Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Gluten-free
Honey

Indian vegetarian restaurant est. 2019. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Hari Moksh
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Hemzy

niklas_g

Points +73

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Empfehlenswert

Wir waren spät abends recht kurz vor dem Ende der Öffnungszeiten da und wurden dennoch freundlich bedient.

Das Essen war sehr gut und wurde schnell gebracht. Wir werden vermutlich wiederkommen.

Die Preise sind fair.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-10

Pros: Komplett vegetarisch-vegane Speisekarte

Advertisement

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

A decent experience

Since I mostly eat Thali in Indian restaurants but they offered it only for 2 people minimum and my boyfriend didn't want it, I decided to try something I haven't eaten before. I chose the Tinda Masala which comes with rice. The Tinda Masala is a North Indian baby pumpkin dish in curry sauce. The pumpkin tasted very good but the sauce was a little too spicy for me. What I also have to say though is that I'm also not really used to spicy food. I also ordered a Bhatura additional because I didn't know my dish would come with rice. Unfortunately, they don't offer vegan naan.
My boyfriend had the Chole Bhatura which are cooked chickpeas in a spiced tomato gravy and the Bhatura. He liked it but it wasn't anything special.
Overall we had a good experience, the prices are affordable, the service was quick (but we were also the only ones in the restaurant) and they offer tons of vegan dishes.

SMOOTIPIZZAVEGAN

Points +375

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Quite disappointing…😟

We ordered a thali, and just got 3 main courses and 2 spoonfuls of cabbage salad.. Usually thalis (like also in the picture of their menu) have a lot more small dishes… However the most disappointing thing was that all of the three dishes lacked that fullness and taste that you usually find in Indian dishes… So this was not really for us.

SpalterBLN

Points +94

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Immer wieder sehr gut.

Eine absolute Empfehlung. Das Restaurant wirkt fast etwas unscheinbar, da es in einer alten Eckkneipe in der wenig glamourösen Köpenicker Straße residiert, aber es ist das beste mir bekannte indische vegetarisch/vegane Restaurant.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-13

Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal , Sehr schmackhafte Speisen

CarolinePittard

Points +54

Vegan
20 May 2023

Good food

Lots of vegan options. Food was good. Service friendly.

Pros: Great food, Great service

n99

Points +881

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Sehr leckeres Essen und gute Auswahl an veganen Gerichten

Es gibt eine große Auswahl an klar gekennzeichnete veganen Gerichten. Das Essen war super lecker. Die Atmosphäre ist etwas hektisch, aber aufgrund des leckeren Essen auch verkraftbar.

M.P.v.O.

Points +339

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Good portions

This small restaurant serves vegetarian and vegan meals. There is enough to choose from the menu and the portions are good. The staff is friendly and fast. They don’t accept cards so don’t forget to get some cash before you visit the restaurant

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-27

JanineSTM

Points +50

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Delicious vegan curry in Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg

A nice little restaurant with warm service and spicy food.

Pros: Aardig personeel , Goeie prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Cadwaladyr

Points +45

Vegetarian
20 Nov 2022

Best Indian food in Kreuzberg

Even while the average standard of Indian food in Berlin was poor and tasteless, Hari Moksh opened with a tasty, well-spiced, and varied menu. There are more than just the standard dishes you’d expect, and they’re served quickly, and by friendly staff.

Pros: All veggie and vegan, Tasty and fresh, Super friendly

yebun

Points +84

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Great

Tasted good, affordable and really fast service too. They only accept cash and there's no wifi - to keep in mind.

Elwin_O

Points +137

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Some of the best Indian food I've eaten

Can fully recommend giving this a visit when in Berlin, especially their grilled dishes are super delicious and the portions are really big. I'd recommend the soya chaab, which is a dish not a lot of Indian places I've been to have and which tastes amazing!

samira.lra

Points +348

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Very tasty meal

Tasty vegan appetizers and main course and very friendly cooperative staff ;))

Pros: Lots of vegan options , friendly staff

Cons: a little pricier

NimHin

Points +40

Vegetarian
10 Oct 2021

Hervorragend!

Das Essen ist wirklich frisch und authentisch!
Der Service ist hervorragend!
Location ist sauber und hat einen schönen Touch!

Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

damianferro

Points +375

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Amazing

One of the best Indian restaurants I’ve ever eaten at. Although they have quite a few, it’s a pity that they don’t have more vegan options available - I would try them all!

Pros: Amazing food, Super friendly staff, Nice location

Jnnkbln

Points +342

Vegan
22 May 2021

Finally great Indian food in Berlin

Super nice staff, great vegan thali, I love it!

DZet

Points +976

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2021

Everything decent

Not super cheap but portion sizes were good. Tastes didn’t blew me away, but again descent. And at least they know how to handle the salt. Pleasant service.

forgotmyname

Points +146

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Unfassbar gut

Das beste indische restaurant das ich bisher kenne. Es gibt viele vegane gerichte (die bei der online bestellung teilweise nur als vegetarisch gekennzeichnet sind) weil ich auch vor ort war weiß ich das sie aber eigentlich vegan sind, wie zb die gemüsebällchen in curry soße. Mein absoluter favorit

Pros: Viele vegand optionen, Freundliche bediehnung

Cons: Vegane gerichte online als vegetarisch vermerkt

mufti

Points +259

Vegan
24 Nov 2020

A good place where there is not much around

Very good food, quickly prepared. Really friendly staff. Good portions. I was there forca takeaway during Corona lockdown. The food took only 10 min for them to prepare and it was really good.

Pros: Vegan/vegetarian restaurant, very tasty food, , Friendly staff, quick service. Not very cheap but , well worth the price.

Vegenver

Points +253

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Gutes Indisches Restaurant

Hari Moksh hat eine gute Auswahl an vegan/vegetarischen Speisen, die auf der Karte gut gekennzeichnet sind. Einziges Manko ist die kalt-weiße Beleuchtung im Raum, die gleich ungemütlich wirkt.

AlexLaPernice

Points +326

Raw
29 Sep 2020

One of my absolute favorite indian places!

In Berlin you can find 250 indian restaurants, but this is very special for the quality. The place itself is not fancy, but very down to earth and cozy. Highly recommended!💚

TheNuttles

Points +107

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Delicious!

I had a really tasty okra masala, with lots of topping, and papadams wich are gluten free. Really recomend this place 😍

Kreuzkaro

Points +68

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Gutes Restaurant

Endlich mal wieder ein gutes indisches Restaurant in der Nachbarschaft. Das Essen hat sehr gut geschmeckt, die Preise sind vernünftig. Der Service ist sehr freundliche. Ich würde mir noch ein paar mehr vegane Optionen wünschen, wie z. B. Pakoras und eine andere Suppe. Ich komme gerne wieder.

Hemzy

Points +17

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2019

This is a must!

We are 2 UK born Indian...one a vegetarian and one a non veg. We live in NW London.... An area known for outstanding competitive Indian restaurants. We are spoilt for choice there and always compare to food back there! Post an exhausting touristy day, having finished at the east gallery, we were ready for dinner.

This did not disappoint. The food was outstanding. Each dish a different taste. Service fabulous. We had the poppadoms and pickle tray, followed by bateta vada and onion bhajia. The vada were served with an amazing flavoursome sambal.

Mains are served with rice. We ordered the kofta (made with lotus root) and the chili paneer. We were blown away by the individual delicate amazing flavours.

We also had bhatura - a fried Indian bread which I love. This was lovely too! Fully fluffed and rounded and not overly greasy.

Dessert was a gulab jamun trifle... Traditional jamun layered with mango cream and crumbled cake. Was so different and though we were so so stuffed, we finished it.

Defo recommend this place. It's not your commercialised Indian. It's true authentic food and the menu choices reflect this. We defo felt it matched up to our local infamous restaurants and would definitely be back if visiting Berlin again.

Pros: Fully vegetarian with many vegan options also.

Cons: None!




This page has been viewed 4140 times.