Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Juice bar
Take-out
European
Gluten-free
Honey
Breakfast

Restaurant and juice bar offering acai bowls, raw vegan tarts, toasts, Buddha bowls, burgers, vegan omelette, cakes, energy bars and balls, daily salads, wraps, sandwiches, fresh juices, smoothies and vegan ice cream. Vegan except for optional honey. Open Mon-Tue 9:00am-5:30pm, Thu-Fri 9:00am-5:30pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-7:30pm.


Venue map for Happy Blender
© OpenStreetMap contributors

107 Reviews

First Review by VedaRebollar

JoeyAckermann

Points +46

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Absolute Hammer

Mega nette Bedienung, super Essen und noch bessere Säfte und Smoothies!!

Advertisement

Mark-R

Points +1886

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

🪴 Out of this world 🌱choices 🪴

What a way to start your Sunday morning … or any morning really

The choices were mind boggling and the combinations on the menus were dazzling.

Opted for a Vegan Greek Buddha Bowl and Stress Reliever juice with Stress Reliever smoothie juice drink. Then sat in a beautiful place to eat it. The Greek Buddha tasted so fresh and I really enjoyed the vegan feta and crunch of the carob rusk. The juice was strong in flavour 🤩

Would I recommend? Yes. It’s got what you’re going to want, even if you don’t what you want yet.

Would I go back. Defo. Next time I’m here it will be my go-to place for start to the day. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-14

Pros: Incredible choice , Amazing flavours, Good price

aitalan

Points +16

Vegan
15 Dec 2023

Un paradiso ad Atene per i vegani e non vegani

Siamo stati ad Atene 4 giorni, siamo Ian ed Alessandro, e per fortuna abbiamo avuto modo di frequentare il locale piu' votle al giorno: ottimi gli smoothies, il caffè, i dolci, ma fantastico anche tutto il menu, ciliegina sulla torta la gentilezza del personale che è estremamente professionale e ti conquista con dei sorrisi spontanei e caldi, il vero cuore dell'ospitalità Greca. Last but not least i prezzi sono ottimi. Consiglaitissimo e vorrei vi fosse un locale simile a Roma

Pros: Tutto realizzato al momento, Ottimi ingredienti di partenza, Tutto gluten free

VelillaDeOswestry

Points +3375

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Nice to have something healthier

The bowl we had was good but nothing special.

Smolinski

Points +184

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Gem in Athens

Lots of variety, fresh food, cool vibe. Very warm and welcoming people.

Pros: Variety, Style, Food

livingtheveggielife

Points +1590

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Excellent açai bowl

I got an açai bowl to go and it was super delicious and fresh.

Pros: Lovely staff, Great location

andyswarbs

Points +65

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Fantastic range of healthy foods

Just superb. Loads to choose from. Must come back.

Pros: Absolutely everything, 99% plant based, A real haven

Cons: Greek yoghurt ?, Nothing else, That's it

SuperVeggies!

Points +195

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Healthy vegan options

Cute little cafe with plenty vegan options. Not the cheapest place but good and healthy food, nice staff.

LaulauB

Points +43

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2023

Very nice place

This place has a large choice of dishes, from Acai bowls to pizzas. I tried the Avo Toast and the Hawaïan pizza and both were very good. The staff is also super nice.

Pros: Large choice of dishes, Food is good, Location is central

SóleyJónsdóttir

Points +38

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Delicious ❤️

They have a little bit of everything: juices, smoothies, smoothiebowls, salad bowls, breakfast/brunch things like pancakes and scrambled 'eggs', pizza, burgers, and traditional Greek cuisine.
Cute little cafe central in Athens, family run and super nice staff 💚
We became regulars in the 10 days we stayed in Athens.

Pros: Good food , Alot to choose from , Friendly staff 💖

Cons: Noise from the blenders (but that makes sense)

erino219

Points +65

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Fresh Tasty Bowls

Had a good dinner at Happy Blender. I got the very yummy & satisfying Greek salad and my husband got the protein bowl. Definitely recommend both.

Liesma

Points +30

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Big, delicious bowls

Very big portions of amazing food! Juice makes the right energy boost and all together excellent experience!

haratian

Points +30

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Delicious Ice Cream

This is a sweet little shop with a little bit of everything to offer its patrons. The staff are really nice; we were greeted when we walked in and the owner spent some time talking to us. They have a variety of items there to choose from which was nice especially if you have particular dietary needs. I had the Buddha bowl and it was good, but could definitely use more seasoning— was quite bland, and the broccoli was over cooked. They can make many of their dishes gluten free. The ice cream was the best part. The chocolate and pistachio are so good together 😋.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-30

Pros: Vegan , Gluten Free Options , Friendly Staff

Cons: Atmosphere music was not the best choice, Chairs are not very comfortable

KatjaThielsch

Points +105

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Healthy and tasty

We had two of the bowls. Nice vegan whole food. Top points to this. We will come back for the ice cream 🤞🏼👍🏼

Pros: Healthy , Tasty , Lot of options

ShaunaM

Points +93

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

If you’re vegan, try somewhere else

I’m really not trying to be negative, but this is my honest review. Looking at the menu, I thought that everything would be delicious. But I got my Pitaya bowl (looked very good) and it tasted okay, but it was not the best bowl you could have. I asked for granola to add to it and the granola looked like special K cereal and just didn’t taste good. I also got the Greek salad, which didn’t taste very fresh. Please whatever you do don’t order the matcha latte which just tastes like water. After eating at a few other vegan places here in Athens, I’d say go there if you can. Otherwise, maybe try something different than what I ordered. The owners and workers were nice, though.

Blomman

Points +102

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Traveller’s lunch

Very friendly staff in trendy Vegan restaurant. Tried one sallad, pizza and two juices. The juices were great, the pizza and sallad okey. Would come back for the juices.

Pros: Juices, Friendliness of staff

Cons: Ambience, Pizza a bit over prized

Adi&Sary

Points +72

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2023

fine and fresh meals, friendly service

The meals were freshly prepared, very tasty. The juices are spectacular. Pleasant place with friendly service.

Pros: Quality and freshness, Service, comfortable

Cons: -, -, -

LisaMurphy02

Points +22

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

So good we went back again

The venue is very cosy and picturesque. The hospitality is something to remember and enjoy alone! The food is excellent, tasted brilliant and the presentation is spot on. If (when) we visit Athens again, one of the things I look forward to is visiting this place again.

Pros: A very good selection of food, The hospitality is charming , Good for Instagram 😎

RealUglyDuck

Points +28

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Tasty and fresh

Really tasty and fresh food. Nice bowls, good mix of ingredients. A bit more expensive than other food that we had in Greece

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-28

Pros: Fresh, Taste, Service

Cons: Price

Denis_Berlev

Points +27

Mostly Veg
26 Jun 2023

Actually it's a vegan place...

...with Greek yoghurt :))

Very heathy food with great velue for money! Friendly people running the place!

chicovegans

Points +137

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

A Delicious Vegan Haven

When you’re tired from traveling and solving the daily problems of shelter, transport and (vegan) food, it’s nice when two of those elements —food and transport—are solved. We’re staying at a little upscale hostel and Happy Blender was within walking distance and C served up simple, delicious vegan food.

We had breakfast there—Açaí bowl and scrambled vegan eggs (Just Egg?)—and then after a day of sightseeing we came back for dinner—Mushroom Bacon pizza, a Mango salad, with a pretty good vegan pistachio ice cream.

The proprietor was so nice and had a good command of English. She made us strangers feel welcome and wanted.

The place was cozy, clean, air conditioned and had wifi. We will likely be back before we depart. The vegan and non-vegan options are clearly labeled and distinct. If they didn’t serve dairy, they would have gotten five stars from me.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-25

Pros: Felt welcome. , Food was delicious. , Ambience was simple and clean.

Cons: Price.

ElenaPapagavriel

Points +392

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Vegan options in Monastiraki, Athens.

A small place within Monastiraki in Athens with friendly staff and plenty of vegan options! Everything I tried was fresh and prepared on the spot.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-05

AshleighJadeLoeb

Points +98

Vegan
23 May 2023

I’m going to dream about these pancakes for a while

One of the few things that I miss having gone vegan: baked goods & in particular good pancakes. These were amazing! They were light & fluffy & the addition of strawberries, banana & peanut butter made them a filling & not *too* rich breakfast, while the “Nutella” style chocolate spread made them decadent. Perfect portion size too!

Pros: Mostly vegan with options clearly labeled, Tasty food

Cons: Slightly grumpy staff member

Jofu

Points +375

Vegan
20 May 2023

Mainly vegan options, decent tastes

The menu is mainly vegan, with many brunch options, like scrambled “eggs”, salad bowls, and many açaí/ pitaya bowls choices. We tasted the mean protein Buddha bowl and the chocolaty bowl, both ok. They have super tasty juices though ! Definitely go for the fruity punch or the juice of the day.
Cute place in the heart of city center. Dogs are not allowed in, we had to sit next to the door (not the best spot).

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-20

Pros: Great refreshing juices

Cons: Dogs are not allowed

Jatietucker

Points +104

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Lush spot

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great selection of fruit based foods and drinks. 10/10 would recommend for a cleansing feel and relief from rich Greek foods

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Healthy fruit based foods and drinks , Very friendly staff

Cons: No outside seating

Paul1964

Points +117

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Ice-cream

We were just looking for a place that did vegan ice-cream. There were 5 different flavours. We had the pistachio which was very tasty. There appeared to be quite a few vegan options on the main menu but didn't try any as just wanted ice-cream. Sorry no pictures.

Pros: Nice choice of flavours , Good portion , Reasonable price

Cons: No

Freddies

Points +34

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Perfect

Such a cute little place with friendly staff and delicious food!! They told me that everything is vegan except for their greek yogurt (so pay attention to that when ordering)
The hotel i stayed at didn't have any nutritious vegan options, so I went here instead, and it was DELICIOUS! It only took me 3 minutes to walk from my hotel to here, I ordered take away, and the food was prepared quickly. Such a positive experience❤️

Pros: Located in a safe and central area, Friendly staff, So many different vegan options




This page has been viewed 10209 times.