

Cons: Not many onion & garlic free options in lunch menu

KevJohnson

Points +363

Vegan
14 Dec 2019

Good Cafe

Stopped in while in Daylesford for lunch and had a very pleasant meal, well worth it

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Spacious seating

Kt_pies

Points +100

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Delicious and generous

Although not entirely vegan all was clearly labelled vegan and most vegetarian dishes can easily be veganised.
We had pumpkin rice balls with a very generous tasty salad.
Staff are great, friendly and welcoming.

DJR

Points +16

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Very Good

Pleasant experience

Pros: A few vegan options and good quality.

Cosmic Illusion

Points +118

Vegan
04 Nov 2015

Did us proud

Stopped in here to pick up a few essentials and have lunch. Range of food limited but sufficient and tasty. The staff were very helpful. Nice convenient location. Range of products not expansive but it is a small town, for the size of population were were impressed by what they had to offer. We got everything we needed including some lovely gluten free bread.

Pros: Good location, Friendly staff, Sufficient range of produce

Cons: Choice for lunch a bit limited

Walt

Points +18

Vegetarian
20 Mar 2011

Okay, a bit dated

I think the grocery is overpriced on most items.
The cakes are large and look impressive but..they're cakes.
Some people like the food but I find it dated and I have always waited too long to be served and to receive my food. They seem to like employing very young people?? Great to give them a chance but someone needs to oversee them and keep things going. Vegan options available but need an overhaul to make the menu more interesting.

Pros: Nice layout, Good location

Cons: Not very interesting food




This page has been viewed 6085 times.