• Grey & Cash

  • (10)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Western
Mexican
Bakery
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop offering some vegan items such as a vegan jackfruit burrito, tofu breakfast burrito and jackfruit chilaquiles. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Grey & Cash
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by MoniqueEatsPlants

Pissrat

Points +42

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Best in Monrovia

Love this place. Great food, awesome staff, great vibe. The only downside is that they close at 2.

Advertisement

TerryMackenz

Points +83

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Friendly and clean

Food was presented well. Service was friendly and fast. Generous portions. Tasty

dwilliams1984

Points +16

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Love this place!

They have multiple vegan options for breakfast or lunch. I always get the tofu bowl which comes with gator tots, a vegan aioli, and salsa - their seitan dishes are also always great. The service is friendly and quick.

Tayb727

Points +24

Vegan
05 May 2022

Amazing!

We had the tofu scramble, which comes vegan, in a burrito. It was absolutely delicious! Also, lots of plant based milk options and the lattes are very good as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, including milk, Really good lattes, Really good food

rebsy

Points +112

Vegan
01 May 2021

Great vegan burritos

We got the vegan jackfruit burrito and vegan tofu scramble burrito to dine at their outside tables. The two burritos had very different flavors and both were delicious. Early on a Saturday this seemed to be the only place open in old town Monrovia with legit thoughtful vegan-labeled options.

The Gay Vegans

Points +321

Vegan
18 Dec 2020

Great downtown Monrovia spot

Love their jackfruit breakfast burrito and their new tofu breakfast burrito. I get one of them weeklyweekly. Awesome coffee and several other vegan options. Service is perfect.

I love that the owner is always being creative with new vegan creations. He really things them through and they turn out perfect.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-26

Pros: Local spot, Breakfast burritos, Awesome staff

ingridvalz

Points +114

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Great vegan options

We ordered the soyrizo burrito and the jackfruit burrito and they were both amazing. They have all of the milk alternatives you can think of, soy, almond, hemp, oat, etc.. so it was great!

SadieHomer

Points +70

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Cute little restaurant

Cute little place with a couple vegan food options, jackfruit or soyrizo options. I personally love the soyrizo breakfast burrito. It has black beans, soyrizo, potatoes and avocado. Very delicious! Friendly staff.

rrosesbythestairs

Points +50

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

great spot!

this place is really convenient, it’s got good vegan options and they do takeout. it’s a cute little coffee shop and is perfect for dates or hanging out with friends.

Pros: good tasting vegan options, multiple vegan options

Cons: fairly expensive , no vegan pastries :(

MoniqueEatsPlants

Points +78

Vegan
07 Jan 2019

Vegan Jackfruit Chilaquiles

Cute little spot in downtown Monrovia! I am always thrilled to find a place that has vegan options that aren’t a green salad. They serve breakfast all day and I was able to order the Vegan Jackfruit Chilaquiles 💚 So amazing, flavorful and filling. I can’t wait to try their tostada and burrito next time. I am forever a customer because they have Vegan Options! I also bought two cookies from Madame Shugah.

Pros: Vegan options, Tastes good, Not overpriced

Cons: Not all vegan




This page has been viewed 2088 times.