• Guadalajara's

  • (2)
  • White Veg-options

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant with a vegetarian menu that includes dishes which can be made vegan. Refried beans and rice reported to contain animal products. Staff may not be knowledgeable about veganism - please specify. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.

Venue map for Guadalajara's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

2 Reviews

First Review by LoganT


Points +34

21 Sep 2023

Disregard of dietary needs

Server gave false assurances about about stuff he didn’t know. Meal arrived incorrectly and wasn’t handled the best. Marg was good, but small and cost more than entire meal.



Points +18

14 Aug 2021

Not Vegetarian

My wife and I ate at this place tonight and ordered the vegetarian burrito and enchiladas listed under the vegetarian section of their menu. We noted that they didn't have rice or refried beans listed as sides for these dishes, so we wouldn't need to ask whether those items contain animal products. We simply asked that they not put cheese or sour cream on our food since those were listed on the menu.

My burrito arrived at the table first, and I took a bite and noticed it had refried beans in it (even though those items aren't listed on the menu's description). I stopped eating until the waitress returned with my wife's food. We both noticed that her plate also had refried beans and rice on it, so we asked to make sure these items didn't have animal products in them. Unfortunately, the waitress informed us that the refried beans contain lard and the rice contains chicken broth. The waitress stated "They don't know all the levels of vegetarian..." when we informed her that under no circumstances is that meal vegetarian. It's not her fault for the issue we have, but management should work on informing staff on how to handle dietary restrictions and ownership should not falsely advertise menu items as vegetarian.

So not only were our meals not vegan, they were not vegetarian at all (even though they were listed as such). I became sick immediately after our visit here. This restaurant should not be listed as vegetarian friendly on Happy Cow; I don't want anyone else to have this type of experience.

This page has been viewed 606 times.