Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Fast food
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe with labeled vegan options including fingerfoods, a falafel bowl, tiramisu and more. Open Wed-Fri 10:00-02:00, Sat 10:00-04:00, Sun 10:00-02:00.


Venue map for Grenswerk
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Maykevx

Phillipa

Points +1275

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Trendy and tasty - cashless!

Update: still 4* but note that the menu has changed and is smaller than before. I miss the loaded chips and buns and there used to be a cooked veggie-ball recipe that was good. The good news is that the menu is on their website so you can check it out in advance.

The staff were very friendly with impeccable English. We ordered the buns, loaded chips (with mushrooms and beets) and the fried vegan balls which came with a mustard sauce. All were delicious. The buns had two different sauces, one a little spicy and one peanut. There was enough food for me, my husband and our daughter. With two coffees and two babyccinos, the total came to c40€. A little pricey but worth it and we were full up.

The building is really cool and there was a great little play section for our daughter which meant we didn’t feel like we would be disturbing anyone. There was also outdoor seating.

We would like to return at some point to try some more of their dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-17

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Clean toilets with baby changing station, Children’s activity area

Cons: No cash (if that’s a con)

Advertisement

Maaikeee

Points +66

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Super lekker streetfood!

Beste pita-broodje ooit gegeten! Hele leuke vegan opties, en allemaal lekker!

Pros: Kaart, Plek

Poppodium_Grenswerk

14 Sep 2023

Heerlijk is die hé! Hopelijk tot de volgende keer - onze ricebowl is ook echt heerlijk. Persoonlijke favoriet x A

DustinWitt

Points +64

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Gute Location

Gute Auswahl an veganen Gerichten.

chrismitter

Points +88

Vegan
22 May 2023

Good vegan options

I had the pita with mushrooms and it was good.
Nice restaurant with a great play corner for children inside.

Pros: Enough vegan options, Vegan desserts

Cons: Only payment with card

Poppodium_Grenswerk

14 Sep 2023

Thank you for your kind review. Our vegan pita is always a good idea. Hope to see you again to try some more of our vegan menu! xA

JoyceKusters

Points +240

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

GOOD vegan food, Nice place

The vegan options on the menu are marked with a leaf. We had a delicous meal. Nice, helpful staff en good outside seating. Chai latte with oat milk and arretjescake are the best!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-19

Pros: Good food for a good price, Nice staff, Quite a lot of vegan options on the menu

Tomharding

Points +152

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Fingerfood box

Las goede reviews op happy cow en was niet ontgoocheld. We vroegen om een vegan fingerfood box. Das een optie die niet op de kaart stond maar ze konden die wel maken. Kostte Waren niet teleurgesteld! Voor herhaling vatbaar.

Pros: Veel lekkere vegan opties, Niet duur, Leuke atmosfeer

Cons: Weinig nadelen. Moeilijk parkeren?, Reserveren aangeraden

KathieHofmann

Points +190

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Worth a try

A fancy restaurant with the possibility to sit outside. I liked the cool atmosphere very much.

We had a quesadilla, which was reasonably priced and Kapsalon (Dutch speciality), which was in relation to the quesadilla a little bit pricey. However everything tasted very well.

Staff was friendly, but it took a little bit of time till we could order.

All in all I would go there again : )

luciaaalessia

Points +784

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

absolute Empfehlung !! 🌱

es war sehr sehr lecker und es gibt eine große Auswahl an veganen Optionen 😍

Pros: viele vegane optionen

Steffi_R11

Points +142

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Super!

Wisselende kaart, lekkere opties, niet de standaard zaken. Ik heb er bijv. al vegan crispy avocadofingers met mangochutney gehad, vegan springrolls, vegan gyoza, een vegan burger, een vegan buddha bowl, vegan ijskoffie en vegan arretjescake. Allemaal even lekker en het ziet er ook allemaal prachtig uit!

Pros: Lekkere non-standaard opties, Ruime keuze vegetarisch en vegan, Leuke locatie en sfeer

Kiraveg

Points +125

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Schönes Ambiente und gutes Essen

Es gibt ein paar vegane Optionen, die sich sehen lassen können. Geschmacklich sehr gut.

Pros: Lecker, Ambiente

PaulEngels

Points +135

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Enough vegan options

A relaxed environment for having something to eat or drink. Enough vegan options available and the staff is very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-19


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-19

Pros: Nice staff , good food, not expensive

brdn

Points +349

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

many options

many options and not standard vegan meals

Pros: nice staff

Normaliter

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Great food

Lovely menu with clearly marked vegan options. Great friendly staff. The food was lovely

Pros: Lots off vegan options

Lola&Loki

Points +195

Vegan
13 May 2021

Awesome!

A lot of vegan options, and not just the ‘usual suspects’ but a great variety and surprising combo’s. Also, child- and dog friendly 💚

Sylenna

Points +111

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Lovely place

Lots of options! Friendly staff.

Pros: Lots of original options, Friendly staff, Nice place to sit

RuhrpottFox

Points +230

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

I like it

Many vegan option. Healthy and delicious. The crew is friendly and the price for the food is ok.

wirmebekker

Points +24

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Great atmosphere and refreshing concept

Nice live-music venue with a café/restaurant that has excellent modern options for breakfast, lunch, dinner, street food and snacks. Several good options for vegetarians/vegans and they will veganize some dishes if you ask for it.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Great staff, Good food

Cons: Would be nice if they had more vegan options

V3R4_OS

Points +3496

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Lovely vegan friendly place

I had a vegan ice coffee and vegan falafel bowl 👍 The vegan dishes are labeled in the menu.

Pros: Vegan dishes are labeled

Maykevx

Points +37

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Good food

Great food, their vegan tiramisu is delicious. Lots of vegan options but also serves meat, so it’s a great place to go to with meat eaters.

Pros: Nice place, Lots of vegan options

Cons: Serves meat, Only open on Thursday til Sunday




This page has been viewed 3230 times.