Vegan
Italian
Organic
Take-out

Has special seitan dishes, vegan cake made in-house, and organic shop. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-14:30, Mon-Fri 18:30-22:00, Sat 18:30-22:30.


17 Reviews

First Review by ClaudiaVegRuga

EdoKDot

Points +119

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Best in town

An institution in Busto Arsizio, they produce the best seitan and cakes you can ever think about. Shocked at first bite.

Pros: Seitan , Cakes, Big quantities of food

Advertisement

sterampinelli

Points +66

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Una garanzia!

Cibo buonissimo e con un’ampia scelta di piatti. I dolci sono strepitosi!
È possibile scegliere tra il consumo in loco (con piatte e posati compostabili) o l’asporto.

ki2644

Points +711

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

my favorite spot

Since I was only vegetarian Gusto Arsizio is my favorite spot: a deli that could be a restaurant for both quality and choice. You can take away or stay and having your lunch with sustainable dishes and glasses.

Pros: deliciuos food, wide choice , all sustainable and compostable

MariaGraziaPappalardo

Points +34

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Gastronomia vegana del cuore! Tutto sempre delizioso e dolci superlativi😍

Menù variegato e con proposte sempre particolari

IlariaBottelli

Points +265

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Delizioso

Ottimo locale super consigliato per l’asporto! Gastronomia con ampia scelta.

valeriamotta

Points +425

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Positively Shocking

I had a chocolate coconut cake: OH MY GOD. It was the best cake of that kind I have ever eaten, and I don't even like coconut that much. My mom was impressed too, and she really has a sweet tooth and is a severe judge when it comes to desserts. Every flavour was balanced, and the cake was tasy and moist.
The guy was really nice and he answered with patience and kindness to my mom's thousands of questions (it's not obvious).
They had a great variety of sweet and savoury food made by them, and everything seemed delicious.
The prices are fair: we paid €3.50 for an average slice of cake. They said if I want something specific I should call a couple of days in advance, in order to make sure that they have it when I need it.
I will definitely go again!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-04

Pros: Food quality, Food variety, Staff

ghulamhd

Points +24

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Cucina eccezionale

Una cucina ricca di opzioni che cambiano di giorno in giorno. Sì può prendere un piatto misto a costo fisso oppure prendere a peso. Prezzi in linea con quanto offerto. Sia salato che dolci buonissimi e ti rimangono spesso impressi. Consiglio vivamente l'ammazzadieta.

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
13 Jul 2021

Excellent casual food

Excellent food at this casual deli: you order what you want from the counter and pay by weight. This way you can try many different dishes, all yummy and well prepared.
Kudos for the deserts: I tried a rich banana-chocolate strudel and a rich tiramisu. Highly recommended.

2021.07.13: excellent as usual

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-11

Pros: Excellent casual food, Rich desserts

AlessandroVgang

Points +23

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2020

Abbondante e gustoso

Super friendly ma soprattutto con tanti cibi tra cui scegliere. Considerate che la formula è quello della gastronomia, dove si paga in base al peso e si formano dei piatti abbondanti con tutto ciò che avete scelto.

Pros: Tutto vegan, Informale , Gestori gentilissimi

Cons: Dolci un po’ più costosi del resto

Roger.Coulson

Points +29

Vegan
03 Sep 2020

Friendly and good

Very good vegan and healty food, I really love their seitan and I'm not a big seitan fan. Farinata is another must! The staff is nice and gentle.

Pros: Not only vegan, but healthy food.

Cons: A little bit expensive.

Siegi17

Points +40

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Best cozy vegan restaurant

Very nice personal, all vegan 🌱

Pros: Try the all of everything with soup starter , Tasty bio drinks , The dessert is so Good

Cons: Nothing!

EmBaez

Points +20

Vegan
03 Mar 2018

amazing food

We just had dinner at Gusto Arsizio and it was delicious. You have a lot of options for starters and main courses. You can choose whatever you want and the food is weighted.. and then you pay. Everything we had was delicious! Would definitely recommend this place.

cdrk

Points +815

Vegan
15 Sep 2017

Great place.

I will not speak about the prices here as I have been invited, I cannot evaluate those.
I tried plenty of meals, from the buffet and other meals ; some of the preparations were original, no typical vegan meals : red cabbage lasagna, quinoa with pesto and much more and other more common meals like pizza, bruschetta, pasta, potatoes with curry, and so on. The pizza was amazingly good, the little cake I took too. The have various drinks including bancha.
It had a great time there and found the people welcoming and very friendly.
There are some books and magazines about animal rights for sale.

Pros: Original food, Tasty, Friendly place

Manuela

Points +89

Vegan
05 May 2014

A small and unexpected vegan pearl

Food is really of excellent quality, tasty without being soaked in oil. I had mushroom quinoa, black olive brown rice, curry carrots, spicy steamed cabbage and pizza. Oh, the crust of that pizza will long be remembered! Plus the most luxurious chocolate and hazelnut cake. The place is really inexpensive, compared to similar chains that are in Milano, and food is definitely better seasoned. Place is shut on Sundays, and if you go on a Saturday, you had better book a table. The place is small and packed!
Updated from previous review on Sunday March 23, 2014

Pros: Tasty food, No excessive fats in the dressings, Inexpensive

Cons: Place is really tiny, need booking

effy659

Points +23

Vegan
20 Aug 2013

Healthy food

They make really good and healthy food. You can choose from: three or more Primi (different types of grains, like rice and quinoa); three or more Secondi (tofu, seitan, tempeh); and a few types of veggies. Sometimes you can also find appetizers and salads. They also make sandwiches and piadine. The food is precooked and you pay by weight. Once you've filled your plate they warm it up for you though.
They also sell dessert (also by weight, and once it happened the dessert was more expensive than the rest of the meal) that are really good. It's mostly cakes though.
The staff is really nice and friendly.

Pros: Healthy food, Staff

Cons: Pay by weight, Pricey

Ned Harding

Points +311

Vegan
14 Oct 2012

Super Friendly

Great little place. Stopped by on our way to the Milano-Malpensa airport, it is very near by. The people there were super friendly. They didn't speak the best english, but kept running to the computer to look up words to helps us out. Well worth the stop.

Casual pay by the kilogram. A nice selection of food including vegan Italian items as well as Tofu and Seitan, which seem rare in Italy.

Pros: Super Friendly, Good Food

ClaudiaVegRuga

Points +45

Vegan
28 Jun 2012

very good, family restaurant

This is a new (less than one year old)vegan restaurant located at 35 km from milan and 30 from Varese, in a lovely little space decorated with an artistic red lustre. I ate there several times, with friends or my husband, and the food was truly excellent: authentic flavors, yet innovative, served in recycled paper dishes. Also take away.

Pros: healty cuisine, good value, friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4769 times.