Juice bar

Juice bar offering smoothies, salads, juices, and more. Open Mon-Sat 8:30am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Happy Belly - EatSmart
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by RhiannonRowe

MiMoHo

Points +485

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Alright for an alternative breakfast

Had the chia "pudding" with fruits in a not so large portion and not so filling and flavor-rich. Maybe other items are better choices. The small shop is hidden as a souterrain with the kitchen right in front of the small tables. Gets noisy when there is a high demand for smoothies.

Advertisement

craigbrown180147

Points +36

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

The best place in Tirana

So I have been to this place on 2 different trips, 2 times in March and 3 times in November. It is the best food option in this city, everything is fresh and the meals are 5 out of 5.
The lady who owns the business works really hard and gives you the best service and yes best green Smoothies 😊
If you love your health you will love this place ♥️ 🥦🍅🍄🌰

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-10

Pros: The Owner, Food , Service

willemruben

Points +958

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Nice green smoothie

Had the green smoothie with spinach, apple, ginger, avocado etc. Exactly what I needed

LizLoveland

Points +402

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2023

Delicious and filling healthy meal

I stopped here earlier this summer based on reviews in this app. The food was fresh, delicious, and healthy, and the meal I ordered was filling. I ordered something other than the daily menu based on the chef’s questions and what I received wasn’t exactly what I expected but it was very good. I also ordered one of the daily smoothies and it was excellent, although it wasn’t delivered until I was over halfway through eating. The only down side is as another review mentioned — the line and ordering system are a bit chaotic (to the point where I didn’t realize someone was using returning a plate as an excuse to cut in front of me to place a second order until they placed it) and there are no prices listed.

Pros: Delicious meals that can be custom-made , Freshly delivered ingredients

Cons: Chaotic line/ordering, No prices listed

MrJ54

Points +15

Vegetarian
28 Mar 2023

Very good healthy good. Not cheapest considering portions

Great food and extremely healthy. Got a green juice and salted cake which was 950 lek. So about 8.33 euro, not the absolute cheapest by any means. Was a light lunch, didn't fill me up but food was great.

bahakorkmaz

Points +329

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Amazing place

Absolutely loved the vegan food that was served. Very friendly owner as well. She was really kind to us. Would highly recommend to visit the place when in the city! Also, the smoothie is not on the pictures, but make sure to grab you one of those as well while at it. Won’t disappoint either.

Pros: High quality foods, Affordable prices, Friendly owner

jordf

Points +203

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Yummy daily meal

Super simple but fresh meal - 800 lek. There is no menu, the place is a bit unclear but the women is very nice! Come here for healthy food!!!

Pros: Basically everything vegan, So healthy, Fresh

Cons: Unclear ordering / menu

sicileng

Points +28

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Great, heathy food and drinks

A hole in the wall, but completely vegetarian healthy food and drinks. They get in fresh fruits and vegetables every day, and cook healthy dishes with them (never exactly the same from day to day, completely based on the ingredients they have that day!) I told them I was vegan (refreshing for someone to understand what that meant) and they made me a plate of mixed veggies (which is what they do for everyone, just withholding the cheese) and I got a great mixed juice! Went back for breakfast the next day and they made me a great hot muesli fruits. The only thing is that there isn’t much sitting space, and there are only two employees there to cook right in front of you. You might wait a bit (especially at peak hours) but I think it was worth it!

AnnikaFu

Points +20

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Yummyyy

Delucious, nice staff, beautifully arranged breakfast

Pros: Many vegan options , Delicious , Betautiful arrangement

Patatine

Points +2430

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Very good place to be!

The lady there is amazingly nice and her juices are so yummi too!!!!

EvelienK

Points +597

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2021

Don't miss out on this place!

Happy Belly is tiny, but don't skip a visit to this place! The daily plates and juices we took were so tasty and healthy and really filled our stomaches. The staff can advise very well on vegan stuff and is clearly passionate about cooking good food. A must-go!

millivanilli

Points +279

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

Best vegan lunch in Tirana

Colourful, delicious plates of homemade fresh food every day, what more could you want? 😻When I was visiting in September, there was a daily GF blueberry cake too 🫐 what vegan foodie dreams are made of! Thank you to the lovely owner/chef 💚

Pros: Fresh & homemade, Nutritious & balanced, Delicious

Mekimo

Points +160

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Tirana's gem

It took us some time before finding this AMAZING little gem in Tirana. Beautiful food made with love, great juices, vegan options on demand.
Small space but everything is made fresh and everyday is a new menu! If I come back to Tirana I will go eat there first! Our belly were super happy, thank you so much 💛🌞🙏🌿

urzoth

Points +370

Herbivore
03 Nov 2021

Yummy

🌸Delicious chia seed dessert with fresh fruits. Nice place, has a lot of options. A couple of places to sit, but there is a park close by so there ya go🌸

chericepreist

Points +121

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Daily Salad is like a Buddha Bowl!

Super cute little juice bar serving healthy fresh Happy Belly goodness! Not entirely Vegan but the proprietor will advice what is and can be Vegan. I ordered a custom juice and the daily salad. The salad, I would call a Buddha bowl, is more like a meal: sweet potato puree, cooked mushrooms, chard, beans, corn, zucchini, cauliflower, brocolli, served with a quinoa or rice and then topped with owners magic green dressing!! Yumm!

Pros: Good selection of Vegan options

Cons: Fair prices for good quality produce!

Dahlila

Points +20

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Extraordinary Place

Love their creativity

BelenPozzi

Points +44

Vegetarian
18 Nov 2020

Excelente lugar en Tirana

Comi la ensalada del día. Exquisita. Súper bien condimentada. Porción grande. Por €4. El personal es súper amable. Sirven desayuno, almuerzo y cena. Para no perdérselo!

TheGrandestNothing

Points +453

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Sandwiches!!

I really love their vegan sandwiches, they are full of fresh veggies and so so delicious. Also super cheap. Friendly staff and cute place.

StéphanieLogrado

Points +19

Vegetarian
19 Jul 2019

Amazing place

I couldn’t have fruits for a health reason and this lovely lady who owns the place prepared to me a very tasty vegetable juice every time I went there while in Tirana (every day!!). The “salad of the day” is an actual meal and it is different and delicious every day with great variety and quantity of vegetables. Take away also possible. Very nice atmosphere and people. Highly recommended!

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
10 Apr 2019

yummy sandwiches

The sandwiches were very tasty, I wanted to take 3 more, as they were small :)
Also, great juice, we had the beetroot one and it was amazing.

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-10

Pros: tasty

Cons: very small, not a lot of options

BettySlutsky

Points +659

Vegan
03 Dec 2018

Don't miss this place!

Smoothies, juice, filling salads and sandwiches, and a delightful proprietor.

It’s incredibly common for a proprietor to be the only person who works the joint, which has pros and cons for consumers and proprietors alike. Happy Belly Juice Bar is such a place, and this one delightful woman runs it. We went twice, and I wanted to go more, but it’s only open as many hours as she can reasonably be expected to work, so she's not there every time you go looking. Her English is excellent.

Pros: Satisfying, Delightful

Cons: Unpredictable hours

Sushinina

Points +2541

Vegan
18 Sep 2018

Delicious Smoothies

Little smoothie bar, fresh fruits and juices. 300lek per Smoothie is also pretty cheap I think. Friendly staff.

malinavegan

Points +416

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Delicious smoothie and super friendly staff

I had a delicious smoothie that was made on demand from fresh fruits and vegetables. The woman who worked there was super friendly and helpful. Highle recommend for smoothies!

Pros: Fresh and tasty smoothies, Super friendly and helpful staff

Carly de jong

Points +38

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2018

lovely

Lovely juice and a sandwich. There arn't a lot of vegan options in albania, this was a lovely suprise. Good service and really good smoothies!

RhiannonRowe

Points +66

Vegan
15 Nov 2017

Lovely spot!

Had a really delicious juice and coffee from here. As the produce in Albania is fresh and organic, the juice was delicious.
She was English speaking, kind and helpful.
It is a small little bar and there were vegan and vegetarian options for food and smoothies/juices with some yummy looking cakes on display too!




This page has been viewed 4647 times.