Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Singaporean

Vegetarian cafe serving dishes like clay pot bak kut teh, nasi lemak, ramen, and bento. Est. Dec 2020. NOTE: Jan 2021 reported limited vegan options - please send updates. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Grove 素林 - Canberra
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by johnnyngch

ChangFatt

Points +37

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2024

Great taste, delicious food ! Love it !

If queue is long, just have a little patience with their staff. Definitely worth it.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-21

Advertisement

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20301

Vegetarian
12 Apr 2023

Best nasi lemak in Singapore

1. Nasi lemak
The best nasi lemak in Singapore, must try, most recommended👍🏻

Lebron

Points +28

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

The kopi o is fragrant. The Adam fish is tasty and got kick.

The stall has limited vegan options. The mee pok which is my favourite has egg in the noodle so I couldn’t eat it 😭

Cafe is clean and staff is friendly.

Wish they can have more vegan options 👍

JenniferKoh

23 Nov 2023

Same here. All their noodle dishes contain eggs. I wish they will have more vegan options too.

SteveNgEK

Points +125

Vegetarian
12 Dec 2022

Clean and food delicious

Nice food and nice environment

Pokeman

Points +6

Non Veg
31 Jul 2022

Yummy Nasi Lemak

Friendly service and good food. Would recommend.

Pros: Nasi Lemak tastes like the real thing

Cons: Abit expensive but worth ($10 range)

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
07 May 2022

Simply love this Hainan Scissors Cut Curry Rice - Meatless Style

Simply love this Hainan Scissors Cut Curry Rice - Meatless Style!

Good and neat presentation, look so appetizing. And it is real good and yummy. Okay, I shall go to Grove when I crave for this meatless dish.

The Nasi Lemak is also another dish I love. Beautiful presentation and had a good variety of ingredients which is what I would wanted. Monkey Head Rendang, otah and the chilli is delicious.

Grove at Canberra Plaza quite a cosy eatery. Simple and nice vibe

JessicaOng

Points +405

Vegetarian
31 Oct 2021

Good food

Has wide range of variety and located in a quiet corner hence not much crowd

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-31

Pros: Lots of varieties

Cons: Quite oily for some food such as laksa

x3nt4n

Points +21

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2021

Food is delicious

I got the truffle broth la mian set. The noodles were absolutely delicious. I was hungry so I started eating without taking a photo 😰

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-09

Pros: Cosy, Great food

Cons: The soup was a bit salty

veggiexplorer

Points +4751

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2021

Handful vegan options

we have ordered assam fish rice set, yam, ccf and nasi lemak. The first three items are vegan friendly and last is vege friendly (can choose to omit egg for more veges) 😋😋😋 yummy

Pros: Handful of vegan options, Friendly staff, Quick service

IanTan

Points +297

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2021

Nice restaurant in the heartland

Food is delicious. Some variety of noodles, mainly Asian style and toast bread selection with local breakfast items like Chee Cheong Fun and half boiled eggs

18ec

Points +150

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2021

Conveniently located at Canberra

Good variety with dim sum and toast bread options

Pros: Decent vegetarian options for the size of eatery

Lurvveggie

Points +222

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Suitable for modern vegetarians

Clean and cozy place to dine in.
Food and beverage preparations are fast.
Dishes look appealing and are tasty.

However, not recommended to eat everyday.
Some dishes on the menu is not for ordering yet.
Noodles contain egg, hence noodle dishes not catered for vegans.

Pros: Able to opt for eggless dishes for some only

Cons: Not many vegan options, Almost every dish contains something fried

LeeZhengXin

Points +2108

Vegetarian
14 Jan 2021

Delicious vegetarian food

Slightly expensive but worth trying. Friendly staff.

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
14 Jan 2021

Vegetarian Food

Sells various kinds of rice and noodle set, nasi lemak, hainan chicken rice, lu rou fan, mala tomatoes ramen,, minced meat noodle, laksa, truffle ramen, chee cheong fan...

Pros: Nice environment , Friendly service

Jiefu

Points +923

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2021

Must try nasi lemak and laksa.

Delicious food

Pros: Convenient location near to canberra mrt.

Cons: Egg

EileenTan

Points +93

Vegetarian
22 Dec 2020

Yummy Vegetarian food

Finally more tasty vegetarian food OTW to the northern coast of Singapore.

johnnyngch

Points +66

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2020

Nice vegetarian food

Nice place, good environment in the shopping plaza




This page has been viewed 14132 times.