Take-out
Bakery
Catering

Gluten free bakery making vegan cakes and sweet treats. Can also cater for soy-free, sugar-free, and raw. Open Thu-Sun 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Hanai Vegana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

59 Reviews

First Review by MiriamMalagrida

clarusky

Points +837

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Very nice sweets

They have a variety of alfajores sweet treats. I tried the Snickers but they also had apple pie, carrot cake, pizza, etc. Very good

Advertisement

flocitygirl

Points +1118

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

We need more bakeries like this one!

In a way I'm glad I don't live in Barcelona, otherwise I would go there all the time. But equally, it's frustrating that we were only able to go there once during our stay (also because they're closed Monday to Wednesday).

We had:
- glazed doughnut -> out of this world
- alfajor dulche de leche (white chocolate coating) -> indulgent, proper decadent
- sausage roll -> not my thing but hubby loved it

Since then I follow them on Instagram and I'm not sure it's a good thing because it makes me crave for everything. The variety of treats they offer is very impressive. Anyway, just go there if you have a chance, you won't regret it.

Pros: Fully vegan, 100% gluten-free, Many sweet and savoury choices

Cons: Only open Thursday to Sunday

MarthaBasq

Points +2294

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

ReposterĂ­a vegana de 10

Tienen muchos tipos de reposteria vegana , asĂ­ como comida salada. Todo con una pinta tremenda!

También hacen cafés, pero es todo take away

Cons: SĂłlo take away

barcelonavegana

Points +165

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Una de las mejores pastelerĂ­as veganas en Barcelona!

Puedes encontrar una infinidad de dulces artesanales veganos y sin gluten elaborados. Probamos una carrot cake rellena de crema de queso y recubierta de chocolate. AdemĂĄs, uno de sus conocidos alfajores. La aconsejamos sin duda!

Pros: Sus productos estĂĄn riquĂ­simos

rups22

Points +265

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

Alfajores!!!

Sin palabras. You have to try them đŸ”„

V.de.Vegana

Points +34

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Tenéis que probar los alfajores

OMG los alfajores đŸ˜±đŸ˜đŸ˜đŸ˜đŸ˜đŸ˜đŸ˜đŸ˜ y el dulce de leche es para perder el sentido de tanto placer đŸ« 

Pros: Sabor increĂ­ble

LilianaJurečková

Points +712

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

The Best cinnamon roll

The best cinnamon roll I’ve ever had. A lot of vegan sweet. Hard to choose, everything looked delicious.

Pros: Options, Location, Taste

Pelarda

Points +480

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

PastelerĂ­a vegana muy elaborada

Me gustó el sitio, es la segunda vez que fui y estå vez me acordé de hacer fotos para la reseña, tiene mucho curro todas las variedades que ofrece.

Pros: Muy bien sabor y el café estå rico, Empanadas calentitas, Alfajores pistacho/ "nutela"

Cons: Si te emocionas sale caro, Hay poco espacio si lo quieres tomar ahĂ­

Selinalein

Points +68

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Perfektion!

Jedes einzelne GebĂ€ck sah toll aus! Mein Pistazien-KĂŒchlein war ein Traum.
Am liebsten wĂŒrde ich mich durch alles probieren. Eine absolute Empfehlung!

Pros: grosse Auswahl, schnelle Bedienung, optisch lecker aussehendes GebÀck

paulinaslifestyle

Points +173

Raw
05 Oct 2023

The best ever

We have tried a lot of pastries over here and everything was super yummy! I have to admit it is the best vegan and gf sweet shop I have ever been to. Doughnuts are incredibly fluffy and delicious. Warmed up Croissant with cheese and ham inside was a treat! And they have good quality green tea.

Pros: Good quality , Super delicious, Friendly staff

Cons: Could be written what is sugar free

LupitaMora

Points +1123

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Yummmiiii đŸ˜»

QuĂ© delicia de alfajores. Ya quiero probar el resto. Me encantĂł el blanco. El negro estĂĄ ok, pero el blancoooo UFFFFF đŸ˜»đŸ˜»đŸ˜»

Editado: Ya probĂ© mĂĄs cosas. Me muero con la dona. Y para ser sincera, es el mejor dulce de leche vegano que he probado. Esta es la mejor reposterĂ­a de Barcelona. LA AMÉ

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

Pros: Vegano todo, Alfajores blancos

salatziege

Points +20

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Creme de la vegan creme!!

Best cinnamon rolls & alfajores ever tasted 💛 Addicted after the first bite. Worth every cent. Very friendly place.

Pros: Super delicious , Excellent variety, Very friendly staff

Neea

Points +201

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

alfajores are a must!!

hurried back from the costa brava on a sunday to get a couple more alfajores and a jar of their dulce de leche before we leave on tuesday. such a gem of a bakery with very special and equally delicious treats!

MariFe

Points +38

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Incredible bakery

Could not recommend it more!

DanielaPiccinni

Points +113

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

IncreĂ­ble

Ese lugar es la mismĂ­sima tentaciĂłn y delicioso!

Pros: Alfajor de chocolate

diogolr

Points +572

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Finally a really good vegan bakery

Great offer of vegan and GF pastry. Savoury and sweet options. Including lot’s of Argentinian Alfajor.

mariely

Points +1043

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Incredible

Favourite pastry shop in Barcelona

roosbij

Points +689

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Mind blowing

Just wow. One of the best things I’ve ever eaten. Just so good! ✹ Perfect balance of textures, sweetness and a good kick of salt. Also super kind girl that worked there explained the flavours to me. Will def go back to try other flavours!

valeriamotta

Points +425

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Top top top!

I highly recommend to try it! Everything I have ever eaten there was absolutely delicious, both sweet and savory.

Pros: Best alfajores in the world , Tasty empanadas

SophieSummers

Points +171

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

So delicious !

Highly recommend going there. Loved everything we ordered! Very special, not so common baked goods đŸ€€

M9Strange

Points +361

Vegan
18 May 2023

DeliciĂłs

Està tot boníssim, tant els dolços com les cosetes salades. Impossible no passar a comprar-hi quan vaig pel centre 😋

agipany

Points +1214

Vegan
14 May 2023

Really lovely!

All bakes are vegan! There’s is a lot savour and sweet bakes to choose from! Totally recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-14

Pros: All vegan, Taste , Location

prisciladoro

Points +174

Vegan
04 May 2023

Perfeição existe

Absolutamente perfeito. Doces deliciosos, apresentação linda.

Higgs5

Points +28

Vegan
03 May 2023

Gourmand et gluten-free

Super gourmand et beaucoup de plats sans gluten et veganđŸ™đŸ»

whepper

Points +1165

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Awesome little vegan bakery

If you’re a bit of a sweet tooth then this is your place. Great chocolate desserts, cinnamon rolls, croissants and other pastries. Excellent for a coffee and. a snack, or take something to go.

Pros: Excellent assortment , All vegan (and gluten free)

ValĂ©ryaneDuchĂȘne

Points +52

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

DĂ©licieux et sans gluten

100% vegan et sans gluten, le rĂȘve

Hofix13

Points +128

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

So good!

We bought two ferrero rocher bites and they were amazing, I would say better than the original ones even! The carrot cake was really good as well and well spiced. I would say its on the expensive side though.

Pros: Fully vegan, Delicious

Cons: A bit pricey




This page has been viewed 8054 times.