Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hapi Dumpling and Bao bar offers dumplings and bao buns and other Asian dishes. Vegetarian dishes are marked on the menu, check which of these are vegan. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-9:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Hapi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by earthygirl

NDVegan

Points +6128

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Good selection of vegan options

Yum. Great selection of vegan goodies. Casual dining. Mushroom buns are good and the veggie tempura.

Updated from previous review on 2020-06-05

Cons: Small servings so you end up spending a bit

Advertisement

Einahpets216

Points +943

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Gem in the country

Amazing food, decent service, ok location and interior. The food options were delicious and ordering was easy. Would happily visit again.

Pros: Food was delicious , Ordering was straightforward

Cons: Interior a bit average , Parking not great

Neth

Points +368

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Overall good but room for improvement

Tasty food with unique flavours but not super filling

Really friendly and helpful staff

They could use mock meat, tofu or eggplant dishes to add more substance

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff

Cons: Small portions, Not very filling

Morgyn

Points +125

Vegan
26 Dec 2021

Tasty

Tasty food - nice and light and fresh, good for a hot summer's day. Veganisable options marked on the menu.

mooingmippy

Points +158

Vegan
07 May 2021

Wow!

Ok this place has it own taste and style, the food was amazing. I am the dumpling queen but their vegan dumping are something i have ever tasted before. I really can't recommend getting the pineapple bum thing. It's not what I thought was, but nothing I bought was what I thought it was. You really can't go wrong with what you order but the pineapple BAO is the BOMB!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Staff are knowledgeable , And very helpful.

Cons: It's a little expensive

ellellen

Points +150

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

Hapi days!

Really like this cute little place and have visited many times without disappointment. Plenty to choose from with vegan options. Faves are the pineapple bao, tempura veg, avo miso, and the broccoli. Gave 4 stars only bc they are only walk ins and I have been turned away a few times! Otherwise love Hapi

Pros: Friendly, Decent value, Fun and relaxed

Cons: Can be noisy, No bookings

CandiceHerbst

Points +157

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Fantastic

Great little spot to have a casual meal, at least half the menu can be made vegan and tastes amazing!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

CarrieBain

Points +59

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Absolutely delicious, very tasty

Service was personal and friendly. Environment is unique and very in theme.

Food came out quickly and was absolutely fantastic.

Pros: Yum, Yum, Yum

Cons: Zero

earthygirl

Points +16

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

one of my faves

really yummy food, about half the menu can be made vegan! not too expensive and awesome for dates (took a meat eater here and he loved it - we ordered all vegan food)




This page has been viewed 2385 times.