Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Fusion
Taiwanese
Take-out only

憨吉胖 at 北區國華街四段11號 is a vegan bakery. Makes breads, pastries, and light savory food for take away. Take-out only. Open Mon 2:00pm-8:00pm, Tue-Fri 9:00am-8:00pm, Sat 9:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Han Ji Pang
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by deformed

alexc_

Points +30

Vegan
28 Feb 2024

Fantastic

Full vegan bakery with lots of choices, and the owner is very nice

Advertisement

Sarahconlaccah

Points +974

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Posticino incantevole

Quanto si entra si percepisce già l'aria calma e pacifica, il signore che lo gestisce è super gentile e parla inglese. La scelta è abbastanza vasta, tutte sembra molto sano ahahha ho provato i muffin all'anana. Buoni e non stopposi, poco zuccherati se vi piace il genere. 100 dollari per 2 muffin è un po' tantino ma credo sia una piccola autogestione è comprensibile. Consigliato

NogaShinar504

Points +32

Vegan
28 Feb 2023

An adorable little place!

Very difficult to pick what to get, everything looks so good!

Pros: incredible breads and sweet baked goods!, the owners are so nice! , got a free bread roll for spending over 300 yuan

taiwanesetexan

Points +8187

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Noble bakery

I love how they go out of the way to support smallholder farms. My personal-sized mulberry pie was chock full of the tart berries, but the one qualm I had with it was that the pie crust wasn’t the right texture. It was just a very thin layer of dough to keep the berries inside. The breads are very dense, including the purple sweet potato & taro bread and the cocoa banana bread, because they don’t use plumping agents. But that means they are better enjoyed with jam, of which they also sell many varieties.

April and her older brother were welcoming hosts, and I’m really glad I stopped by to support this small vegan business.

Pros: all vegan, nutritious

Cons: textures may not be what you’re used to

SandyPurewal

Points +93

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Delicious breads, pastries and cookies

This place was a lifesaver. Stocked up on vegan bread (low sugar), brought some peanut butter cookies, salt bread, and a banana cake.
So fresh and delicious!
We drove down to Kenting after visiting Tainan and our bakery leftovers really helped out in a relatively non-vegan friendly beach town.

Moix

Points +343

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Seems healthy and wholesome

They had some flavours that I consider unusual and interesting; I tried Peanut Butter and Coriander cookies (crunchy) and Black Tea and Oats cookies (chewy). Both cookies had a lovely mild sweetness that I appreciated.

The apple pies weren’t available until ‘next month’ so I’m presuming they work with seasonal ingredients. I tried a sweet pumpkin spiced pie from the fridge which was good. They also had a savoury potato pie available.

Cookies were 70 - 80NT for a bag of approx 10 pieces. Pies were 120NT. I felt this was a fair price for fresh baked products with unique flavours.

Pros: Some unusual flavours

Finn024

Points +407

Vegan
25 May 2019

Home made bakery

They make variety of bread and sweets such as pie and cookies.
There are several mix cashew milk drinks too.
Staff are very friendly.
There's a small seating space at the entrance where you can relax and eat

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-24

Pros: All vegan and fresh hand made

Shachimin

Points +426

Vegan
25 May 2019

Lovely Vegan Bakery

This bakery is 100% vegan, the owner is a lovely woman who speaks English very well. She explained that all the ingredients are locally sourced to support local businesses and farms.

We had the apple pie (which was my favorite) , banana bread and peanut butter cookies. They also serve a variety of cashew milks mixed with fruits, we tried the pineapple which was delicious and refreshing.

Gojo

Points +118

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

Go! (Or live to regret it, IDC)

This place is incredible. Initially, I feared the buns might be dry like so many Asian breads are - but reader, my fear was needless.

My taro bun was soft, chewy, and tender. My sesame cookies were tasty, subtle, not too sweet. And April, the proprietor, was super friendly.

Go here. DO IT.

Pros: Mega delicious

asensation

Points +347

Vegan
16 Jul 2018

Vegan bakery

I had a bunch of cookies, all good.

Pros: Yummy cookies and English speaking owner.

deformed

Points +50

Vegan
12 Feb 2018

Han Ji Pang Bakery

This bakery produces all kinds of fantastic goods; e.g., loaves, sweet and savoury buns, pies. The selection is great but can go quickly so a lot of customers pre-order. Everyone here is super friendly and April speaks fluent English.



Updated from previous review on 2018-02-12

Pros: Everything is vegan. , Staff are very friendly and helpful. , Products are fresh and delicious.

Cons: On the pricier side.




This page has been viewed 2455 times.