• Hans im Glück

  • (10)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
German
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger & bar restaurant that's part of a franchise with outlets across Germany. Menu has a vegan section offering starters, burgers, fries and sides, salads and desserts. Makes sauces in-house, most of them are suitable for vegans. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:00am, Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


10 Reviews

First Review by HC-Zurich

SwissDutchVegan

Points +80

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Viel Auswahl

Schnell ein vegane Bürger mit Pommes und/oder Salat essen ist hier sehr gut möglich. Viel Auswahl, die Bürger können nach Belieben (mit Aufpreis) angepasst/geändert werden.
Reihenfolge in der Menükarte: vegan, vegetarisch, fleisch. Das freut uns jedes mal!
Alle Saucen (Mayo etc) auf dem Tisch sind vegan und lecker!
Sogar vegane Desserts ua CookieDough -sehr zu empfehlen!- gibt es.

Pros: Viel Auswahl, Sehr schnell, Nettes Personal

Cons: Oft voll. Reservieren sinnvol.

Advertisement

kimithekiwi

Points +156

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Its ok

They offer different vegan Burgers. Good and cheap Fastfood, nothing crazy, but also not bad.

Remo1984

Points +85

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Guter Durchschnitt

Viel Auswahl, zahlbare Preise

Pros: Viel Auswahl, Tahlbare Preise

Cons: Birkendeko nachhaltig (halber Wald abgeholzt)

Schifi09

Points +712

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Grosse Auswahl

Super lecker, grosse Auswahl, auch an Desserts!

Pros: Viele Optionen, Vegane Nachspeisen

perpetuallin

Points +67

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Always serving yummy food

Very tasty burgers and fries. The place indoors has a nice atmosphere. Unfortunately their only plant milk is almond milk.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-25

Pros: Plenty vegan options

Cons: Serves Non-vegan items, My hot chocolate was cold :(

Saranimaliste

Points +351

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Paradies für Veganer

Eine ganze Menge an super leckeren veganen Burgers, die sogar billiger sind als vegetarische oder fleisch enthaltende Varianten. Auch alle Saucen auf dem Tisch sind vegan. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und aufmerksam und das Restaurant ist einfach traumhaft schön. Definitiv zu empfehlen !

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-16

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Aufmerksames Personal, Schöne Deko

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Good lunch stop while exploring

Our day in Sankt Gallen was very packed, so we did not want to spend a lot of time searching for a restaurant. When we came across Hans im Glück, we just decided to have lunch there, although it‘s a chain restaurant.
Food was as can be expected from this one: Tasty vegan burgers, good fries, and as always I‘m not a fan of the readymade sauces.

This Hans im Glück is located on a small square which is not the prettiest in Sankt Gallen - I found that a bit sad because it is such a beautiful city. The benches are a little uncomfortable and the restaurant was very crowded, so we left immediately after we had finished eating because it was so loud. Still, it was nice to sit outdoors and Hans im Glück is always a reliable spot to have lunch or dinner.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-10

Pros: Tasty food, Many options, Good location (central and easy to find)

Cons: Uncomfortable seating, I don‘t really like the sauces

Celinchen

Points +180

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Nice vegan options!

You can choose from 6 vegan and 6 vegetarian burgers. All the sauces on the table are vegan! Also they offer two vegan desserts. My burger and the cookie dough dessert was very delicous. Not too expensive for switzerland. Can deffinitely recommend it!

Pros: Many vegan options, Friendly stuff, Not too expensive

InezBachmura

Points +330

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Surprisingly good!

There is a lot of vegan options. That much that I didn't know what to pick. Very nice meaty burgers also with vegan cheese. Also salads and sides with many dressings to choose.
Staff is nice and helpful.
That's a kind of place I was really missing. Perfect for a late night fast food during a party with your friends.

Pros: Loooooong opening hours.

HC-Zurich

Points +37256

Vegan
17 Jun 2020

Great selection of burgers

I haven't visited this specific outlet yet but the chain offers six vegan burgers, some sauces and a salad. The interior is usually very creative with forest-like atmosphere, but some of the seats are relatively uncomfortable without any back rest. Still, highly recommended.




This page has been viewed 1553 times.