38
Vegan
Mexican

Restaurant est. 2020. Offers a weekly changing menu of several vegan and vegetarian dishes such as pozole, aguachile, and menudo. Reported fully vegan February 2022. Reported closed May 2023.


Venue map for Guanajuatito Restaurante
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by Juliocrs89

VeggieAnna

Points +123

Vegetarian
22 Mar 2023

Microwaved vegan food

I don’t really get all those good ratings. Our food wasn’t really hot and came out of the microwave (*pling*). The dessert of the main menu was just pineapple out of a can ?! The waiter was nice.

Pros: Central location

Cons: Microwaved food, Dessert was just pineapple out of a can, Too pricy for what it was

Advertisement

StephanieMeyer

Points +1501

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

💕

Not very big portions but cheap and tasty! 🙂

marleybones

Points +36

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Delicious and friendly service

We had a great meal here! Even my non vegan family members thought it was delicious. The menĂș del dĂ­a was a really good deal. If I was back in Guanajuato I would come here often

Valprini

Points +67

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2022

Molto consigliato

Piatti tipici ma vegani! Molto buono😄

Pros: QualitĂ  prezzo ottima

ericp

Points +25

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2022

All vegan restaurant

This witgout pretention restaurant is nice and serves good food. It is small and located downstairs of some kind of food court. Staff is friendly.

Pros: All vegan, No fuss place

Cons: Food is not as good as vegetarian alternatives

sirhcyrf

Points +26

Vegetarian
19 Jul 2022

Cute and friendly

Nice cute vegan place with friendly service. Outdoor seating in a shaded courtyard, in a nice part of the historic center.

Pros: Reasonably priced, Friendly, Cute

Juan.Politis

Points +522

Vegan
21 May 2022

An Incredible Tasty Vegan Restaurant.

Deliciosa Comida a precios super accesibles. Super recomendado.

Pros: Delicious Meals | Comida Deliciosa, Afforfable Prices/ Precios super accesibles., Great Location | Buena UbicaciĂłn

RickRam

Points +11

Mostly Veg
25 Apr 2022

Great food, tasty, fresh, friendly service and a cute place!

Great, cute place, tasty food, recommended!

Marcosdiaz

Points +125

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Muy buen Restaurante veganos

Me gusto el trato y la comida , buena ubicaciĂłn

Pros: MenĂș variado, AtenciĂłn excelente , Tiene menĂș del dĂ­a

Juliocrs89

Points +71

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

VEGAN RESTAURANT

Nice Mexican restaurant located in the heart of guanajuato with tons of vegan options like enchiladas enmoladas pozole

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-30

Pros: Tacos tortas pozole, Low cost

Cons: Not at night

OscarVazquezRueda

Points +67

Mostly Veg
27 Feb 2022

Wonderful experience from beggining to end.

Scrumptious and generous amount of tacos and tortas. This place has been by far the best mexican vegan restaurant. Service and food really top-notch

Pros: Traditional mexican tacos , Great flavour , Real mexican options

LinaTorres

Points +32

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Good vegan

It would be good to have more options in the menu.

Pros: It was good

Cons: Not many options

CeciEspinosa

Points +24

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

I used to love this place

They are really kind and the food is always good

Pros: They always have a different menu, They also have little desserts after the meals

Cons: I think it's a little overpriced now😒

JessieDavis

Points +35

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Delicious

We ate lunch and dinner here every day that we were in Guanajuato City. Three days, six meals. Each one was delicious; we ate everything on the menu, and all of it was fabulous. We especially liked the pozole and the carnitas torta and tacos. The salsa verde was also a favorite.

There isn't a sign outside, but it is there; go down the stairs next to the BBVA bank. #Veganuary

Pros: Restaurant is mostly vegan, Food is delicious, Everyone is kind & helpful

CĂ©dricAlexander

Points +28

Vegan
07 Jan 2022

Best of Guanajuato

Tacos, enchiladas and enmoladas vegan available!!

Pros: Excelent service, All can be made vegan (cheese & cream too!!), Several different Mexican options

Cons: Not to many beverages (fruity water nor beer)

Mike_manc

Points +168

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Cute place

Stopped here for lunch and had a really delicious dish of vegan enmoladas. Good range of food though I wasn’t totally sure what else is vegan. Friend staff and in a nice little space away from the crowed streets.

It’s easy to miss as it’s down a short corridor off the main road and it shares the seating area with other restaurant.

Definitely recommend.

Doryy

Points +44

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Tasty

I really enjoyed the day set menu, a watermelon drink, rice with salsa, pozole as a main and 2 sweet cookies for a dessert. Happy!

ilyavs

Points +40

Mostly Veg
20 Nov 2021

Fully vegan, delicious

For those who like meat substitutes, the food here is great. All of the menu is fully vegan.

Pros: Fully vegan, Delicious meat substitutes

MikeMtz

Points +24

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

Restaurante Vegano delicioso

Todo la carne es vegana, todo estĂĄ muy rico, la hamburguesa excelente y las flautas mineras deliciosas

Pros: Muchas opciones

DominicAngelSerrato

Points +77

Vegan
05 Nov 2021

CĂ©ntrico y bonito

Lugar muy bonito alejado de todo el bullicio pero a la vez sĂșper cĂ©ntrico. Lo atiende una familia sĂșper amable. La comida me pareciĂł buena aunque siento que las porciones no justifican el precio

Pros: La ubicaciĂłn es bastante buena, El servicio es excelente

Cons: Me pareciĂł un poco caro para las porciones

VĂ­ctorMl.GarcĂ­aBar

Points +122

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Excelente opción céntrica en Guanajuato

No hay que confundirse, el lugar no es vegano a pesar de que se presenten asĂ­. Sin embargo, su menĂș es veganizable. Las señoras que atienden son sumamente amables y serviciales. A pesar de que tengan variadas opciones de tacos, no vimos mucha diferencia en los sabores o presentaciĂłn. Pero es una opciĂłn muy buena si estĂĄn en el centro de Guanajuato

Pros: MenĂș totalmente veganizable, La atenciĂłn es excelente, excelentes personas, Precio de bajo a medio

Cons: Los tacos son un poco pequeños, pero estå bien, No hay mucha diferencia entre los tacos

Afrancois

Points +123

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Ok but lack of flavors

After reading many good reviews I was excited to go here. The staff was friendly and there was a lot of options. The food wasn’t that tasteful though and it lacked flavors.

Pros: The vegan meat was good, Many options

Cons: Not that much flavors , The service was good but not that tailored

ccarras

Points +33

Vegan
28 May 2021

Excellent food and service

One of the best vegan restaurants I have been to.

Pros: All vegan menu

Cons: Kind of hard to find

RebeccaSoto

Points +18

Vegan
22 Apr 2021

Best vegan place in town

Amazing and delicious Mexican food, being vegan is an extra.
I didn't even liked regular pozole and now I do love Guanajuatito's vegan pozole.
I also love their hamburgers and hot dogs even though they are not Mexican food.

deepblueskies

Points +26

Vegan
02 Mar 2021

Great Vegan Pozole

I have been eating here since it opened and I mostly order the pozole because it is delicious. I also like the enchilidas enmoladas but I'm hooked on the pozole. Great, amiable owners. Centrally located. Highly recommended.

Pros: Open air eating area

Cons: not open at night

RodrigoRuiz

Points +21

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2021

Traditional and delicious!

This is a family restaurant in the heart of Guanajuato I would define it as an authentic homemade, traditional, and healthy experience.

The dishes that are served here are amazing, I have tried "enchiladas mineras" as I heard this is typical in Guanajuato and I loved it, the taste is exceptional.

Kudos to the service provided by the staff, is great!

Pros: Menu is 90% vegan., Outdoor service in a cozy place., Traditional food for vegans.

Jorgeandrade

Points +30

Vegan
16 Feb 2021

Pet friendly

Un lugar muy agradable el servicio muy bueno y lo mejor es que fue el Ășnico lugar donde me aceptaron con mi perro , probĂ© las enmoladas y estuvieron riquĂ­simas

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas




This page has been viewed 2394 times.