Vegan
International
Italian
Macrobiotic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion

Vegan organic restaurant est. 2016. Serves healthy cuisine as well as desserts like tiramisu, cakes, and torte. Example of savory foods may be nori rolls, seitan kebabs, tempeh risotto, pasta in different sauces. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-15:30, 20:00-23:30.


Venue map for Haiku
© OpenStreetMap contributors

102 Reviews

First Review by Naon

VillaLaVida

Points +605

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Good, tasty food

We had good, fresh food.
They serve it very fast!
The waitress does not speak English which makes communication a bit difficult.

Pros: Alles is vegan, Good quality , Many options

Cons: Nit so friendly waitress but we think that she did

Advertisement

OrpheySchockaert

Points +25

Vegetarian
21 Nov 2023

Delicious bio Japanese

Friendly staff that tried their absolute best to help us in English. Delicious starters (we had the springrolls and the tempura) and mostly outstanding main courses (seitan wrap and sweet and sour Hokkaido squash) although the wrap was a bit bland and missing crispiness, the squash was excellently marinated and melted in your mouth. The bio beer and lemonade, and the filtered water were delicious too.
Shortly after we had ordered, a large and loud party entered the restaurant. The staff did apologize for that, not that they could do anything about it.
Absolutely worth it if you are craving Japanese vegan food in Palermo! 4.5 stars well deserved!

Pros: Friendly staff, Everything vegan and bio, Food was delicious

Cons: Wrap was a bit bland, Busy and loud once a large party entered

ClaraLuckyLuck

Points +548

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Restaurante muy agradable y con comida muy rica

Buen ambiente, acogedor, comida rica y muchas opciones sin gluten

TracySavage

Points +164

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Delicious dessert but.....

This place is a little pretentious. We turned up and were pretty much ignored initially. The staff seemed to favour the locals over tourists. Generally not very welcoming. However it did warm up a bit after we'd ordered. Starter was sushi which I can't fault also tempura was good. The Seitan cutlets were a bit dry. Tofu salad we enjoyed. The dessert was the best for me. Called Millefoglie. Pastry slices with cream and fruit. Very yum. Tiramisu for my husband was nice but sponge a bit dry. With wine and water it's about 40 euro per head. Shame about the atmosphere

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-03

Pros: Starter , Dessert

emesefabian

Points +631

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Very nice dinner experience

Loved everything about this place. Many food options, delicious pasta and salads, amazing desserts. Hands down best vegan food in Palermo. Must try!!

DejmienBejLuiz

Points +51

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2023

Food ok, overpriced

Tried vegan sushi and seitan kebab. The food was ok, nothing extraordinary. Felt overpriced.

deliapovegan

Points +1826

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Good restaurant

good restaurant in the center of palermo, the place is warm. the food is good with resonable portions. but the prices are relatively high for sicily. its strong point is its opening hours, the only restaurant open for lunch on weekdays.
don't miss the tempuras and pistachio mousse cakes which are incredible!

Pros: Full vegan, Opening hours , Delicious food

Cons: Price

CharlieAllen

Points +198

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Nice vegan restaurant

Seitan was very tasty. Nice food but not traditionally Italian/Sicilian. Nice to have a vegan sushi option 👍

Pros: Seitan was tasty, Quiet location, Good selection of desserts

Cons: Price was high for sushi

andreawe

Points +423

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Good food, nice staff

Good menu with mainly Italian dishes and some fusion. Food was nice although not spectacular. Open wine was too warm/not very interesting. Desert was very good though, millefeuille with chantilly and strawberries as well as tiramisu. Staff was very nice and outsoor seating was relaxed. The interior was also pretty

NickSuchak

Points +126

Vegan
28 May 2023

Big portions!

Had a delicious meal at Haiku, nice staff and good atmosphere.
We had the springs rolls to start, then for main, the pasta dish and the seitan kebab - all of which were big portions!

Also felt it was very reasonably priced.

Pros: Great portion size if your hungry, Nice interior , Tasty

NickySlavid

Points +64

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Expensive and not great

Expensive, and not great. 30 Euros for aperitivo for 2 which didn’t even include a drink and was very poor. Deep fried falafel, inedible onion bhaji coleslaw and 4 tiny vegan sushi. Son had spaghetti and broccoli which was nice but expensive, had desserts yesterday which were ok, but overall 1 dish ok out of 5 isn’t good enough!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-16

Pros: Ok dessert

Cons: Expensive , Poor aperitivo

ElenaPorta

Points +20

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Ottimo

Ottimo ristorante vegano a Palermo

Pros: Menù interamente vegano, Opzioni gluten free

Cons: Un po' costoso, Distante dal centro

KFalafel

Points +46

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

No value

Dishes could be hotter. More vegetables.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-21

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Expensive and small dishes , Cold food, Nearly no vegetables

AleCesta85

Points +123

Mostly Veg
19 Oct 2022

Buono e abbondante

Tanti piatti tutti vegani tra i quali scegliere, antipasti in stile asiatico e non solo. Primi e secondi vari, abbondanti e con ingredienti locali.
Locale bello ed accogliente.
Staff rapido e cortese.

Pros: Solo opzioni vegane, Abbondanza porzioni, Ingredienti di qualità

Alfie84

Points +3811

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

amazing food

restaurant is 100% vegan. They offers kebab, delicious fancy pasta and many Burgers. I had the pasta with courgette cream and almonds and it was one of the best I have ever eaten

Pros: vegan , friendly service, nice place

IdaSahlberg

Points +54

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Great selection

Great selection of different and interesting dishes, bit different from most vegan restaurants. Situated in a nice quiet location away from tourists.

Pros: Interesting menu, Nice location , Friendly staff

ChloéTomic

Points +71

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2022

Savoureux

Très bon restaurant vegan, grand choix salé et sucré.

Pros: Beaucoup de choix, Très bon, Portion généreuse

Dave_Landgraf-Cant

Points +359

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Great lunch

We had a full 4 course meal as everything sounded so lovely! We left the place very full to the point of pain but enjoyed everything we had. A cool mix of Mediterranean and Asian dishes, all of which were well presented.

Pros: Interesting and varied selection, Nice staff, Typical cute Italian location

Cons: A little expensive

AlexKalopsia

Points +658

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Great vegan food

Ate here two or three times and I only have good memories. Food is really tasty, staff is welcoming and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere.

Pros: Great food, Great atmosphere

HBelling

Points +24

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Amazing !

The food was incredible. We had two pasta dishes and shared the tiramisu. SO YUM!

Pros: Lots of amazing vegan food

spacebyrdz

Points +52

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

Excellent. A wonderful alternative to the tourist traps

Great service and pricing. Flavorful

Cipriano

Points +64

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Good vegan food.

There were good vegan options, seitan kebab and chickpea omelette were nice, outdoor eating and relaxed environment.

Pros: Chickpea omelette very nice., Friendly staff.

Cons: Seitan could have more flavor but nice., Wording on English menu isn't the best.

amyrulestheworld

Points +138

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Great vegan food and good portion sizes

Ice cream was very good and chickpea omelette was very yummy

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-15

Pros: Varied menu , Vegan , Nice puds

Cons: Starters were basically same price as main

Manoka

Points +598

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Good food but pricey

Nice restaurant, but not for people looking to try typical Sicilian food (with the vegan twist, of course). Also, bear in mind that it’s quite expensive for the amount of food you get. That said, the food itself is not bad, but it didn’t impress me either. I’d say that if you’re looking for plant based restaurant, definitely give it a try if you’ll be in Palermo for a few days, so you have the opportunity to check the other vegan places in town and decide which one did you like best.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-10

Pros: 100% plant based

Cons: Quite expensive for what you get

Johannamarie19

Points +70

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Very delicious food

I had spaghetti and a crep and it was so tasty. Fresh and high quality ingredients and 100% vegan.

Pros: Great taste , Nice staff , Beautiful place to sit

toratas

Points +643

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Very good but a bit expensive

We only had sushi and a salad.
Both were very good but not that outstanding to justify the high price point in my opinion.
They have different menus throughout the day so it probably worth coming back😄

mikeyfeik

Points +399

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

The best vegan food

This is by far the best food I’ve ever had. Everything was so tasty, so fresh, so flavourful. The menu was extensive too, I was especially impressed by their desserts. We tried both their pistachio tiramisu and their hazelnut tiramisu, both so tasty. We came back on 2 occasions, it was that tasty.

I would go on holiday to Palermo again just so I can eat here every day.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-05

Pros: All vegan , Fresh and healthy food

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 17243 times.