Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast
Singaporean, Malaysian

绿一点 vegetarian restaurants serve a variety of local dishes such as tom yum noodle, soya rendang, laksa, mushroom hotpot, as well bento set. Open Mon-Sun 8:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Greendot 绿一点 - Bedok Mall
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Pascal_HK

SylviaOng84

Points +10

Non Veg
14 Oct 2023

Yummy vegetarian food

Fast service, food is delicious too!

Pros: Light bento, Osmanthus drink with jelly

Advertisement

stam

Points +1869

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Laksa lives up to the hype

Wow the Signature laksa (Penang style) is incredible. I’ve had a lot of laksa from different parts of Malaysia, and it’s in Singapore that I find possibly the best?! Vegan dishes are clearly labelled, multiple payment options, seating available. Definitely not the cheapest meal ever, but worth every penny for the taste.

Pros: Amazing laksa, Generous portions, Clearly labelled vegan dishes

Cons: Crowded and loud seating area

ihavenousernamelah

Points +73

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Laksa ❤️

Laksa is my favourite!
A must to order on each visit.

TofuInvasion

Points +641

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Flavourful Chewy Noodles and best crispy Nuggets

Tried the Taiwanese Spicy paste noodles and Cripsy soy Nugget.
Springy and chewy noodles that feels handmade, goes really well with the paste which I think is miso based. Has chunks of Tofu with texture of Fish cake.
Comes with a light vegetable Soup with really fresh vegetables and mushroom.
Crispy Soy Nuggets is similar to Chicken Karaage, not greasy, soft and juicy on the inside.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-28

Cons: Update: Most new items are not vegan, very pricey, Small portion sizes for the price

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20299

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2021

Lovely herbal soup bowl

Super like their herbal soup bowl, lots of ingredients, tonic and refreshing, mee pok with gyoza not bad too, for the bento the rendang lion mane mushroom is great, sesame rice and other dishes are good too, the turmeric basmati rice is lightly seasoned yet flavourful, perfect match with the rendang lion mane, the mixed mushroom is delicious too. Laksa is not spicy at all for me as the coconut milk is too thick.

KelvinWuGW

Points +1382

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2020

Go for the lion mane and laksa!

As title suggested, these 2 items are highly recommended by many and they are really good!!! All the food are above average standard and the consistency is there hence you know what you are expecting every visit. This is important becos when i crave for something, I want it to be what i am expecting!

yuxin026

Points +52

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2019

Frequent Customer

One of my favourite vegetarian restaurant! For first time visitors, you should try the bento set, because that's the one that got me hooked! Try their laksa, its REALLY good too 👍

Pros: Delicious, Inexpensive, Friendly amazing servers

Cons: Need more variety to their bento selection

vaibhavj15

Points +69

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2019

Reliable, healthy, and quality food

This place can be easily used for regular vegetarian eating out . GreenDot as being one of the popular veg chain in Singapore. This particular greendot located in level B2 of bedok mall is a real saviour for me who eats out daily. I am vegetarian. And even though there are other veg restaurants, i realize this one is easy on pocket and at same time serving good quality and healthy food.
Must Try : Bento - lot of veggies options, and fresh and healthy, well marked for food preferances as well, vegetables not mixed with mock meats, unlike most hawker stores selling cheap food which is mostly stale(cooked once in morning and served whole day),or full of mock meats, and lot of cross contamination due to Egg and other items in many stores.
If you are vegan , you can eat most items with some exceptions.
There is a loyalty program which is good for regular visitors.
Also menu consists of lot of other options, for noodles, burgers, salads, ala carte options.
My other favourites: salads, mushroom noodles, soya burger.

I hope greendot can maintain this quality and healthy food options.
Staff at this branch in particular is very helpful. I hope greendot can improve amd look into staff friendliness and behavior at other outlets though like onerafffles, paya lebar.

Pros: Healthy, good quality food., Not very expensive, Fresh food and lots of options, loyalty program.

Cons: None

Vcup

Points +322

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Great food!

Been here multiple times, food is great. Love the "shrimp" in the laksa although it's quite spicy. Bento boxes are always a good choice as you can choose what you want. Brown and white rice available.

Pros: Delicious

Cons: Sometimes a bit too salty

hokkaidohoneydew

Points +979

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2019

Hidden goodness

Courteous staff. Food is tasty. Ordered porridge bento set, though porridge looks plain, it’s actually cooked with goodness herbs. Healthy and tasty.

voyageur_canoe

Points +77

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2019

Bento

The bento was pretty good

Cqveggiefinds

Points +11581

Vegan
10 Feb 2018

Laksa!

Does anyone else realise most vegetarian laksa is not even vegan? Thank goodness Green Dot still stick to the original coconut milk recipe!

This place can get really crowded during lunch and dinner time.
The staff members here are very kind and are always there when your need help.

According to Greendot themselves, they're planning to go fully vegan by the end of this year, hopefully!

BernardKoh

Points +668

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

Best Laksa at Bedok Mall!

Green Dot used to occupy a small corner at the basement of Bedok Mall, and they have gradually expanded to a bigger space now. I had their Laksa almost once every week in the beginning but they have more food options now. I also personally like to order the Shiitake Mushroom Noodles and their Bento Set whenever I'm there for meals. Please note that their menu is vegetarian and they have also started to state the vegan options at the same time. Their price is not cheap though.

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-08

Pros: Good Location, Good Variety

Cons: Mock Meat

Olive_Twist

Points +323

Vegetarian
29 Oct 2017

Great place to grab lunch

The Green Dot has a great selection of soups and they also do a "bento" where you get rice, a clear soup and 3 sides. If asked, I would have to recommend the curry with kafir lime (not the potato one). It's the only place I've come across that particular set of yummyness. The only down side to the one in Bedok is there are only 3 small tables and it can get busy.

Edit: After living here longer. This is a good quick veggie place, but Singapore has much better to offer

Updated from previous review on 2016-05-11

Pros: Decent, Affordable

Cons: Not much seating

caitjoy

Points +341

Vegan
09 Apr 2017

Great Vegan Laksa

Was feeling lazy and got the Vegan Laksa delivered on Food Panda.
Good portion size and good flavour.

Pros: Can be delivered to your door

marukochan

Points +408

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2016

delicious food

i never get tired of eating their laksa! Delicious food, warm service by their elderly staff, always feel very welcomed here.

tiffy

Points +35

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2016

Needs Improvement For This Branch

I ordered lion mane mushroom rendang for my bento. However, the rendang only have mock meat, not a single lion mane mushroom inside the rendang

Pascal_HK

Points +313

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2015

nice little place

I like this place. It’s in the basement of the commercial center. Small but nice and clean. Had excellent vegetables in soup with rice. Only negative point is that the choice is quite limited. Surprisingly there is no side dishes. But don’t worry: just next to it you’ll find a good fruits shop to buy your desert!

Pros: tasty, staff is nice and patient, design

Cons: small (not many seats), little choice of dishes




This page has been viewed 9985 times.