16
  • REMOVED: Habibi - Dar Za

  • (10)
    12

    Closed

  • Catering Catering
Vegan-friendly
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Catering
Middle Eastern
Palestinian

A Palestinian restaurant turned catering service. All items are vegan except for the halloumi cheese. Run by the former owner of Falafel Top takeaway restaurant across the street. Vegan dishes include falafel sandwiches, falafel plates, roasted eggplant, baba ghanoush, hummus, salads, fresh juices, and teas. Removed Feb 2023 - no longer catering to vegans.


Venue map for Habibi - Dar Za
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by peanutplans

KoalaBo

Points +131

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Perfect

One of the best falafel I EVER had. Crispy, well seasoned, a little bit spicy and incredibly tasty.

When I was waiting for my falafel sandwich the owner, a very friendly palestinian guy who came to Leuven to cook and sell falafel and other great middle east food to the people, gave me a falafel to try. When I bit into that crispy born ball of happiness I almost felt like I entered falafel heaven.

Unfortunately, this palestine-style falafel comes with different vegetables than syrian or lebanese falafel sandwiches, so no pickled cucumber and no pink reddish, but red cole, tomatoes and green cucumber. But the great hummus tops it all.

I will definitely come back every time I meet Leuven and maybe I will visit the city just to eat those falafel.

Pros: best falafel i ever had , cool and friendly owner, good prices

Advertisement

peanutplans

Points +2254

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

CATERING ONLY: Fresh tasty food, generous portions

As we knew the owner from his former restaurant across the street (Falafel Top), we were excited to check out his new sit-down restaurant. WOW, it was INCREDIBLE! Freshly made food that tasted so incredible that I nearly cried when I ate the last bite. It is now my new favorite restaurant in town. Service is also tops!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-28

Pros: Almost entirely vegan, freshly made, generous portions, friendly service

Cons: No longer on-site location

TrudiBruges

12 Oct 2021

Looks great! Will definitely check it out on a next visit to Leuven

KoalaBo

07 Feb 2023

I were there today, it is definitely not catering only.

PeasLoveUnderstanding

Points +58

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Beste falafel

Beste falafel van Leuven. Supervriendelijke eigenaar en heel voordelig geprijsd.

amy3010

Points +100

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Delicious falafel!

The owner is so welcoming! I had the falafel plate, which was delicious & a very generous portion. I loved all the different veggies that came with the falafel. Definitely will be returning here!

Pros: Delicious fresh falafel, hummus and lots of veg!, Very friendly and generous , Great location + outside seating in the shade

TrudiBruges

Points +17421

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Great falafel and very friendly!

Nice falafels and very friendly service. I even got a minth tea for free, thank you
6 falafels in the falafel dish was too much for me, so a very generous portion! The dish also had hummus, eggplant and fresh vegs. Perhaps add some the sauces - maybe as an option?
I had a relaxed lunch on the outside terrace.

Pros: Cheap, Very friendly

Cons: Not all vegan

MaiaFrancx

Points +16

Herbivore
29 Jan 2022

Super fijne ervaring!

Heel lekker eten, vlotte en vriendelijke service! #Veganuary

kojkakojka

Points +11

Mostly Veg
22 Jan 2022

Best falafel in the town

Excellent and fresh food and very fair prices. Each option seems very tasty. The chef is adorable.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-22

SaranyaJayakumar

Points +61

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Best falafel!

Fresh ingredients, generous portions, the owner was very friendly and welcoming

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Huge portions (for me ), Cozy atmosphere

Lisadm

Points +44

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Delicious

The food was delicious, the falafels were really good and the owner was sooo friendly!

Ell_Fjeh

Points +97

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Best falafel restaurant from Leuven

The cook was an exceptionally friendly guy, he was really happy to have us vegans in his restaurant. The best falafel I've ever eaten.

Pros: Almost all Vegan, Super friendly cook, Good quality food

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 1141 times.