• Grit Cafe

  • (8)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Raw
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering vegan toasts, veggie burgers, fuel bars, raw balls and breads. Open Mon-Fri 6:00am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Grit Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by birdymu

jenzi340

Points +105

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Best smashed avo ever

Grit is up near the Big Merino in terms of location.
Staff v friendly. Has vegan options, staff are over it. Smashed avo they will swap out the feta for tomatoes. Groovy cafe with good vibe.

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff (who get vegans), Great vibe

Cons: Serves meat/animal products

Advertisement

MarisaRobinson

Points +186

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Thank goodness for Grit!

We stopped in Goulburn on the way to Canberra and after trying multiple places for vegan options we stumbled and Grit and thank goodness we did! They have some great vegan options and I can recommend the purple toast which was fresh sourdough with beetroot hummus, mushrooms, dukkah and avocado, so delicious 😋 they also had some vegan cookies and fruit bread which we got for the road.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff

willcannings

Points +340

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Good for snacks

Had a choc chip cookie and “Vegan energy log” which were nice. They also had some other vegan treats and could make some of the vegetarian items vegan. It’s very near Oliver’s and Trappers which are probably better options for vegans.

RayB

Points +737

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Love stopping here when passing through

Great find in Goulburn that’s better than Macca’s or Oliver’s. Particularly love the porridge, and the Vegemite and avo toast. Great coffee. Would recommend going here if you get the chance

VeganSoapDude

Points +6996

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Nice place, worth a stop if you're passing through

Great little place in Goulburn, worth a stop if you're passing through. They have a few labelled vegan options and are willing to swap egg for something else on the menu.

Cons: Not 100% vegan

LeahFerrara

Points +84

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Yum food and good atmosphere

Purple toast with mushrooms instead of eggs is my favourite dish! If it’s the weekend you may not get a table at this popular cafe

HannahShania

Points +424

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Calming atmosphere

The staff are friendly, there’s a few vegan options. I ordered the veggie burger, it is nice. Chickpea patty, beetroot, spinach, tomato and avo.

Pros: Few vegan options , Nice staff , Nice place

birdymu

Points +20

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

Unexpected treat

Great coffee, food and a nice vibe.




This page has been viewed 1774 times.