Vegan-friendly
Ovo
American
Western
Juice bar

Vegetarian restaurant offering a wide variety of juices and vegan options. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:30pm.


Venue map for Green Theory
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by JoslynChittilapally

RichardParry

Points +44

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Many Options

Basic restaurant there were many vegan dishes to choose from. No alcohol

Pros: Food was very good, Plenty of vegan options

Cons: Street noisy but acceptable

Advertisement

ragingdevil

Points +21

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2023

Quaint place at center of city for great vegetarian food

Discover Green Theory, an urban oasis known for its inviting atmosphere and delectable vegetarian fare. With thoughtfully designed decor and soothing lighting, it's the perfect backdrop for a memorable dining experience. From innovative dishes to refreshing drinks, every element harmonizes to create a truly exceptional visit. Visit green theory to be transported by the symphony of flavors and aesthetics.

Pros: Pull me apart bread, Vegan options , Drinks

BrundaSreedhar

Points +362

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Lovely little green space serving amazing vegan food

Green Theory is a super-cute & pet-friendly cafe/restaurant with an exhaustive vegetarian menu and almost every item has vegan options.

We visited on a rainy afternoon for a Sunday lunch and the place was just so happy and beautiful with all the plants and beautiful boho vibe.

What we tried -

Desi Nachos
Corn Pepper Nibbles
Farmhouse Pizza
Coffee (Chemex Brew)

The Nachos and Corn Pepper Nibbles were extremely flavourful.The pizza was a tad bland though.
Ofc, the coffee was damn good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-13

rasika.venkat

Points +2855

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

MUST-TRY in Bangalore!

Green Theory is an incredible find - a quiet, calm, green oasis with the MOST delicious, creative vegan food. The outdoor patio space is gorgeous; full of leafy greenery and you can hear the sounds of water as you enjoy your meal. 11/10 for ambience, and the food is even better! 🌟

The vegan options on the menu are well-marked, with more than half the menu vegan as-is. We tried the veggie burger (vegan beans and cottage cheese burger), the mexican sizzler and the guava chili spritzer. Everything was out-of-this-world amazing!! (I do not exaggerate πŸ˜…)

If you’ve never tried a sizzler before, I highly recommend it. The veggie burger too was SO good!!! Bursting with flavor, and it came with vegan cheese and vegan mayo - I had to double check if it was vegan (in a very good way haha!!) The server told me they source all their vegan products online from VeganDukan.com. We left wanting to come back and try the entire menu.

This was our favorite spot in Bangalore. It’s so refreshing to enjoy creative, from-scratch, mostly whole-food vegan fare in India - not a sign of an Impossible or Beyond patty anywhere!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: On the expensive side, but it’s exceptional

fondducoeur

Points +1167

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Great Selection and Ambiance

Green Theory was a great find while visiting Bangalore. Not only are they all vegetarian , but the majority of their menu can be made vegan and they have a completely separate vegan menu upon request. I strongly recommend the jackfruit bao and the tofu satay for appetizers; both were so good. The desi bowl, with tofu subzi, naan, and rice was pretty good also. I was not impressed with the chili cheese pizza, but they were out of their normal vegan cheese and basically just used tofu instead. So, I'm sure it is normally better. The ambiance is very nice (lovely outdoor seating available), and there were plenty more options that I would love to try if I ever get a chance.

Pros: So many vegan options, including all vegan menu, Great food

aatmankothari

Points +622

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Delightful and delectable

This cafΓ© had been on my list for a long time!
The ambience was very delightful in the afternoon, so I'm sure it must be even better in the night.
Tried all-in-one sizzler, multigrain theory burger, tomato garlic with basil sauce pasta and guava spritzer β€” They were all amazing. It's slightly on the expensive side but it's totally worth it!
PS: They have an exclusive vegan menu card; I could order worry-free!
Would've been great if they had few vegan dessert options.
Their vegan pav bhaji is something which I'm looking forward to trying, definitely worth a revisit.

Pros: Exclusive vegan menu, Adorable ambience

Cons: Slightly expensive

AmeliaLidelleMudge

Points +854

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

amazing atmosphere, better food

it was lovely! my boyfriend and i had an incredible time, the staff truly waited on us and took the time to make sure everything was perfect. our dishes were wonderful and mine was especially a huge portion! 100% worth every penny!

Pros: lots of vegan options, the vegan options are CREATIVE!, vegan dessert & cookies as well

Cons: a little pricey

nomadadelviento

Points +30

Vegan
08 Jan 2017

Good food a little expensive for India

The restaurant is clean and they have vegan options in the menu what show with the letter V. But the menu dont show the prices. One vegan burguer of tofu cost 300 Rs, for india is a little expensive, you could find many places with good vegan food for less

JoslynChittilapally

Points +99

Vegan
28 Sep 2014

great ambience, good food, lots of vegan choices

I went to this place since I had heard a lot about it from my vegetarian friends. so i decided i'll club this together with my run at Cubbon Park. Half expecting that they would throw me out for being all sweaty (thankfully they didnt), i settled for an avocado and peach smoothie and a tofu burger. The avocado tasted a bit unripe but nothing bad (we all know how tricky avocados are). The burger was good too, nicely done. However, make sure you ask for brown bread and for the vegan option. Thankfully, the waiter knew the meaning of vegan.
The ambience itself is very nice and quiet with the sound of a water body around and nice, comfy couches and lots of greenery around.
all in all, i would give it 3/5 but giving the benefit of doubt since i have only tasted 2 items on their very exhaustive list. Looking forward to going back.

Pros: staff knows meaning of vegan, good ambience, greenery




This page has been viewed 4333 times.