• Guacamole Gourmet Mexican Grill

  • (16)
    39
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant offering vegetarian and vegan versions of burritos, tacos, and salads. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-02:00, Sun 12:00-00:00.


Venue map for Guacamole Gourmet Mexican Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by krysteleal

MissGaby

Points +495

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Delicious

There are several vegan filling options and I had a totally customized burrito!
Tofu was one of the fillings I chose and it was perfectly marinated! I'm looking forward to coming back!

Advertisement

Anja6822

Points +24

Herbivore
06 Jun 2023

Great Food, fast service

We had the tacos with vegan chipotle mayo and a large burrito. There are Great vegan filling options like tofu, veggies and jackfruit as well as salsas and toppings. Everything was very good and a super big portion!

Valesting

Points +24

Vegan
21 May 2023

Great vegan options

Great vegan options, knowledgeable and friendly staff. The veggie burrito with habanero-passion fruit sauce was fantastic!

TheTravellingVegan

Points +189

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

3 vegan options incl. churros

The tacos were really nice. Just remove the cheese to make it vegan. Loved the fact the churros were vegan too

Pros: Enough vegan options. They even have vegan mayo, Tasty, Churros and chocolate are vegan

Cons: No vegan cheese, Guacamole as an additional topping was expensive

HoldThatFork

Points +256

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

3 happy customers

3 of us had absolutely delicious meals. They have vegan churros too which were amazing. Tofu and jackfruit were options for fillings as well as vegan Chipotle mayo. Staff were very friendly. Currently the best food we've had on our trip!

Pros: Many vegan options, Delicious churros, Friendly service

Cons: Vegan cheese would be an added bonus.

Arty&Mafy

Points +646

Vegan
31 May 2022

Very good

The vegan option burrito is good and nicely spiced.
Nice spot with cool themed decoration and 0,5L beer cups available!

simmiefairy

Points +1613

Vegan
15 Nov 2021

Delicious

The food was very delicious! But it took forever for them to take our order and give us our food, but it was probably because it was a sunday evening. Lots of vegan options. And you make your own dish in a way. I liked it.

Mitocas

Points +90

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Very Good

Adoro vir a este restaurante com amigos. A vibe é excelente e os burritos são deliciosos. Não esqueçam das belas margueritas!

ReiPhillips

Points +85

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

Super Burritos

Amazing place to stop for a burrito and a margarita! Quick service, nice nachos and amazing staff and decoration (very instagramable).

Both vegan and vegetarian options for burritos!

Pros: Filling and tasteful burritos , The decoration and vibe , Location and fast service

GlennBuskirk

Points +156

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Nice change of pace

Food was really good, better than expected and better than most in United States. Waiter understood vegan and pointed out that the cheese needed to be left off. Really great tasting salsas and everything is fresh including their chips and salsas

Pros: Almost everything can be made vegan , Clearly marked menu , Friendly staff

Cons: None

Jodell78

Points +491

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Mexican food that can accommodate a vegan

Food was good but not great. Inexpensive.

Pros: Guacamole was excellent , Salsa was good , Bean burrito and sweet potatoes fries were good

JonJon

Points +20134

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Pricey, small portions but good guacamole

This restaurant offers mainly tacos and burritos that can be made vegan: you choose your ingredients and there is always a vegan option. I took the tacos with tofu and guacamole as a starter. The guacamole was very good but portion was small. The tacos were not bad but very tiny for the price and a bit dry. I wouldn't recommend the place unless you have no other options. Moreover, the service was terrible that night (they forget half of our order) even if part of the staff is friendly.

Pros: vegan options clearly indicated, good guacamole

Cons: small portions, pricey, limited choice, poor service (that night)

red.avtovo

Points +28

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Nice place but as little bit pricy

Almost every dish can be vegan. Price is about 30% higher then in other places

Pros: Nice environment, Very nice waiters, Free WiFi

Cons: Portions are super small

EmilePerron

Points +109

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Great food, great service

I went there with four other people, and our waiter was simply fantastic. He kept making great jokes, helped us with the menu to make sure we were getting vegan meals for the ones who wanted that, and just made the entire experience outstanding - I wish I could give 5 stars.

The food was great as well - I got a vegan burrito, and it was delicious. I definitely recommend eating there!

Pros: Incredible service, Delicious burritos

Cons: Could have more vegan options 🤷‍♂️

CynthiaAlexandraMor

Points +239

Vegan
30 Oct 2018

très bon restaurant

On y mange particulièrement bien. Il y a 2 burritos qui peuvent être véganisés et je vous les recommande.
Toute l'équipe est très agréable et les cocktails sont très bons.
Très bonne adresse où passer un bon moment entre amis. On y mange bien pour pas très cher.

krysteleal

Points +632

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

Great place for a great price!

"Guacamole" was a great surprise. I really liked the simplicity of the menu - straight to the point! First, we choose the filling and accompaniments and we choose the type of meal, and that's it! I chose the vegan burrito, and it came delicious. The restaurant is nicely decorated, and pleasant, a bit noisy but nothing extremely shocking for a restaurant in Cais do Sodré.
I will definitely return to try the cocktails. The price is affordable and for all budgets.

----

O Guacamole foi uma excelente surpresa. Não conhecia de todo o restaurante e, como fã de comida mexicana, fiquei fã e irei voltar. Gostei muito da simplicidade do menu, sem confusões e "straight to the point". Ao escolhermos o recheio e acompanhamentos, escolhemos o tipo de refeição e já está! Escolhi o burrito vegano e vinha bem servido e muito bem feito, delicioso.O espaço é muito bem decorado e agradável, um pouco barulhento mas nada de extremamente chocante para um restaurante do tipo no Cais do Sodré.
Irei voltar certamente para provar as bebidas que não provei. O preço é bastante acessível e convidativo para todos os bolsos.




This page has been viewed 4116 times.