Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out

The UK's first all-vegan plant-based bleeding burger joint located at Pop Brixton and made with Beyond Meat. June 2022 - added Impossible products to menu which some vegans may choose to avoid. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:30.


Venue map for Halo Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

57 Reviews

First Review by OleRamziMiknas

JessVW

Points +172

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Amazing food.

Visited on a trip to London for a gig.
Amazing hangover food!

I had a delicious spicy burger with loads of crumbed jalapeños and a side of crispy onions and chips.

Would totally recommend!

Pros: Nice staff, The spicy burger was actually spicy!

Advertisement

Ally307

Points +636

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

The perfect vegan fast food stop!

The burger was super filling and the loaded fries were the perfect taste complement! I can highly recommend this place for a quick vegan fast food stop before a night out.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-03

Pros: Soft and juicy burger , Classic fast food made vegan

Cons: Not the cheapest

Kevincito

Points +54

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Best fast food ever

Love all the greasy food options

Bubbard

Points +874

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

One of the best fast food burgers I've had

I’d been lusting over Halo for a while on Instagram and finally had the chance to visit last summer. It was just as good as I’d hoped, great quality food and not much of a wait. The stand out had to be the deep fried jalapeños, great portion size and very tasty.

Pros: Excellent taste, All vegan, Convenient

Cons: No other branches across the country!

HenryBlane

Points +10492

Vegan
03 May 2023

Amazing!

The food here is excellent!!

We went for The Cheezy Garlic Fest burger (a Veganuary special that’s stuck about!), the Impossible* Sausage & Egg MockMuffin, Large Impossible* “Chicken” Nuggets and Halo Fries.

The burger and MockMuffin were both delicious – huge, full of delicious fillings and just all around super flavoursome and satisfying!! The nuggets were also really good – a great texture and flavour. The Halo Fries were also very tasty – crispy, flavourful and moreish, with great toppings.

The staff were also super friendly and Pop Brixton is a cool food court location so it was just an all-round great experience!

*Note: I’m aware of the controversies around Impossible but I’ve read the statements and decided to keep eating them as I understand the dilemma they faced and I feel it’s for the greater good not to write them off. That’s my personal opinion though and I totally understand those who choose to avoid them.

Update: I went back and had the Smoky BBQ Carolina Burger with a portion of Halo Fries and the food was as good as I remembered! The burger had a thick juicy patty and was really tasty. I think the Halo Fries were even saucier and tastier than last time!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-14

Pros: Lovely staff, Excellent food, Cool location

VegAnarc

Points +37

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2023

Eat here all the time

This is my goto for toner data because its like a nice McDonald's and you can just grab a beer too

lauraakingg

Points +577

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

Craving another one already

Had the flameburger and the cheeseburger, delicious! Signature fries and nuggs were good too, a little overpriced for nuggs but giant portion of fries.

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
23 Nov 2022

Halo Burger

I drove all the way to Brixton to eat at this restaurant and the staff seemed very clueless about the menu items. Perhaps this was just an off day and, as such, I will attempt to eat here again later. I wanted to order one of their breakfast sandwiches but the staff said they didn’t have the ingredients available. Odd. That said, don’t get excited about eating here until you actually receive your food from them. Luckily there are other vegan options nearby if it does not work out.

chxnels

Points +64

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Fave

The best place. Think about this burger daily🤤 so many options too!

TylerWhitmarsh

Points +56

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Best vegan burger

Amazingly dirty vegan burger and friendly staff.

Pros: Fully vegan , Lots of options , Dirtiest burger

Be.Idole

Points +18

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Taste Artificial

The food literally taste artificial it’s as if you can taste the additives, E numbers etc.

Was not appetising for those that would like a Vegan Version of Mac Donald’s this “may” be it… in comparison to the Vegan Burger King Wooper, the VG Wooper won this round!!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-22

Pros: All Vegan Menu

Cons: Taste Very Artificial , Price

redshift

Points +496

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Excellent burger, rubbish fries!

The burger was bangin’. The bbq smoked one with onions. I also added jalapeños which gave the burger an extra kick! Burger was 10/10.

The fries were a joke. The cheese sauce in the flamin’ fries ruined it, so if you get fries, just get them plain.

Lemonade was a rip off at 2.99 for a small bottle so probs best to avoid.

The service was very friendly and the dude who served us was very helpful.

Highly recommend just visiting for the burger, skip the fries and drink though.

Pros: Burger is awesome!, Friendly staff!, 100% vegan

Cons: Flamin fries cheese sauce awful, Tables outside bit sticky

LeviMann

Points +159

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Best burgers

Great location
Food is amazing and makes you want to go back for more
Dirty amazing junk food

eucalyptusmint

Points +517

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Good burgers always!

Always delicious, loads of different types of burgers and sides to choose from! 🍔🍔

efenosvriemen

Points +1775

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

delicious

the burger was delicious along with the pink salt fries and crispy onions, i just personally wish there was more flavour wise. it felt kinda one note to me but it was still delicious, i would try it again maybe just a customization error on my part.

Graciepopsss

Points +175

Vegan
13 Dec 2021

Best burgers in London!

Burgers better than I remember eating at Mcdonalds - who could resist? I have ordered so many times from Halo and always top notch service and fantastic tasting burgers.

Pros: Fully vegan, Delicious , Great service

rhilaurra

Points +20

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Loved it

Friendly staff and liked the breakfast muffin special,but a little overcharged

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-16

Anne-GabrielleDubuis

Points +45

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Sour batter, missing items and cold food

Sour batter, missing items and cold food. Left us feeling ill and disappointed.

Lissatx

Points +708

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

The whole burger experience

Having been vegan for three and a half years when my pregnancy craving was a real burger I knew I’d never cave but I needed to find an alternative that was as realistic and tasty as possible. After coming to halo burger that craving has been completely taken care of. I had the BBQ burger and my boyfriend had the spicy one. We both had the seasoned fries along with a milkshake each, I had chocolate and my boyfriend vanilla. All I can say is wow! It was the whole burger experience and was the first place you can have a full meal like you would at a big standard burger chain. For the two it was a bit prices at around £36, but as a one off it was totally worth it. The burger was juicy and so full of flavour and the milkshake, which is made with dappa soft serve, was divine, so good I went back the next day for another. If you’re in london make the trip here and you definitely won’t regret it!

Pros: Best vegan burger around

Cons: Pricey

LaraLemons

Points +1688

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Worth the wait

At vegan camp out the line for the breakfast burger was an hour but totally worth the wait. If I could I would eat this everyday for burger. Pure junk breakfast heaven!

gearsforqueers

Points +1581

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Tastes like Mcdonalds but triple the price

We enjoyed the burgers - they tasted a lot like we remembered Mcdonald's tasting, which was nice for a change. But they are very expensive for what they are!

Dsar222

Points +372

Vegan
28 Aug 2020

Nice burgers but small and pricey

Good juicy burgers! The Halo burger was like a classic double cheeseburger, and was better than the Smoky Carolina burger. 4 stars as the burgers are TINY (their insta pics are very deceiving, I could have easily ate 2), they’re pricey and the cheese on the cheese fries wasn’t great.

Pros: Good juicy burgers

Cons: Expensive for what it is

Vegan-kid

Points +46

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Wow what a burger

Very good experience. Shame it was pouring down but the food was simply delicious

Pros: Fresh food, Very tasty, Well presented

jamesfwood

Points +46

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Great vegan fast food, a little overpriced

Good vegan fast food. Everything is plant based which is nice. Service is brilliant and lots of good options even deep fried vegan magnum. A little overpriced unfortunately.

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-12

Pros: Amazing food, Good service , Great variety of options

Cons: A little overpriced

KingKas

Points +50

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Nice burgers

The burgers taste nice 🔥🔥🔥

BarbaraG.Baz

Points +1715

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Vegan fast food

Perfect fast food takeaway, the burger and fries are good, a bit pricey.

Gabi95

Points +221

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

If this was a fast food chain around the world. Wow

Really missed having burgers and chips and finally got to at this place and it didn't disappoint.




This page has been viewed 8190 times.