Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Fast food
Take-out
Singaporean, Malaysian

绿一点 vegetarian restaurant serving a variety of local dishes such as tom yum noodle, soya rendang, laksa, mushroom hotpot, as well bento set. Last order 9pm. This outlet above Raffles Place MRT station. Restaurant as well as a kiosk selling soy-based coffee, tea, and healthy dessert bowls. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-7:30pm, Sat 11:00am-2:30pm. Last order 8.30pm.


Venue map for Greendot 绿一点 - Raffles Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by deadpledge

Schnecke13

Points +862

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Don't understand all these good reviews...

The broth of the signature laksa was sooo good! But the noddles overcooked and the "fishballs" and "shrimps" were just in the "raw" form of konnjaku, so only the shape and size differentiated the two but not the taste. The balls were way too big for me (too much of the chewy consistency). So overall the laksa was okay but more disappointing.
Chili tofu (sidedish) was good.
Vegan Rice Set was okay, but small portion.

Atmosphere was not the best, it was sooo cold in the restaurant and the staff was semi friendly. The cook brought our dishes and pressed the cutlery straight into our hands. I felt more like i was in a food stall than in a restaurant.

Advertisement

WongSiowWai

Points +1745

Vegetarian
21 Apr 2023

Spacious, quality food with friendly staff

Nothing negative to feedback other than being crowded during peak hours.

Tried all their wazen set. Too much fried items to be honest. It was tasty though.

veggiexplorer

Points +4752

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2023

Food are yummy !

Super likely that there's greendot avail in CBD area! Food are really yummyyyyyyy

2023: [SG, Japanese Alliums Free Vegan Options @greendotsg ORP outlet] Finally trying the foodie out after seeing @jiakzeh’s post N years ago… @veggie_an x @greendotsg Japanese cuisine experience was g8 👍🏻. Foodie were delicious. Go check out yourself. Here’s a short reel for fun first.

Mon- Fri: 4-8pm; Sat: 11-8pm
📍1 Raffles Place #03-23/24/25

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-31

Pros: Lots of choices

Cons: Crowded during lunch time > , Japanese cuisine limited time offering

xinru_t

Points +7139

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Wazen 和善 (Harmony) Vegan Japanese Menu Collaboration with Veg-An

Apart from the standard menu, Greendot One Raffles Place now has a new Wazen 和善 (Harmony) menu created in collaboration with Veg-An, featuring authentic and delicious Japanese vegan and allium-free food! Exclusively available at this Greendot outlet so I would highly recommend visiting! Do note that it is only available 4pm-8pm on weekdays and 11am-8pm on Sat. Btw the staff at this outlet is exceptionally friendly too.

MAINS
Salmoniee Don Teishoku
Hiyashi Udon Tempura Teishoku
Tendon Teishoku

APPETISERS
Takakura Organic Potato Korokke
Kurumafu Katsu

DESSERTS
Kagoshima Organic Matcha Chocolate Mousse Cake
Kagoshima Organic Matcha Chocolate Strawberry Mousse Cake

DRINKS
Matcha Oat Milk Latte
Iced Mulberry Kurozu Soda

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-17

Chris.P

Points +370

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Love the bentos

Great bento boxes, burgers, and Asian dishes. Mostly vegan.

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Greendot

Great lunch option, especially when dining work coworkers. Nice quality and taste!

LewisEatsPlants

Points +1344

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Tasty Laksa and Tea

Enjoyed their Signature Laksa and their new floral iced tea. The Laksa had a good broth that was just the right level of spiciness, but it was let down by the weird rubbery texture of what I assume was some sort of tofu mock meat.

Tea was great though!

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2022

Free giveaway from 24-6-2022 till 7-7-2022

Available at all Greendot outlet, Free giveaway of Happiee product from 24-6-2022 till 7-7-2022, T&C apply.

Super like their herbal soup bowl, lots of ingredients, tonic and refreshing, my favorite dishes at Greendot so far, most recommended. Mee pok with gyoza not bad. Hor Fun worth trying. Yong Tau Foo the best.

For the bento the rendang lion mane mushroom was great, sesame rice and other dishes were good too, the turmeric basmati rice was lightly seasoned yet flavourful, perfect match with the rendang lion mane, the mixed mushroom was delicious as well, but their laksa not spicy at all for me as the coconut milk was too thick, overall good food at Greendot.

KelvinWuGW

Points +1382

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2020

Go for the lion mane and laksa!

As title suggested, these 2 items are highly recommended by many and they are really good!!! All the food are above average standard and the consistency is there hence you know what you are expecting every visit. This is important becos when i crave for something, I want it to be what i am expecting!

AdelOng

Points +16831

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Vegan burgers were decent.

French fries not hot enough despite during lunch time and expecting quick turn over for the food.
Mixed mushrooms were cold.
Burger patty a little dry.

Pros: Happy to see crowd in a vegetarian restaurant thou

working9to5

Points +159

Vegetarian
16 Dec 2019

Quiet on weekday evenings

Love having dinner here on weekday evenings or on Saturdays because it's quiet. Bento service is fast and the crew always greets customers with a smile. Although brown rice and pumpkin can be tough sometimes, food is generally good here.

Manon13

Points +107

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Extremly delicious mushroom dishes and Laksa

This chain is amazing. I have tried almost all their options for the bento box and I liked all of them. I have been a vegetarian for 20 years but I have never tasted anything like this. Especially the Lion Mane Mushroom Rendan and Sweet and Sour Soya Nuggets were super delicious. My non-vegetarian friend also really liked the food and even said that the vegan Laksa was better than the "original" version. As a European it is a place you must visit at least once.

Pros: Many options for the bento and in general, Different from the typical burger/ pasta

Cons: Not enough (mains)

LeeZhengXin

Points +2108

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2018

Local & western vegetarian

Tried the mixed mushrooms burger & fruit salad. Delicious food, nice ambiance. Comes with free wifi.

hello1994

Points +50

Vegan
13 Mar 2018

nice burger

Tried their mushroom patty burger!! Tastes amazing although slightly to black peppery for me! Fries were also nice! Price is slightly steep but overall amazing :-)

RemyWilliams

Points +94

Vegan
22 Jan 2017

Delicious & Cheap

Green Dot is a great place to eat relatively cheap & delicious vegan food. Note that they do serve some dairy & eggs, however these can be easily avoided by observing which items don't have the green leaf icon displayed next to them on the menu. Try the vegan laksa, the broth is phenomenal & it is served with mock prawns/shrimp which taste remarkably similar to the real thing.

craigmc

Points +31919

Vegan
12 Jul 2016

food healthy lunch

came for lunch today and had the vegan bento box which was great, but the only vegan options. disappointing that a veggie restaurant only had one vegan item in the menu. a lot of the drinks had honey. 
my companions had a laksa and a ramen bowl which they loved. the bento box was really good, balanced, filling and tasty. nice surroundings for a mall and really lovely staff.
a good lunch option.

Pros: staff , location , healthy

Cons: limited vegan

KahHwee

Points +40

Vegetarian
15 Jun 2016

Healthy and delicious food

I tried twice - minced mushroom noodle and mushroom pot. Didn't take note of how friendly it is to vegan but I didn't notice any dishes with egg or milk. I like the food there so far and will want to try out the bento next time!

deadpledge

Points +11393

Vegan
24 May 2016

Not good for vegans

Decided to visit here after reading it was vegan friendly. Unfortunately the menu only had one vegan option, which wasn't particularly appetising just a set meal of veg and rice. Needless to say I didnt order anything. A lot of the vegetarian options such as the laksa had milk in it but at least the menu labelled all the food to avoid any confusion. For a vegetarian you can't complain with the options available and they do offer fairly cheap prices. For any vegans thinking of going though, don't bother, there are loads of vegan options nearby such as veg cafe, which I went to instead and that didn't disappoint.

Cons: Not very vegan friendly




This page has been viewed 12679 times.