Hammett's Gastro Bar

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )

Find

33/34 Tigne Sea Front, Sliema, Malta

Serves meat, vegan options available. Social dining with international mix of courses. Has vegetarian dishes that can be veganized. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable about veganism. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-01:00, Sun 11:00-23:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Western, Beer/Wine, Asian, Fusion, Middle Eastern, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by moriordan

Queensnbeans

Points +555

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Great surprise!!

This was definitely our favorite restaurant during our trip in Malta. It's tapas-style dishes to share that are inspired by Asian cuisine. We personally felt it was another "veg-option" place that's a bit underrated. We ordered most of the vegan dishes, and they were all great. Especially the korean fried cauliflower... yum!!

They also have an extensive wine list with an outdoor seating area -- so overall, it's just a great place for a dinner! Especially if you're looking for more than just fast food stuff like sandwiches or burgers.

I hope they keep growing their vegan menu!

Pros: Great vegan food, Extensive wine list

Cons: More options please!

Ali.T

Points +343

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Nice atmosphere and location

We had a seat outside on the waterfront. The food is tapas style with a good amount of options we had soba noodles, hummus, cauliflower wings, sticky aubergine, tofu dumplings and roasted brocoli. I would definitely recommend the cauliflower and the aubergine.

Klaymen94

Points +40

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Delicious and interesting food, loud atmosphere

Plenty of vegan food options to choose from, staff was friendly and understandable. Interesting concept of small portions meant to be shared. Vegan dessert was also on the menu. Would recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-01

Pros: Innovative restaurant concept, Great food

Cons: Not fully vegan, Loud atmosphere

Advertisement

EtaCarinae

Points +2504

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

Good food, very loud atmosphere

Food: 5/5
Vegan options (variety): 4/5
Vegan labelling: 5/5
Value for money: 5/5
Portion size: 5/5
Atmosphere: 2/5
Service: 4/5
Location: 5/5
Reservation recommended: n/a
Would I visit again? yes
Visited: 10/2020

NicolaHall

Points +26

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great fusion vegan food

Small plates, innovative cooking, very tasty! A mix of Korean and Mediterranean cooking. The menu does change so do check the website first.

Pros: Great fusion food , Really different tasty vegan options , Clearly mark menu

Cons: Easy to over order!

emilie_gl

Points +51

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Definitely recomend

We stumbled upon this gem on our frist night and ended up going here three times during our stay! Lovely place with a lot of vegan options clearly marked on the menu. The concept is simple: many small dishes perfect for sharing! Friendly staff and lovely, well-presented cocktails.

moriordan

Points +84

Vegan
09 May 2019

Great vegan option on the Strand

The menu changes quite frequently, so make sure to check online or in the restaurant, but they usually have at least one vegan option per menu section, and vegan gluten free options as well. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, and kitchen will veganize other menu items where possible. Very tasty and a gem on the strand which is full of bad-mediocre options.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sliema Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Hammett's Gastro Bar closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 968 times.