Happiness-Heart Cafe

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 10 reviews )

Find

Guntzelstrasse 22, Berlin, Germany, 10717

A Sri Chimoy inspired cafe offer both western as well Indian dishes. Has shakes, dahl, bagels, ciabatta, and in-house-made cakes. Also sells tea and spices. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-17:00, Sat 10:00-16:00. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Indian, Western, Bakery, Catering, European

10 Reviews

First Review by Trinecken

KateHeidemann

Points +78

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Reliably Delicious

Excellent curries, sandwiches, amazing salad dressing, cakes and biscuits. The hot chocolate is fabulous!

EmilyDaniels

Points +65

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Overpriced but very yummy!

I come here a lot and always enjoy the service and the food! It is over priced, but the atmosphere is lovely and the food is tasty! I recommend the daal lentil soup, avocado ciabatta, and the berry crumble cake!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy food , Cute cafe

Cons: Expensive

Salome_29

Points +98

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Süßes Café

Für den kleinen Hunger. Alles sehr lecker
Veganes Rührei war etwas trocken

Pros: Lecker

Cons: Wenig Auswahl

Advertisement

vegan.char

Points +68

Vegan
18 May 2019

Perfect breakfast!

During our Berlin trip, we had all three of our breakfasts here. Such a cozy, peaceful atmosphere. We had their avocado ciabatta and smoked tofu ciabattas. And I had no idea you could make a ciabatta so wonderful. It was all so fresh and tasty, the sesame tahini dressing was a star ⭐️

Pros: Multiple vegan options

teacupdave

Points +34

Vegan
11 Mar 2019

Closed at reported open time

Went on a 20 minute walk through freezing morning to try this place at 0930, half an hour after it says here it is open. The door says it's open at 1000.

They let me inside anyway and served me a coffee until 1000, when I could order food.

The place is very cute and has a lovely inviting feel.

A lot of the food was salad with sandwiches, porridge or tofu the best option for breakfast. The coffee was a touch burnt and milky, though I have gotten used to this as a Berlin standard.

Pros: Cute and warn, Friendly

Cons: Closed at 'open times', Not very exciting food options

LilacHippy

11 Mar 2019

Hi, sorry you found them closed, I've updated the hours now.

_Tofutier_

Points +133

Vegan
17 Nov 2018

Relaxing place

Small vegetarian café with mixed vegan options as well, for example the vegan curry dishes, sandwiches, some of the cake etc.
The soy matcha latte is highly recommended!

Pros: good vegan options, fair prices

Cons: rather small

_alan_bell

Points +24

Vegan
25 Mar 2018

cool place

A small and cozy cafe ..I had some dhal soup which was amazing ..good value !

falafffel

Points +3099

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Lovely place

This is a very good cafe in an area of Berlin with not so many vegan options. They have vegan cakes, good tea and coffee and also full meals, which are either sandwiches of a bit Indian inspired. I had a chocolate and cherry cake which was really good (but filling).

Pros: Nice place, Good cake

Saksalainen

Points +130

Vegan
06 Sep 2017

Amazing

Nice café which offers vegan and vegetarian food such as soups, avocado sandwiches, scrambled tofu and much more. They also offer many teas. The stuff is very friendly. Every meal is fresh made. In my opinion a much underrated place. If you're in Berlin it's a must to go.

Pros: Delicious food, lovely made

Cons: None

Trinecken

Points +138

Vegan
09 Jan 2016

schnuckeliges Café

Ich war dort zum Frühstück und es gab sehr leckeres veganes Ciabatta mit Räuchertofu, dann noch einen grünen Smoothi und ein Stück KiBa Kuchen. Sehr lecker. Da alles frisch zubereitet wird kann ich mir allerdings vorstellen, dass man etwas Zeit mitbringen sollte, da es dann etwas länger dauern kann.
Die vegetarische Auswahl lässt auch Omnis nicht verhungern.

Pros: Gute vegane Auswahl , Klasse Tee Sortiment

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Happiness-Heart Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3885 times.