Green Tara

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 31 reviews )
Contact
928823588
Find

Calle Mayor 26, Playa Honda, San Bartolome, Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain, 35509

Vegan restaurant and shop est. 2016. Menu offers items like vegan burgers with potato chips, soy milkshakes, curries, bocadillos and cakes, among others. Sells vegan foodstuff like cheese and jam. Reported 100% vegan November 2016. Open Tue-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Pizza, Organic, Western, Fast food, Take-out, Spanish

31 Reviews

First Review by alitassm

Heavenly burger - Edit

Healthiest vegan burger I've ever eaten. Really loved the taste. And served with a cold, alcohol free beer in the sun. Perfect.

Pros: Taste

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy and nice atmosphere - Edit

We had Burger (6,50€) and hot chocolate (2€) and it was so delicious. The staff was very friendly and the have an english menu. Would go there again!

Pros: price worthy, nice staff, English menu

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yum - Edit

The starters were the best bit!

We had the homemade hummus and the lentil pate which were both delicious. the mains - the bowl of the day (with tofu, mushrooms, rice and kale) and the burger were both too salty for our tastes.

The carrot cake for dessert was also nice.

Great service and nice to sit out on a sunny day.

Pros: lentil pate was amazing

Cons: Menu wasn't clear

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great place - Edit

Nice food, clean, very affordable and awesome staff.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious Lanzarote - Edit

Little restaurant where you can also sit outside in the shade of palm trees. We ordered the menu of the day. Burger with a salad. The burger sauce was excellent!
As a starter you should try a toasted bread with different toppings.
They have a big selection of local craft beer. Tried an Ipa and went home very happy! :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome! - Edit

Found the green Tara in this app. Thanks for that! Amazing food, very friendly staff.

Pros: no other options

Cons: none!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

My favourite so far - Edit

Definitely my favourite in Lanzarote. Smoothie was decent, same with bocadillo. We finished with raw cake which was excellent and a coffee. Highly recommended!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely vegan place in Lanzarote - Edit

Amazing vegan place in Lanzarote. Friendly staff and awesome food. daily menu,pizza,cakes...definitely coming back 🙂

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Muy buena comida - Edit

Tortilla de patata muy buena, así como la hamburguesa. Los pasteles deliciosos.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent burger and cake - Edit

We walked from Arrecife to come here and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff, lovely food. We had a takeaway of 4 different cakes and they were all very good. Nice to have draught Vegan beer.

Pros: Vegan beer and wine, Different Houmous each day

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Une petite merveille - Edit

Situé au coeur d'une zone commerciale peu attrayante, ce petit restaurant est pourtant un havre de bonne humeur. Bonne musique, bonne ambiance, bonne nourriture, tout vegan, que demander de plus ! Nous avons pris un buddha bowl, des quesadillas, et le menu du jour composé de tartines de no-egg brouillé et d'un bol de satay avec du riz. Un jus légumes fruits frais qui était un vrai régal. Nous n'avons pas résisté à emporter le dessert : carrot cake et Apple cake. Les tenanciers sont très sympathiques. Vous pourrez également trouver des sandwichs, pizzas, des bières locales, et pas mal d'autres choses que je n'ai pas retenues 😁
Et tout ça pour des prix plus que raisonnables !

Pros: Pas mal de choix, prix très raisonnables, très bon

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Brilliant Place - Edit

Friendly Service. Great coffee and delicious sandwiches and carrot cake - all vegan. Recommend this place!!

Pros: 100% Vegan, Friendly Service, Great value for money

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

oh my days!! - Edit

What an INCREDIBLE find! I stubbled on it completely by accident with my dad and we were delighted, the menu (comes in English) is wonderful and there pages long with both gluten free and raw options - all 100% vegan! It's super cheap also compared to many vegan restaurants in the UK, a smoothie, double espresso, freshly squeezed orange juice, pear cake, mushroom burger and vegan ham toastie came to €21, which I think is super reasonable (most things are €3-6). Really want to visit again!

Pros: super friendly staff, cheap , a lot of choice

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good choice, 100% vegan - Edit

The menu of the day was a nice bowl of raw spaghetti and cashew pesto with humus and bread. Soy milk, almond milk and oat milk available for the coffee. Liked it a lot though a bit pricy.

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Thank you very much for your review!! Hope to see you again! Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent vegan food - Edit

What a great place to have vegan food on Lazarote! Excellent choice of food (dont forget to check out the dish of the day and the raw cake), great quality & taste which comes at a low priece. After finding the place we came here for lunch three days in a row. The staff is hearfully friendly and the food was always delivered in a quick manner so we did not have to wait long to satisfy our hunger.

Pros: choice and quality of food, very good value, friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Lovely review! We are completely grateful!! Don´t forget to visit us on you next visit to Lanzarote! Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good! - Edit

Green Tara is a must for any vegan visiting Lanzarote! Super tasty, all kinds of options, great staff.

Pros: Daily menu, plus menu mainstays

Cons: I live too far away to go everyday!

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - We are glad you enjoy our food!! Hope to see you again! Paula and Mauro!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan food on Lanzarote - Edit

My family and I were looking for an all-vegan restaurant on the island since our hotel only provides limited vegan options. We looked online and found the "Green Tara" in Playa Honda. We've now been there two times and have found the food to be absolutely fantastic. The menu changes slightly everyday (including cakes) and seems very creative. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to create a dish you desire or have a chat with you. They most definitely are very passionate about what they do!

If you're looking for an all-vegan (and very affordable) restaurant with delicious food, do visit the "Green Tara".

Pros: affordable, very friendly staff, delicious cakes & coffee

Cons: parking can be challenging at times

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Nina your review left us with a huge smile! Hope to see you here again very soon!! Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cambio de clasificacion de vegano a vegetariano - Edit

Muy buena la comida, pero creo que HappyCow deberia cambiar la clasificacion de Green Tara de Vegano a Vegetariano de acuerdo a la respuesta de los encargados del mismo al preguntar por que tienen LECHE DE VACA en un sitio en el que ponen 100% CRUELTY FREE
Copio y pego la respuesta de Green Tara
Con respecto a la leche, seguirá en el mismo lugar que la viste. Primero porque somos un sitio vegano - vegetariano (solo por esa leche) tal como lo indica nuestro local. Y segundo porque tenemos amigos clientes (que son los que pidieron esa leche) que están en transición a una dieta vegetariana o vegana y nosotros los aplaudimos y ayudamos.
Esa es nuestra posición en la vida, no solo con Green Tara. Porque te imaginarás que tener leche de vaca para nosotros no es una cuestión comercial ni de números.
Saludos y esperamos verte pronto!
Paula, Mauro y Pedro

Pros: Vegetariano

Cons: LECHE DE VACA

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Muchas gracias por tu aporte! Es de un valor incalculable pero está desactualizado. Paula & Mauro
Thank you very much for your comments! A little bit not updated. Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome little eatery. - Edit

Has to be the best vegan eatery on the island. Food was amazing, smoothies and cake were outstanding. Pedro and Mauro were so friendly, hospitable and knowledgable. We ate here 4 out of our 7 days. If you are looking for a healthy/ tasty / reasonably priced vegan meal in Lanzarote , this is the place to go.

Pros: relaxed, friendly atmosphere. great food. awesome

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Lovely words! Thank you so much for choosing us guys! Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

De mis sitios favoritos - Edit

Restaurante vegano, principalmente de menús, con opciones fuera de carta. Suelo ir y está todo riquísimo. Los postres son de los mejores que he comido.

1 Response
Read More

alitassm 12 Dec 2017 - Muchas gracias por los comentarios Leti! Beso grande. Paula & Mauro  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing vegan restaurant - Edit

You must visit. 100% vegan and absolutely awesome in every way. Food was amazing. Wonderful welcoming atmosphere, perfect owners. Highly recommended ??

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Place for Vegans - Edit

Thank you Happy Cow for guiding us to The Green Tara. This is the best place for vegans on the whole of Lanzarote. The food was delicious, service super friendly and great value for money.

Pros: Delicious Food, Friendly Staff, Good value for money

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Completely vegan, and I loved it!!! - Edit

When we got there it looked like a sandwich bar, and you can definitely get a sandwich/ pizza/ burger there (all vegan)
but we were hungry for proper sitting down meal so we were pleasantly surprised they also do "proper" food.
We had a delicious salad as a starter (the one that looks like a party in a bowl) and then we got a super yummy lentil stew with vegan sausages in it and spicy, just the right way.
for dessert, we had chocolate cake, which was nice. Not as amazing as the stew, but still very nice.
and on top of all that the service was super friendly and it showed that the guys really wanted us to enjoy our experience there.
I'm super happy to write this 5-star review for them. Thank you!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The most delicioso food on the island! - Edit

Ate here twice, we were a bit nervous about being vegan on the island but found this place on happy cow and couldn't have been happier! One day we had a delicious three course meal, and the other time we got lunch and cake to go. So much choice! The apple cake and lemon and poppy seed cake are both highly recommended. The people running the place are really cool and even put on vegan cooking workshops.

Pros: Cake!, Healthy nutrious meals

Cons: Need to get there early as shuts around 7

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love at first sight - Edit

This is the best place for vegans on whole Lanzarote. Our first visit the daily special was sold out, but Mauro still served us a hamburger, hotdog and chocolate cake. These tasted so good and the atmosphere was nice, so we decided to come back to days later. We had a curry and humus as the daily special, a quiche, wraps, an empanada, smoothies and of course cake. Everything was great again. Our last evening at Lanzarote, we decided that we could not leave without a final dinner at Green Tara. Mauro surprised us with the best vegan pizza we ever had. Also we had a maize cream soup and a smoothie with papaya and carrot. Thank you Mauro and Paula for the food and cakes. We still like following your Facebook page.

Updated from previous review on 2017-02-13

Pros: Gentle staff, Excellent price quality ratio, Best vegan pizza ever

Cons: Location, Interiour

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pure pleasure - Edit

Not much to say exept I loved the food for a reason and going to visit again and eat as much as I can again. Delicious and prepared with knowledge of good taste. My compliments.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wonderful breakfast - Edit

The restaurant is really close to the airport, so we decided to have breakfast there before flying home at midday. Mauro, the waiter was very kind and helpful and we ended up sharing 3 breakfasts among the 2 of us, as it was so good :)
Thank you so much for such friendly service!

Pros: Location, Service, Food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lanzarote Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Green Tara closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2343 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support