35

Vegan store providing plant-based food, cruelty-free body care, and eco-household products. Est. 2016. Reported closed May 2023.


Venue map for GreenBay
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by kezia

wilsonschneidg

Points +2510

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Great selection of vegan goodies!

I haven鈥檛 visited in store but I鈥檝e ordered online from Greenbay twice. They have some lovely vegan cheeses that are otherwise hard to get hold of.

Advertisement

LemonsandLuggage

Points +2166

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

So many products

I don't know how they fit so many products into such a small place, but I happily stocked up on some vegan chocolate bars!!

Klarajj

Points +2090

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

A vegan鈥檚 dream

You will find everything here from cheese to tofu to cookies to chocolate to jerky to frozen foods. Always a treat coming in here and the staff are so nice.

Pros: Choice, Friendly , Get stuff you don鈥檛 get most places

Keksk枚nigin

Points +379

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Small but amazing

Is is a small shop but they stock a great variety of products.
They also have an online shop where you can choose a pickup in Store option with no additional fee. This is perfect if you want to browse their products at home and take your time to decide what you like to order. You then pay and the order is ready for you to pick up in no time (it took about 20 min in my case - but don't worry, they keep it there for 2 Days for you to pick up).
They were also very nice, helpful and professional.
The products I bought were all in perfect condition.
Definitely go there if you are in the area or order if you can't make it there in person. - They also ship to the EU.

Pros: Great variety, Fresh Products, Helpful Staff

Cons: nothing

HenryBlane

Points +9821

Vegan
28 May 2022

So exciting to visit a fully vegan food store!

Greenbay is only a small shop, and initially I wasn鈥檛 sure if it was going to have that much in it, but they had an awesome range! We ended up looking around it for ages, it was super exciting to see the huge range of cheeses, meats, sauces, confectionary, even cleaning products, and we ended up buying a range of stuff. They also had some great discounts (we got an Honestly Tasty Bree for 拢5 instead of 拢8) and they鈥檙e on the Too Good To Go app so we got a bag with 3 New Roots cheeses (retailing for 拢7 each) for just 拢2.50 total! The man working in the shop was also lovely and told us all about the products in there. We were really excited to be in a fully vegan supermarket and it was awesome to have someone who was also really passionate telling us about the products. I also got a Waft air freshener (which I haven鈥檛 tried yet, but have heard great things about) which I haven鈥檛 been able to find anywhere else. I鈥檓 excited to come back and buy more goodies!

Pros: So much choice! , Some hard to find products, On Too Good To Go app

PamCummins

Points +132

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Great little supermarket

This was a brilliant little place. Loads of vegan options to buy including toiletries, chilled and freezer food. I bought a couple of bits for my sons lunches plus some choc for me. Plus Stroopwafels which I haven鈥檛 had for years and am very much looking forward to eating again!

madelinekrause

Points +1748

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

vegan store馃挒

ok love, love, love an all vegan store (ofc) but felt this one was a bit overhyped (imo)馃ゴ..like every vegan guide of london i read included it as a top destination and yes it鈥檚 an amazing little spot but still just ur basic cutesy small vegan store. stop by for some fun goodies but just don鈥檛 have any high expectations;)

路X路

Points +15099

Vegan
19 Apr 2021

Greenbay

BEST VEGAN GROCER IN LONDON. Staff are always super friendly and there are loads of vegan products to choose from, including many from the US and across Europe. The Shamembert artisanal cheese by Honestly Tasty is to die for.

vegan3m

Points +1547

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Lovely small vegan store

It is small but it has many great vegan goods in here.
Lots of vegan meats, cheese, milks, sweet treats, crisps, general snacks and canned goods etc. as well as some freshly baked cakes. They also sell toiletries and cosmetics.

They鈥檙e also available to buy on Karma app - where you can buy discounted goods if they鈥檙e close to the sell by date. I got a nice vegan cheddar cheese for half price through this.

Pros: All vegan shop , Friendly staff

acarolina.amorim

Points +295

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Amazing place

My vegan life changed after Green bag opening. You will find a all vegan store, with all kind of products from food to house products, very friendly staff and a costumer card which you collect points and you can deduct later.

Is dog friendly so you can go shopping with your dog.

My favourites: seitan chourizo, marshmallows, olive pate, vego chocolate and frys products.

Pros: All vegan , Friendly staff , Variety

sfio

Points +2808

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Broad selection - incl. chilled items

I always pop in here when I鈥檓 in the area. It鈥檚 great to know that everything here is vegan. There鈥檚 quite a broad selection, especially sweets and snacks as well as chilled items. They do stock mock meat, sausages and cheese that you might not find elsewhere. You can also sign up for special offers and/or order online.

calinhorely

Points +1524

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Super !

Beaucoup de choix, les commandes pass茅es en ligne arrivent tr猫s rapidement !

Pros: bon, choix

Veganinameatmarket

Points +148

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Friendly all vegan supermarket - what more could you ask for!

Lovely staff, delicious food, especially varied snacks and treats.

SilviaWildFox

Points +43

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Lovely place, everything you need

Very friendly shop, you can find anything you need and more

CLRtraveller

Points +6922

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Hooray for vegan grocery stores!

I love having a vegan grocery store available! I wish it was in my neighbourhood. There鈥檚 a full range of products, all vegan, making shopping a joy.

Pros: all vegan

IoanaCristina

Points +30

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Lots of vegan products

Different milk options, pancakes and brownies mix, oat/rice/soya cream, grains, pasta, you can find anything you want here. Also a pretty decent collection of refrigerated goods given that it鈥檚 a small shop.

Pros: Many options that I haven鈥檛 found in other places, Points card if you shop there frequently

Cons: Quite expensive

storyshikari

Points +490

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

Lovely

A wonderful little supermarket for essentials.

Pros: 100% vegan, Quality, Clean

Zt5353

Points +16

Vegan
29 Nov 2018

Online fresh order

Bought quite a few Vegan cheeses, ricotta, Mascapone, Camembert, as well as other fresh items like mayo and fake steak. All arrived in perfectly packed condition. Chill pack included was still cold and delivery was super fast and in the 1 hr timeframe predicted.
I always assumed this kind of service wouldn鈥檛 extend nationally outside of London.
So impressed I thought I鈥檇 best review it! Looking forward to making vegan Tiramisu and serving it up to my non vegan partner, he鈥檚 missed it since I stopped makin it :)

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-29

Pros: Fresh, Chilled, Fast

Sassyvegan

Points +1566

Vegan
17 Sep 2018

Lovely shop

Although small, GreenBay has a great selection of items. I always pop in when I'm in the area. It's lovely to have an all-vegan shop where you don't need to read labels before buying something. Good to see them stocking various cleaning products too.

sanlamander

Points +256

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

Nice selection

Good selection, but some items are very expensive.

Frogalina

Points +676

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Great little shop

Only small but a decent selection of vegan items, including Tyne chease- worth a trip if you are in the area - two doors down from 222 vegan restaurant which is definitely worth a visit.

rgarner

Points +36

Vegan
22 May 2018

Great shop

Lots of choice and the American guy is very friendly

Pros: Lots of choice, Friendly

simonemurphy93

Points +16

Vegan
21 May 2018

I love Greenbay!

I went to greenbay today, it was so worth the trip from central London! The staff are so kind and helpful and the range is amazing, they had so many brand sI鈥檇 never even heard of!

Pros: Really helpful staff , Huge range of products, 100% vegan

JamesSturt

Points +78

Vegan
21 May 2018

The best vegan supermarket around!

Sooo many vegan products, very logically organised so easy to find everything, very friendly and helpful staff, great music too! Their online supermarket is great as well, as I can order from them to my family's house when I'm not in London :D Highly recommend a visit if you're in London, or a peek at their website if you're elsewhere :) 5*

Pros: Most extensive range I've ever seen, Friendly Staff, Central Location

Cons: There's just one atm :'(, It isn't next door to my house, I want to buy everything

vegan_teen

Points +56

Vegan
02 Mar 2018

excellent range of products

I love this shop as they have an excellent range of vegan products that you just can鈥檛 get anywhere else. The owners were really kind and helpful! Quite small but stocked really well. Located near some really nice vegan restaurants aswell!

Pros: stocked well

Cons: small shop

Lucylu

Points +365

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

Amazing 100% vegan range

I get carried away every time I visit this store. The range is fantastic. I love to support this independent store over Wholefoods or similar.

Pros: Massive range, 100% vegan, friendly staff

ChrissieDavies

Points +70

Vegan
20 Nov 2017

Extensive but expensive

Small but packed tight with every vegan food imaginable. Expensive but expected! Well worth popping in here after visting 222 just down the road!




This page has been viewed 10340 times.