• Güero's Taco Bar

  • (11)
    24
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant offering a separate vegan menu that Including vegan breakfast options. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Güero's Taco Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by BriggitteJ

agb1228

Points +28

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Very Yummy!

Love that they had a separate vegan menu but you do have to request it. Items on main menu include only vegetarian options. Super fun vibe! #Veganuary

Advertisement

KindredChoices

Points +1103

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Options for a work lunch

Absolutely navigable and properly filling options for a work lunch with mixed company.

I wouldn’t pick it for myself otherwise.

The vegan garden burrito was great with half red and half green sauce. There is a vegan specific menu online that is not advertised.

Pros: Good portions, Many options

Cons: Not a vegan or vegetarian restaraunt, Not specifically labeled vegan

kenny.cakes

Points +1395

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

An all around no

No flavor and tacos were so dry. The chips were good but we didn't even like the salsa and the drinks were not great either. So many better options in the area.

RochelleWilliams

Points +1378

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Authentic Mexican Food

Gueros is so yummy! Ask for their special vegan menu. It has many delicious choices for you to choose from. We enjoyed the complimentary chips with 3 salsas and added some cashew queso to start. For lunch, I ordered the Chalupas a la Celeste with papas. I'll definitely be back!

Pros: Outside seating available

hadleyj16

Points +79

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Would give 5 stars but the app won’t allow

Very very good and authentic. Must have!

DiamondLtu

Points +289

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

Loved the breakfast taco

I loved it but I wish they used tofu scramble/just egg instead of just beans

Pros: Options variety

Cons: Expensive to add more than just beans to a taco

CrueltyFreeKy

Points +106

Vegan
23 Jan 2021

Hard pass

I thought everything was super bland. I got vegan fajitas. The vegan queso tasted like nacho cheese it was ok. My friend got the tacos de Salud one with soy chorizo which she said was better than the vegetable because it had flavor. The chips and salsa were delish. Margarita was trash.

Pros: Free cheeps, Customer service

Cons: No flavor, no fun, Expensive

MartezQMcKee

Points +61

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Good Mexican Food

It has really good Mexican Food Items!! And they have a full vegan menu which is awesome!! I had some Enchiladas that was vegan and it was so so good I recommend this place if your in the mood for Vegan Mexican food.

Pros: Vegan , Vegetarian, Good Drinks

Cons: Bigger Menu , No Vegan Ice Cream

irplonk96

Points +2393

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Five stars!

I really enjoyed my meal here. The vegan meal they have has 10 different options and a cashew-based queso. My mom who is non-vegan looked at the menu, and it looked so good to her that she decided to order off of it. We both got the chalupas. Highly recommend eating here and exploring the shops nearby!

Pros: Good vegan options, Reasonably priced, Nice atmosphere

mjuarez05

Points +90

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Great atmosphere and great vegan options!

Great food that wasn’t greasy or to heavy. Awesome tacos and burritos.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Casual atmosphere , Decent pricing

Cons: Parking

BriggitteJ

Points +2998

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Good place to go with non-vegans!

Gueros is known for their food and live music in the garden. The staff are knowledgeable about what vegan means and the vegan menu isn’t huge but has plenty to offer. I definitely think this would be a great place to bring non-vegan friends and family, it’s perfect for a mixed group.




This page has been viewed 2703 times.