• Green Tomato Grill

  • (10)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Delivery
Take-out
Bakery
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual dining offering breakfast, acai, bowls, salads, and wraps which are customizable by adding tofu, veggies or beans. For example, vegans could get a scramble, the tomato herb soup, little salad, tofu wrap, and vegan chocolate chip cookies.


Venue map for Green Tomato Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by amanda007

Veganchic26

Points +47

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Amazing vegan options especially the Mediterranean bowl with no cheese

Loved Chile lime popcorn and butternut squash soup

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Brown Rice Offered, Well Priced

Advertisement

ScottCline

Points +2673

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Yummy breakfast burrito

The. Real fast burrito was fresh and HUGE! Delicious and filling- a great way to start the day.

Pros: Vegan options, Huge portions

vegan.panda

Points +587

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Good Vibes

Love this spot offering fresh, less processed vegan options😄 We had the Chimichurri bowl with tofu and the vegan curry stew

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-02

LoriValdez

Points +23

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2022

Food is fresh and good.

We ordered the ranch wrap with crispy tofu and the teriyaki rice bowl also with crispy tofu. Both were really good.

Pros: Serving sizes were generous.

chocomint

Points +80

Vegan
30 Sep 2021

Fast and tasty

Nice fast casual place. They have a few breakfast items, bowls, wraps, a vegan char burger, vegan curry stew, a lot of fried stuff. Definitely look at the menu online first because a majority of their sauces aren't vegan, even if you'd assume they are. Also, I was looking forward to trying the vegan horchata but it wasn't available when I visited.

I got a Miso Bowl with crispy tofu. The bowl was larger than I'd expected, and they didn't skimp out on the edamame! It didn't taste strongly of miso, but it was still delicious, and seriously filling. The cucumber ginger mint lemonade was refreshing and full of flavor.

Pros: Many vegan options, Decent price, Quick service

angelclste

Points +48

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Yummy!

I’ve been here 3 times already, and my tummy has been more than satisfied every time 💕 From what I’ve tasted, the food is flavorful and not at all dull. Great place!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Accommodating , Great for non vegan friends too!

renaraven

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2019

Wish I could give 5 stars

I had the bbq bowl wiz crispy tofu, so good!!!

fancy!

Points +83

Vegan
31 Dec 2016

Loved it!

Creative and delicious vegan options at this cafe. I loved the atmosphere inside - comfy booths, big community table, artsy scheme. They also have an outdoor patio which I always appreciate.

The food was fresh and made with a variety of ingredients, not just the same flavors used over and over again like some places I've been to.

I had the special of the day (I also love places that have seasonal specials) which was three Vegan Butternut Squash soft corn tacos, roasted with sage & adobo, topped with fresh carrots, cabbage, avocado and a cranberry habanero sauce. I also had a side Little Salad with a Miso dressing. The salad had chickpeas on it...another touch I enjoyed. A bit too much onion on the salad for my taste...it just overpowered everything but other than that it was great. Nice portion size and they use some cute, funky bowls!

My husband had the Vegan Char Burger which was a very tasty house-made patty piled high with all the goods you want in a decadent burger. He loved it but did suggest they use a better bun...apparently his bun was too squishy to hold up all the goodness on the burger. Came with a side of Chili Lime Popcorn. Yummy.

I can't wait to go back and try all the other vegan options, including breakfast!

Pros: Great atmosphere, Creative Vegan Options, Outdoor seating

StevenL

Points +29

Vegan
26 Sep 2016

Love it!

Delicious vegan options. Tofu eggs are perfect in the vegan scramble. Love the lime pop corn & crispy chick peas too. They also have vegan baked goods. It's comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. Will be coming here often!

Pros: creative menu, booths, cheerful service

amanda007

Points +16

Vegan
14 Aug 2016

This place is perfect to accommodate you and a non vegan friend. The food is delicious and the aesthetic is great. Also they play really great music.




This page has been viewed 3429 times.